LG LG KU990 Viewty, 5 MegaPixels, 3" Touch Screen, HSDPA

shockk
post Dec 7 2007, 02:43 PM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,883 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Dec 7 2007, 02:35 PM)
haha will buzz you when i am ready wink.gif
Fast fast buy before the 15th please. Then show to me. laugh.gif
TSpanasonic88
post Dec 7 2007, 02:54 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Dec 7 2007, 02:43 PM)
Fast fast buy before the 15th please. Then show to me. laugh.gif
kenot la, u think i print money ka laugh.gif

hehhehe~!

by the way Seaedge, is there such a deal if i were to take from you but without taking the printer? you guys could take & re-sell the printer, just offer me a cheaper price, will that work? rolleyes.gif
Seaedge
post Dec 7 2007, 03:05 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

my friend commited 30 units from LG, thats why he ask me to sell it out with the printer. chances to sell like that is low becoz my friend wanna clear the printers too. summore you can resell back oso wat.... xP

FYI, consider i have 10units reserved as my virtual stock allocated by my friend.

This post has been edited by Seaedge: Dec 7 2007, 03:05 PM
carpathia
post Dec 7 2007, 03:07 PM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Dec 7 2007, 02:54 PM)
kenot la, u think i print money ka laugh.gif

hehhehe~!

by the way Seaedge, is there such a deal if i were to take from you but without taking the printer? you guys could take & re-sell the printer, just offer me a cheaper price, will that work?  rolleyes.gif
Mservices is selling without printer but with 1gb memory at 1.8k

already reserved mine with seaedge.....
TSpanasonic88
post Dec 7 2007, 03:28 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Dec 7 2007, 03:05 PM)
my friend commited 30 units from LG, thats why he ask me to sell it out with the printer. chances to sell like that is low becoz my friend wanna clear the printers too. summore you can resell back oso wat.... xP

FYI, consider i have 10units reserved as my virtual stock allocated by my friend.
yeah right, i know i can resell back
reason is that, i am lazy to do so, kekeke
never mind tho, i'll continue to look out for other offers

meantime, if my suggestion is workable, you may drop me a PM & offer me a price, we'll work things out wink.gif

QUOTE(carpathia @ Dec 7 2007, 03:07 PM)
Mservices is selling without printer but with 1gb memory at 1.8k

already reserved mine with seaedge.....
yeah i heard that, too

havent check out with Mservices, but heard a lot of negative comments from it...
carpathia
post Dec 7 2007, 03:55 PM

2,619 posts

Mservices with -ve comments? hmn........

coming back to the topic- any problems with the viewty that i should be aware of ? im getting mine today
Seaedge
post Dec 7 2007, 04:00 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Dec 7 2007, 03:28 PM)
yeah right, i know i can resell back
reason is that, i am lazy to do so, kekeke
never mind tho, i'll continue to look out for other offers

meantime, if my suggestion is workable, you may drop me a PM & offer me a price, we'll work things out wink.gif
Noted. i will ask my friend about it later when i deal with carpathia~
TSpanasonic88
post Dec 7 2007, 04:04 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Dec 7 2007, 03:55 PM)

coming back to the topic- any problems with the viewty that i should be aware of ? im getting mine today
wow congratz!

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Dec 7 2007, 04:00 PM)
Noted. i will ask my friend about it later when i deal with carpathia~
waiting for your good news biggrin.gif
dennis5585
post Dec 7 2007, 04:13 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Dec 7 2007, 03:55 PM)

becareful when apply screen protector ><"
i think is becoz i dem sux in applying screen protector, until so many air inside, at the end i remove it and throw to dustbin = ="
Seaedge
post Dec 7 2007, 04:16 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

hehehe. today i will also able to test this phone. maybe i will write a 5 minute test review ler for my blog.. xP
carpathia
post Dec 7 2007, 04:26 PM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Dec 7 2007, 04:16 PM)
hehehe. today i will also able to test this phone. maybe i will write a 5 minute test review ler for my blog.. xP
Better not be MY unit ok!!! doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif hahahaaha

Raiko
post Dec 7 2007, 04:29 PM

582 posts

One quicky question !!
How's the sound qualty through the earphones ?
Your answer will be helpful for me on deciding to buy W960 or the Viewty..
carpathia
post Dec 7 2007, 04:34 PM

2,619 posts

Viewty has a 3.5mm adaptor, so suggest you buy your own earphones to get better should quality!
Sony do not have 3.5mm adaptor i believe on that model that you want
dennis5585
post Dec 7 2007, 04:38 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(Raiko @ Dec 7 2007, 04:29 PM)
One quicky question !!
How's the sound qualty through the earphones ?
Your answer will be helpful for me on deciding to buy W960 or the Viewty..
if using phone speaker, no doubt i think w960 will win alot...
but using earphones, i not sure, coz i m not a Audiophiler...

i nvr use the original LG headphone to try, i using my mylar xbi, it sounds good...

