LG LG KU990 Viewty, 5 MegaPixels, 3" Touch Screen, HSDPA

eye
post Dec 3 2007, 02:39 PM

1,166 posts

ooooo i was at sg wang today, stock not arrive yet ,,,, asked for the ku990 price, rm2099 ... no canon printer feebies ... waaaaa ...
eye
post Dec 3 2007, 03:01 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(munky @ Dec 3 2007, 02:52 PM)
waa no canon printer. Better dont buy there lo

panasonic88 : I wonder how much u spend every month on ur handphone hmm.gif
im like a katak-dibawah-tempurung one .... folks, where in klang vallley to buy that promotional offer please?

thank you.

Added on December 3, 2007, 3:12 pmok i have checked through the past posts and called that ken chap. he's based at sunway ... it seems that the canon printer is for the first 200 purchasers only .. after that, no more printer, only free 1GB mem card.

This post has been edited by eye: Dec 3 2007, 03:12 PM
eye
post Dec 3 2007, 03:46 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Dec 3 2007, 03:39 PM)
i wish the price would be cheaper if without the free printer  rolleyes.gif
yes agreed, a fair price, i think, wud be in the region of rm1800, without the printer. i guess if one is prepared to wait, it shud be selling around that price.

Added on December 3, 2007, 3:49 pmjust read from mobile88, it seems to suggest that the RRP be RM1,850. early adopters instead of being rewarded by the principals, always kenar'ed paying the premium one ... haiyaaaaa tongue.gif maybe i just hang on to my v3x till Q1 next year .. lol

This post has been edited by eye: Dec 3 2007, 03:59 PM
eye
post Dec 3 2007, 05:26 PM

1,166 posts

the n95 is a good phone.

however i wud consider the ku990 over the n95 due to the following reasons :

preference for a touch phone with big screen. the first choice wud be the iphone. however the iphone does not have 3G. It is not officially launched and supported here in this part of the world. maxis has problem with iphone. moreover, it is way overpriced in the local market.

the wifi feature wud be nice, but i prefer 3g due to freedom and mobility.

This post has been edited by eye: Dec 3 2007, 05:28 PM
eye
post Dec 3 2007, 07:35 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Dec 3 2007, 05:38 PM)
@eye

fyi, iphone is working on maxis now

but currently there is a shortage of iphone as

- in U.S APPLE store, one customer is allow to buy 2 set of iphone only
(imagine those seller who buying in bulk & re-sell to the asian countries would have difficulty to do business)
- seems like currently the new batch of iphone is locked
- price of iphone surge as stocks are limited (previously was around 2.2k, and now the price go up as high as 2.6k per set)

i still like Viewty more than the iPhone wub.gif
haha, yeah, that's what i heard and read, iphone v1.1.2 shud be able to do maxis .... in certain areas ... maannn ... i would not put rm2,400-2,700 on a possible solution with no authentic support ... heck .. i would not pay the price of a notebook for a phone ... tat's rather crazy for me .. my price point for a phone wud not be more than rm2k .... LOL

This post has been edited by eye: Dec 3 2007, 07:39 PM
eye
post Dec 3 2007, 08:45 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Dec 3 2007, 08:30 PM)
guys, i read from The Edge newspaper

there is a full page advertisement of Viewty, wow, super nice

and the free printer promo will last until 31st Dec 2007 biggrin.gif
did the ad list down the distributors selling this promo? please share. thanks.
eye
post Dec 3 2007, 08:57 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Dec 3 2007, 08:50 PM)
didnt state the distributor, only says authorized distributor is zitron

official website : http://viewty.lgmobile.com
heh thanks.

that leather case accessory from the website wud be useful since the phone package does not include one smile.gif

and for updated version ku990i :
- the silly stylus shud be inbuilt to the phone instead of tat separate lipstick stylus attachment
- the jog wheel at the camera lens, shift it to the side of the phone
- cover for the camera lens
- memory card shud be hot-swapable
- wifi enabled?
- alpha numeric soft keys shud be made available for web browser & other apps

LOL biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by eye: Dec 3 2007, 09:05 PM
eye
post Dec 3 2007, 09:10 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Dec 3 2007, 09:00 PM)
leather case is A MUST to get for Viewty!

eye, where is the leather case accessory page? i couldnt find it sweat.gif

or perhaps you post up the picture of how does the case look like. did it state any price?
1) Click on [About Viewty] on the main page, it is located at the bottom horizontal navigation bar

2) Look for the top horizontal navigation bar :

[VIEWTY Information] [VIEWTY Accessories] [VIEWTY Download Service]

the price is not stated.

