LG LG KU990 Viewty, 5 MegaPixels, 3" Touch Screen, HSDPA

FamousLastWords
post Oct 31 2008, 03:47 AM

932 posts

i like the touch screen qwerty sms function..looks cool..but still thinking whether to get this or a Samsung F480..
FamousLastWords
post Oct 31 2008, 06:21 PM

932 posts

question, does the paint come/peel out easily?
FamousLastWords
post Nov 1 2008, 09:50 AM

932 posts

QUOTE(acks2257 @ Nov 1 2008, 07:26 AM)
any one got the pouch for viewty? im still looking for 1.. and anyone knows wat the price for the original casing?
i assume it'll be more than a hundred bucks
FamousLastWords
post Nov 3 2008, 09:10 AM

932 posts

QUOTE(ycl90 @ Nov 2 2008, 11:29 PM)
I'm also a LG viewty owner~ Very satisfied with it besides the laggness in viewing pictures. biggrin.gif Camera function very good!
Anyway, i got 2 years waranty for my viewty, from a shop in Sunway, any1 heard know about it?
how much does a brand new one cost?
FamousLastWords
post Nov 4 2008, 11:58 PM

932 posts

how long does your viewty battery last? just wondering laugh.gif

This post has been edited by FamousLastWords: Nov 5 2008, 02:49 AM
FamousLastWords
post Nov 7 2008, 12:12 AM

932 posts

around RM1500
FamousLastWords
post Nov 11 2008, 12:30 AM

932 posts

yes it does have chinese..typing on the virtual keyboard is fun , i always use it now tongue.gif
FamousLastWords
post Nov 12 2008, 01:55 AM

932 posts

QUOTE(fariznet @ Nov 8 2008, 06:27 PM)
not interested design..like a camera digital
design is unique wert...a digital camera cum phone ..lol smile.gif
FamousLastWords
post Nov 13 2008, 12:26 AM

932 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Nov 12 2008, 09:01 PM)
got ppl selling rm595 with 3 day waranty ....izzit wortH?
omg..so damn cheap! i guess the price of this phone is dropping real fast..so many ppl selling theirs now unsure.gif
FamousLastWords
post Nov 14 2008, 12:19 AM

932 posts

EDIT

This post has been edited by FamousLastWords: Nov 14 2008, 12:56 AM
FamousLastWords
post Nov 15 2008, 09:41 AM

932 posts

QUOTE(simon7788 @ Nov 15 2008, 02:38 AM)
Any user feel that this phone is too 'big' already? Does it fit into ur jeans pocket?
yup..its quite big for me so i'm thinking of getting a smaller phone tongue.gif
FamousLastWords
post Nov 15 2008, 11:52 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(simon7788 @ Nov 15 2008, 09:58 AM)
Beside too big, any others complain? like the function not user friendly? Not so many function? battery died faster? talk for 1 - 2 hours, battery died ald..
functions are okay..user interface is very simple and easy to use. viewty is just a basic touch screen phone to me..as for the battery life, mine seems good. played 2 full movies (1-2 hours long, Iron Man/ Tropic Thunder) , smsed alot, and made a few calls and a few pics, the battery lasted for 2 and a half days laugh.gif

Added on November 15, 2008, 11:54 pm
QUOTE(amir89 @ Nov 15 2008, 02:02 PM)
does anyone know the best video converter for Viewty?
i didn't seem to get it right..

and 1 more thing, how to play it in horizontal screen, means full screen..?
the videos played on fitted on the center portion of the screen ..
the converter provided in the LG disc lor, and to view fullscreen, juz tap the center of the screen twice..it also depends on ur movie file resolution.

Added on November 15, 2008, 11:58 pm
QUOTE(malayneum @ Nov 15 2008, 12:40 PM)
how do i surf the internet ? no wifi ???? ohmy.gif
surf with 3G loh ..but the browser kinda sucks..so i use opera mini rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by FamousLastWords: Nov 15 2008, 11:58 PM
FamousLastWords
post Nov 16 2008, 11:09 AM

932 posts

yes i am smile.gif

This post has been edited by FamousLastWords: Nov 16 2008, 11:30 AM
FamousLastWords
post Dec 3 2008, 12:44 AM

932 posts

QUOTE(myqd @ Dec 2 2008, 08:31 PM)
just a fast question,why the signal strength on KU990 showing "E" instead of juz normal signal bar? I read the manual saying it was " Edge In Use",is that mean i need to pay for the edge service even i'm not using it? Or it just show my area got Edge service? If this's right,why not it show "3G" since got 3G service at my place too.

Thanks in advance.smile.gif
as long as the E icon is there, ur in an Edge coverage area..of course u dont have pay lol. if the area ur in has 3G and its not showing on ur phone, maybe u disabled ur 3G network under ur network settings. try checking
FamousLastWords
post Dec 10 2008, 10:47 AM

932 posts

QUOTE(trox @ Dec 7 2008, 11:40 PM)
eh the camera got face recognition? i cant find it anywhere, it wasnt activated when taking picture
got meh? i don't think so..never saw any face recognition option in camera mode before
FamousLastWords
post Dec 24 2008, 03:49 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(r4inforez @ Dec 18 2008, 07:50 PM)
hi, i am interested in buying this phone, but i am wondering what are the pros and cons..  and how to play games without keyboard? can anyone tell me? icon_question.gif
play games using the directional touch screen keypad..but if u play those java games for pphones without touch screen, it's not the same and its kinda difficult to press sweat.gif and thers only one built in game, Space commander..something like doom. quite fun..but only 3 levels sweat.gif sweat.gif
FamousLastWords
post Dec 25 2008, 06:02 AM

932 posts

nope..only calls
FamousLastWords
post Jan 18 2009, 10:44 AM

932 posts

2 days + if u dont really call or sms alot
FamousLastWords
post Feb 19 2009, 11:01 AM

932 posts

haha..the fastest way is by using the virtual keypad..but it takes time getting used to, don't worry smile.gif
FamousLastWords
post Mar 29 2009, 01:45 AM

932 posts

the phone is great if ur okay with a little lag. honestly speaking this phone kinda lags a little. but its still usable..battery life can last up to 2-3 days..the best thing bout this phone to me is the superb divx playback & video recording. biggrin.gif

0.0350sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:41 PM