LG LG KU990 Viewty, 5 MegaPixels, 3" Touch Screen, HSDPA

pigcat
post Dec 6 2007, 08:41 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(munky @ Dec 6 2007, 06:49 PM)
only for 120fps mode. Normal mode it's normal
120fps is EXTREME fast which is far beyond "smooth" video recording, I really doubt why LG would put this into a phone. hmm.gif

By the way, if my guess is correct, capturing stuffs THAT fast kinda explain the camera isn't catching the lights well...Just like "sports" mode for photo shooting... hmm.gif
pigcat
post Dec 6 2007, 10:45 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(jupitanz @ Dec 6 2007, 10:37 PM)
Well...I think the only reason to shoot at 120fps is for the slowmo vids. Its more like an add on instead of a feature.
Good idea but for casual shooting? I think that's a bit serious for video shooting already...Will it take up a lot of spaces? hmm.gif
pigcat
post Dec 6 2007, 10:53 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(jupitanz @ Dec 6 2007, 10:46 PM)
U have to get this point first...u can only record it at 120fps but playback will only run at 30fps. So for casual shooting u can just turn off the 120fps option and it will record at 30fps.

The 120fps recording will use up the same space as normal recording coz u can only record 120fps at qvga resolution whereas 30fps u can record at vga.
Yup I understand that it's an extra feature...I see that it can only record 120fps at QVGA...Then should be the same amount of memory... laugh.gif
pigcat
post Dec 7 2007, 04:54 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Dec 7 2007, 04:34 PM)
Viewty has a 3.5mm adaptor, so suggest you buy your own earphones to get better should quality!
Sony do not have 3.5mm adaptor i believe on that model that you want
I don't agree, I believe every W series came with a 3.5mm adaptor + remote control (it's a walkman phone after all, if don't have must spank ass already lol).

QUOTE(dennis5585 @ Dec 7 2007, 04:38 PM)
yeah come wit adaptor and LG headphones...
but i nvr try the headphone, using my xb instead...
Then it's the same as Sony Ericsson W series phone... nod.gif
pigcat
post Dec 9 2007, 11:22 AM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(Quadstar @ Dec 9 2007, 09:16 AM)
hi guys, when viewing pictures taken by the phone on a landscape mode, does anyone of you know to get rid of the black bar on both sides of the screen? I would like to view those pictures on full screen thx
Viewty screen is widescreen ratio (not the regular 240x320, it's 240x400), so a normal 4:3 picture taken won't view in full screen...
pigcat
post Dec 12 2007, 12:48 AM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Dec 12 2007, 12:14 AM)
hahahah... dennis... you are a good poisoner~!!! but this phone really get alot of people's heart. fashion cautious and camwhores will drool for this phone... doh.gif
However 500 only phonebook entry kinda kill the deal... ohmy.gif
pigcat
post Dec 12 2007, 04:43 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Dec 12 2007, 04:36 PM)
frankly, im suprised that the stock is still not sold out yet with the free printer offer...
This is a RM2000 phone after all, still in a high range, majority of phone user won't spend that much I think... nod.gif
pigcat
post Dec 12 2007, 10:45 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(neowhale @ Dec 12 2007, 10:37 PM)
I'm just wondering if the handsfree set that come with the package is mono or stereo ? Coz when I plug-in the headphone, only the right speaker got sound when listening to music.
If the metal connector (the plug where you insert into the 3.5mm hole) has 2 seperator lines (usually black and some green or red), then it's a stereo plug, mono is only 1 line. Even if it's mono, it's always left but not right. So try insert fully or maybe move a bit outward?
pigcat
post Dec 14 2007, 11:58 AM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(tplcaik @ Dec 14 2007, 11:41 AM)
Whos camera is the best among Viewty and N82?
If compared on the samples available anywhere, N82 seems to take better pictures with sharper image and a little over saturated colour (in a good way).

However, Viewty seems to capture an even smoother video than N82 (assumed it's the same as N95 8GB which I'm using).

Maybe you want to choose according to the specs and style but not the camera. Both are performing very good.
pigcat
post Jan 1 2008, 08:58 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(neowhale @ Jan 1 2008, 04:37 PM)
Got limit. 300 SMS, 500 contacts.
300 SMSes? blink.gif That's a bit too limited, no?
pigcat
post Jan 1 2008, 10:24 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(tony_chew @ Jan 1 2008, 09:50 PM)
If you want a total all in one, even better smartphone, great camera night and day, then your budget got to rise up a bit. I won't say what that phone is, though, as some people say it doesn't exist. haha
N82 is quite capable for that, although not perfect, but in terms of functions and features it's the best right now, and can be only beaten by extra hardware specs like bigger screen/longer battery life etc.