Added on December 7, 2007, 4:39 pm
QUOTE(carpathia @ Dec 7 2007, 04:34 PM)
Viewty has a 3.5mm adaptor, so suggest you buy your own earphones to get better should quality!
yeah come wit adaptor and LG headphones...
but i nvr try the headphone, using my xb instead...

This post has been edited by dennis5585: Dec 7 2007, 04:39 PM
pigcat
post Dec 7 2007, 04:54 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

I don't agree, I believe every W series came with a 3.5mm adaptor + remote control (it's a walkman phone after all, if don't have must spank ass already lol).

QUOTE(dennis5585 @ Dec 7 2007, 04:38 PM)
yeah come wit adaptor and LG headphones...
but i nvr try the headphone, using my xb instead...
Then it's the same as Sony Ericsson W series phone... nod.gif
Seaedge
post Dec 7 2007, 05:08 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

let me share this info to those who wanna know the sound quality by words/numbers... hehehe
QUOTE(gsmarena.com)
Audio quality test

Until recently, sound quality used to be a subjective matter in our reviews. Realizing that mobile phones are evermore used as portable music players, subjective just won't do any more. That is why we at GSMArena will be including a new audio test in our reviewing routine to give you a more objective view of how the music players in all those handsets perform. Soon we will publish a separate article to describe our analysis procedures and serve as a reference point for all the handsets we've had a chance to analyze. For now, we suffice to say that all the sound tests are done on M-Audio Fast Track Pro external audio interface and RightMark Audio Analyzer 6.0.5 software with special sound samples. This gives us the opportunity to create a controlled environment, which should produce accurate and comparable results throughout all the units tested. So here are the results of the LG KU990 Viewty and its graph compared to Apple iPod 5th generation (better) and Nokia 7500 Prism (worse). Since we still don't have a large database with sound analysis results, we can only say that the LG KU990 performs much like the Sony Ericsson K770 (a review is coming really soon).

Audio quality test results
Frequency response
user posted imageuser posted image
LG KU990 Viewty vs. Nokia 7500 Prism . LG KU990 Viewty vs. Apple iPod 5G

Taking the peek in the separate graphs (pun intended!), the KU990 head-to-head with Apple iPod and Nokia 5700 makes us guess that LG has put some low frequency filter which suppresses the low frequencies (below 100Hz). Doing that with an external loudspeaker might be justified, but remember that we are testing the sound output from the headphones jack here. Normal headphones would have been able to play those sounds if it wasn't for this filter, so there goes a poor mark to LG

to understand what the heck is those numbers for, please go here.

So here is the latest phone that in the audio comparison chart. *sorry, no w960i*
QUOTE(gsmarena)

This post has been edited by Seaedge: Dec 7 2007, 05:10 PM
jupitanz
post Dec 7 2007, 05:25 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Dec 7 2007, 12:13 PM)
fellow Viewty owners,

please confirm which original distributor carry the Viewty?

is it Zitron? unsure.gif

(should be Zitron as this is what printed on the newspaper)
Yup, mine is zitron.

QUOTE(munky @ Dec 7 2007, 01:48 PM)
Yes it's under Zitron

anyway jupitanz, ur phone also turns dark when recording in 120fps is it ?
Yes, just max out the ev settings when taking 120fps recording at night. During the day i think its not that bad.
tplcaik
post Dec 7 2007, 05:33 PM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

The SE phone itself doesnt have 3.5mm adaptor but the original stereo handfree which come with box got.
dennis5585
post Dec 7 2007, 05:36 PM

226 posts

Here is some games and installer for Viewty, refer from some chinese forum:

Game:
One of the game is Super Mario, not sure the other, tested by thread master, can play in full screen :

http://www.badongo.com/file/5401105
http://www.badongo.com/file/5401122

MSN (Java) :

http://www.badongo.com/file/5386689

Installation is easy, copy the file to ur memory card folder "other",
then go to this folder by ur mobile phone and read it,
then it will prompt u for the installation,
after installed go to 2nd menu, Game & App can play edi...

p/s: all the sources is from a chinese forum, i haven try it, will try it later get home. >"<
sonyclie77
post Dec 7 2007, 07:50 PM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

A scout around Low Yat does not show that they have it in stock.

Hmm...

99 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0332sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:32 AM