LG LG KU990 Viewty, 5 MegaPixels, 3" Touch Screen, HSDPA
munky
Dec 5 2007, 01:09 AM
QUOTE(jupitanz @ Dec 5 2007, 12:52 AM) Ola!! hehe...was too busy playing with my new toy. Anyway...i got it at 2099 with the free printer. Plus, the printer is not the CP720 as predicted, its even better, the CP740!!! And yes, the malaysian version will have the screen protector bundled with the phone. And I also got a free 1gb micro SD (not sure if other shop will give this free). And ive fiddled around with it...and the bottomline is....I LOVE IT!!!! FYI, i got it from the shop in the sunway pyramid IT centre, not the one outside the IT centre. If im not mistaken i think the first batch they only have 10 units. Minus 1 that is (MINE). So...anybody who wanna get it from that shop with the free printer better be quick!!! hint~munky~hint holy shit only 10 units ? And that day he showed me like 4 or 5 ppl who booked the phone already. How many units left were there when u got urs ?
munky
Dec 5 2007, 01:28 PM
eh, why my name is not on the list ?  weee bought mine already muahaha
munky
Dec 5 2007, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Dec 5 2007, 01:31 PM) whopps sorry, how much & when did you buy it?  just came back from buying it. RM2160 (3% surcharge for using credit card)
munky
Dec 5 2007, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Dec 5 2007, 01:54 PM) can anyone confirm the price after the 200 FREE printers? is it same or lower? called LG mobile..THEY DUNNO!!! anyone? thanks.. the manager at the shop in sunway pyramid told me that the 2nd batch will be RM2100+. U might want to call him for confirmation though
munky
Dec 5 2007, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Dec 5 2007, 02:04 PM) just wondering what are you guys going to do with the free printer?  sell or use? i think im gonna use it coz my mom always prints out pictures from her digicam. Unless the quality is really bad haha
munky
Dec 5 2007, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(jupitanz @ Dec 5 2007, 02:08 PM) I still havent decided. Sell also can, keep also can. If i wanna sell it...are there any takers here? hehe Added on December 5, 2007, 2:10 pmhey, have u set up the printer yet? the included cartridge i think can only print 5 times. haha. Any idea of how much the cartridge would cost? everything is in the box haha. Lazy to set it up now. No idea how much.
munky
Dec 5 2007, 05:58 PM
ahahaha bro cmon it wont destroy ur relationship  Added on December 5, 2007, 6:12 pmeh what if i dont charge it for 8 hours like what the guy told me ? it wont really be a problem rite ? Cannot tahan edi looking at the phone but not being able to use it This post has been edited by munky: Dec 5 2007, 06:12 PM
munky
Dec 5 2007, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(jupitanz @ Dec 5 2007, 06:23 PM) AHAHA...i also cannot tahan yesterday. I only charged for 4 hours and it was already full...so...i straight use ler. hoho~~ haha as of now mine also 4 hrs. Should i use it now ? Decisions decisions. Nahh. I'll use it after 6 hourse
munky
Dec 5 2007, 08:26 PM
im loving this phone ! It's so easy to use. I feel like using a nokia phone. Anyway, iPhone touch screen is better coz i think it has more feel to it.
But having said that, the viewty touchscreen is not bad at all. It's quite good.
munky
Dec 5 2007, 08:37 PM
Eh where do i find the security code ? It's not stated in the manual. WTF
munky
Dec 5 2007, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(G-Izzat @ Dec 5 2007, 09:41 PM) It should be 0000. Why don't you try that one. scared to try it now coz i already tried twice  Dunno how many times can try. But for PIN code it says 5 times
munky
Dec 5 2007, 11:37 PM
yeah im thinking of buying a case. Leather case maybe.
Btw, thanx for the security code
munky
Dec 5 2007, 11:44 PM
i should have asked them just now. What a waste hehe
munky
Dec 5 2007, 11:50 PM
haha ya la forgot bout that.
Yea sunway pyramid. It's not an LG shop, more like an authorized dealer. They do have other phones too. They do have most LG models
munky
Dec 6 2007, 12:55 AM
haih i really hate the jog dial of this phone. It's so inconvenient to use, especially when my hand sweats
munky
Dec 6 2007, 01:06 AM
QUOTE(jupitanz @ Dec 6 2007, 12:57 AM) lucky i dont have sweaty hands. Added on December 6, 2007, 12:58 amBtw, munky, have u found any way to set a password on any specific folder in the memory? Nope. Never thought of it also. Why do u need password ? U save lots of pr0n in ur phone huh ?
munky
Dec 6 2007, 05:08 PM
i think the wifi edition ppl have been talking about is the ks20.
I dont think they will release a wifi version so soon after releasing it
munky
Dec 6 2007, 06:40 PM
do u guys have this problem where the camera turns dark when recording video ?
munky
Dec 6 2007, 06:49 PM
only for 120fps mode. Normal mode it's normal
munky
Dec 7 2007, 01:48 PM
Yes it's under Zitron
anyway jupitanz, ur phone also turns dark when recording in 120fps is it ?