But I must admit, capturing video with N95/N82 not as smooth as Viewty, I don't know why, same 30fps but viewty sample video just felt a lot smoother. Also I hate my N95 doing the lag frames during take off capturing video and also when there's too much moving objects or moving too fast. sad.gif

This post has been edited by pigcat: Jan 1 2008, 10:27 PM
pigcat
post Jan 1 2008, 11:41 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(micwin1437 @ Jan 1 2008, 10:33 PM)
damn is he retarded or what......

ask him to compesate anything that's spoilt....

he wanna play, he's got to pay.
No, ask him to buy a new one, and give the wet one to him. As you know electronics once enter water it will not be the same as before anymore. shakehead.gif

Added on January 1, 2008, 11:43 pm
QUOTE(neowhale @ Jan 1 2008, 11:28 PM)
My SMS barely goes beyond 200, so I'm ok with it.
My SMS once reach 800+ cause lazy to clean up... sweat.gif

But there'll be more and more sms'es that's worth to keep like x'mas wishes/new year/chinese new year and a lot more, definitely will be more than 300 pretty fast. That's just me, though. smile.gif

This post has been edited by pigcat: Jan 1 2008, 11:43 PM
pigcat
post Jan 2 2008, 11:23 AM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Jan 2 2008, 10:07 AM)
My viewty AUTO shut down for the 5th time and it wont start unless i take out and re insert the battery. guess its time to send it back to zitron. anyone knows where EXACTLY is zitron office?
If you want to send it yourself, Zitron HQ is located at Berjaya Plaze, 13th floor. The building opposite to Berjaya Time Square. The 1st floor is only Nokia Care Center, but the 13th floor is the Zitron which take care Panasonic, LG, Siemens and Nokia.
pigcat
post Jan 2 2008, 07:05 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(ahza7880 @ Jan 2 2008, 06:06 PM)
Water damaged is not covered under warranty..so, i have to pay to repair the phone.. Zitron fax to me their quotation RM820..Anyone know whether we have to pay first before they repair the phone or we can ask them to repair and then pay during collection? Tried to call them so many time but nobody answer the phone..
Zitron service is always pay after repair. You'll get a printed paper that you need to collect your phone after the repair.

I also experienced this before, phone the whole afternoon nobody pick up the phone, then at last I continously redail few times then they pick up lol...
pigcat
post Jan 7 2008, 09:07 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(chtan @ Jan 7 2008, 08:16 PM)
Wow wow, now you are trying to compare CCD with CMOS camera, thats just not fair. If only these phone company care to invest in CCD....
Come on, why people just can't accept the truth? First don't compare camera phone with digital camera, and now even camera phone also cannot compare with camera phone? Kinda sian with all these kind of responses... unsure.gif

If you care to know more, Canon is famous for their CMOS sensor, they even use CMOS for their DSLR cameras. So it's NOT about CCD or CMOS. smile.gif

This post has been edited by pigcat: Jan 7 2008, 09:09 PM
pigcat
post Jan 8 2008, 12:16 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(chtan @ Jan 8 2008, 08:00 AM)
I know CMOS has and outstanding performance in DSLR but not in the phone model. Anyhow, if you know how CCD function you should know that generally CCD is more sensitive and able to capture better image under low light condition.
I agree, but I was just showing an example that it's not always CCD that's always better. smile.gif

But CCD normally need a lot of space to fit in the sensor, and kinda explained why many phone that's going to put many functions and chips not using the CCD. Also, CCD takes a lot of battery power, a 1100mAh should power the i902 for more than 3 days but I think CCD took a lot of power too. Imagine if put CCD into a smart phone with 300mhz CPU and above, I think 1100mAh can only tahan 1 day. sweat.gif

Well hopefully CMOS can advance until a point can compete with CCD. laugh.gif
pigcat
post Jan 8 2008, 03:01 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(jigon @ Jan 8 2008, 02:13 PM)
go for the printer bundle...the output is quite impressive..and i have ordered a 108 pieces 4R pack for just rm80( 75 cent per photo) which is ok for me for personal in house production.. smile.gif

Cheers
How about the expenses of inks and the catridge? Normally this is where printer company earn the big money... hmm.gif
pigcat
post Jan 8 2008, 03:59 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Jan 8 2008, 03:49 PM)
not too bad for the consumable's price. i mean it comes with paper and cartridges as well for RM80, its way better than inkjet since their consumables already high priced and you have to buy separate photo papers too... a hassle for me.
Ah ok, cartridges and paper for RM80, that's a very good price. Cause if need to buy paper and cartridges seperately then very expensive liao... sweat.gif
pigcat
post Jan 9 2008, 01:30 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(SimonsayZ @ Jan 9 2008, 12:55 PM)
Is there a LG service centre in KL where they can repair phones?
Zitron, 13th floor Berjaya Plaza, opposite to Berjaya Time Square. nod.gif
pigcat
post Jan 10 2008, 11:52 AM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(crazyconsumer @ Jan 10 2008, 10:09 AM)
Got Viewty roadshow booths at KLCC yesterday. But i never stop to see.
Cause you got iPhone and N95 8GB already ma... brows.gif

0.0360sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:43 AM