This post has been edited by eye: Dec 3 2007, 09:12 PM
eye
post Dec 3 2007, 09:12 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(munky @ Dec 3 2007, 09:07 PM)
i need to find a screen protector as soon as i get it. Dont want the screen to be scratched within a week of getting it lol
the original package comes with a screen protector ... it wud be a challenge to put it on tho ... lol
eye
post Dec 3 2007, 11:15 PM

1,166 posts

yeah these rascals, we shud boycot them. maybe if we can all group together our purchases to find a bona fide seller

or

we write to LG Msia CEO, make a complain, write to jeff ooi, maybe LG will throw in the free leather cases for us .. ahahahahahaah

This post has been edited by eye: Dec 3 2007, 11:16 PM
eye
post Dec 4 2007, 12:09 AM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Dec 3 2007, 09:00 PM)
leather case is A MUST to get for Viewty!

eye, where is the leather case accessory page? i couldnt find it sweat.gif

or perhaps you post up the picture of how does the case look like. did it state any price?
the leather case is similar to the prada, ipod or nokia slip in case, nothing fancy, there may be better 3rd party cases around

Added on December 4, 2007, 12:11 am
QUOTE(munky @ Dec 3 2007, 11:37 PM)
who knows the star or NST email address or malay mail ? Since im so free with my holiday i'll take some time to write to them haha. Oh it would be better if u guys can provide me with the name of the shops
i think it is better to write to the CEO of LG Mobile Malaysia .. haha

Added on December 4, 2007, 12:16 am
QUOTE(jupitanz @ Dec 4 2007, 12:08 AM)
I would say almost EVERY SHOP OUT THERE!!..haha.
tat's very true. all the crocodiles will be snapping at the first movers. let's group our purchases together and approach LG Msia biggrin.gif

im ready to buy anytime.

This post has been edited by eye: Dec 4 2007, 12:18 AM
eye
post Dec 4 2007, 12:28 PM

1,166 posts

goodness ... i called "LG Representative Phone No 03-74912888" aiyo .... i waited for a five minutes on the line before someone from sales answered my call. A malay chap answered, I feedbacked to him, regarding the notorious sellers at sg wang. I asked him to direct me to their shop proper and phone nos. He seemed helpful, said he will call me back ... im waiting ... ahahahahaha

See how lah, if the LG Malaysia office service's not good, I am buying another brand tongue.gif
eye
post Dec 4 2007, 12:38 PM

1,166 posts

ahahaha .... i belip, a company's service reflects their products maaa ... if crappie service, u can expect crappie products ... ok i m off to lowyat to scout the scene ... see whether stock is at their LG opis wink.gif
eye
post Dec 4 2007, 04:42 PM

1,166 posts

ooooo ... looks like i need to eat my words .... viewty in stock at sg wang and they all are now selling at rm2099 + free printer ....

and i kenar'ed poisoned again ...aiyaaa ,,, the iphone @rm2400, the htc touch dual @rm2,399 free 2G mem + bt headset .....rather close to rm2099 sad.gif

i dun need the free printer aaaaaa ........

eye
post Dec 4 2007, 10:12 PM

1,166 posts

not sure whether asian or bushland version, i was informed that it was version 1.1.2 thus maxis can run.

is there any significant difference between asian vs us version please?

thanks.

eye
post Dec 5 2007, 12:56 AM

1,166 posts

congrats jupitanz on yr new viewty biggrin.gif

do post some shots of yr viewty if convenient.

thanks.

0.0212sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:09 AM