LG LG KU990 Viewty, 5 MegaPixels, 3" Touch Screen, HSDPA

jupitanz
post Dec 6 2007, 10:37 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(munky @ Dec 6 2007, 06:40 PM)
do u guys have this problem where the camera turns dark when recording video ?
QUOTE(munky @ Dec 6 2007, 06:49 PM)
only for 120fps mode. Normal mode it's normal
You can overcome this by maxing out the ev settings. Not a perfect solution but a solution nonetheless.

QUOTE(pigcat @ Dec 6 2007, 08:41 PM)
120fps is EXTREME fast which is far beyond "smooth" video recording, I really doubt why LG would put this into a phone. hmm.gif

By the way, if my guess is correct, capturing stuffs THAT fast kinda explain the camera isn't catching the lights well...Just like "sports" mode for photo shooting... hmm.gif
Well...I think the only reason to shoot at 120fps is for the slowmo vids. Its more like an add on instead of a feature.

bluegreen
post Dec 6 2007, 10:43 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Dec 6 2007, 04:55 PM)
Yes!
actually im quite in a dilemma now, dunno if i should get this or wait for the wifi edition!!!
wah 990 got wi-fi edition?
pigcat
post Dec 6 2007, 10:45 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(jupitanz @ Dec 6 2007, 10:37 PM)
Well...I think the only reason to shoot at 120fps is for the slowmo vids. Its more like an add on instead of a feature.
Good idea but for casual shooting? I think that's a bit serious for video shooting already...Will it take up a lot of spaces? hmm.gif
jupitanz
post Dec 6 2007, 10:46 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(bluegreen @ Dec 6 2007, 10:43 PM)
wah 990 got wi-fi edition?
The one coming out in Jan is not a wifi version of the ku990. Its the ks20 which is a smartphone using wm6.
The camera will only be 2mp. the phone and screen is a bit smaller as well.
So...if u want a cameraphone get this one... if u want a smart/pda phone wait till jan.
But i think there are a lot more better options if ure looking for a smartphone.

Personally i like the htc lineup.

Added on December 6, 2007, 10:48 pm
QUOTE(pigcat @ Dec 6 2007, 10:45 PM)
Good idea but for casual shooting? I think that's a bit serious for video shooting already...Will it take up a lot of spaces? hmm.gif
U have to get this point first...u can only record it at 120fps but playback will only run at 30fps. So for casual shooting u can just turn off the 120fps option and it will record at 30fps.

The 120fps recording will use up the same space as normal recording coz u can only record 120fps at qvga resolution whereas 30fps u can record at vga.

This post has been edited by jupitanz: Dec 6 2007, 10:48 PM
pigcat
post Dec 6 2007, 10:53 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(jupitanz @ Dec 6 2007, 10:46 PM)
U have to get this point first...u can only record it at 120fps but playback will only run at 30fps. So for casual shooting u can just turn off the 120fps option and it will record at 30fps.

The 120fps recording will use up the same space as normal recording coz u can only record 120fps at qvga resolution whereas 30fps u can record at vga.
Yup I understand that it's an extra feature...I see that it can only record 120fps at QVGA...Then should be the same amount of memory... laugh.gif
G-Izzat
post Dec 6 2007, 11:26 PM

Hey Ho!
1,173 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Dec 6 2007, 12:30 PM)
Numbers to call to buy IN KL
03-2161 2332 (KLCC)
03-77263811 (1 U)

im getting mine in bangsar later. 2099 + screen protector + 1gb memory
KLCC? Which shop?
rayzrblade
post Dec 7 2007, 02:06 AM

You are nobody in cyberworld
5,040 posts

QUOTE(G-Izzat @ Dec 6 2007, 11:26 PM)
KLCC? Which shop?
Hello station..same level as Sony style..around that corner..next to Sony ericsson..
StratOS
post Dec 7 2007, 02:23 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

@rayzrblade.. not buying this model..?
G-Izzat
post Dec 7 2007, 03:27 AM

Hey Ho!
1,173 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Dec 7 2007, 02:06 AM)
Hello station..same level as Sony style..around that corner..next to Sony ericsson..
Ahh, that shop. Okay,okay. Hopefully it's already available there.

Thanks, bro.
kaiping
post Dec 7 2007, 09:13 AM

29 posts

nvr n ever go penang prangin mall ask abt this phone
stupid retails sales ppl from LG shop which is locate opposite maxis ... i go ask abt the price , starting staff there say 2999 , i say HARRR

1 more stupid ppl come say 3999 , i say HARRRR again .....they even duno abt this phone specs !!!!!
dennis5585
post Dec 7 2007, 09:46 AM

226 posts

jus got it ytd from singapore starhub @ S$398 but no printer, only 1GB memory, coz i working in singapore..>"<
pls add me to the list tongue.gif

Added on December 7, 2007, 9:52 am
QUOTE(hnrychong @ Dec 6 2007, 08:37 PM)
hmm.gif still no owners may confirm wether emoticon/emotion are  available for sms until now. maybe i should stick with sony ericsson model whistling.gif But most of se new model that i'm interested not suit for heavy texter like me sad.gif
the predefault emoticon menu only helps to create normal text emoticon something like ":-@"..
so i dun think got emoticon like se.. correct me if i m wrong, jus used it less than 1 hour.. >"<

This post has been edited by dennis5585: Dec 7 2007, 09:52 AM
TSpanasonic88
post Dec 7 2007, 09:58 AM

37,028 posts

@dennis5585

name added wink.gif

SG$398, is it with contracts?

wow after conversion, it is even less than 1K only huh unsure.gif
dennis5585
post Dec 7 2007, 10:02 AM

226 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Dec 7 2007, 09:58 AM)
@dennis5585

name added wink.gif

SG$398, is it with contracts?

wow after conversion, it is even less than 1K only huh unsure.gif
ohh yeah paiseh, with 2 years contract $24 a month >"<
in sg only sign plan can get phone cheap hehe..
carpathia
post Dec 7 2007, 10:17 AM

2,619 posts

man...im still pondering if i want to get this phone. went to klcc yesterday, 2099 ( no cc charge) but no free memory card.

seems that some place are offering the free memory card and some shops are offering the memory card on their own.

not getting from ken in sunway due to the parking/distance hassle and also the additional CC charge
dennis5585
post Dec 7 2007, 10:50 AM

226 posts

Ytd took a pic in clubbing, very dark environment, looks good...
hehe...

their predefault alarm all sounds super soft, cannot wake me up at all >"<
who got good alarm mp3 to share ? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by dennis5585: Dec 7 2007, 10:54 AM
Seaedge
post Dec 7 2007, 10:55 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

dennis, edit your mp3 and change its volume...

i dun care la.. i post this bulk purchase for LG Viewty at the price of RM1999 including printer+1gb... if you guys are interested, please look here

or do you think i should revise to RM1950? if so, i need at least moq 5 units... hmmm

This post has been edited by Seaedge: Dec 7 2007, 11:27 AM
mumeichan
post Dec 7 2007, 11:06 AM

4,152 posts

I played with the phone yesterday at Gurney Plaza in Penang. Well it was kinda nice overall but there were a few flaws. First the Camera lens is not protected in anyway. The design is in such a way as the lens protudes from the body there in only a little indent from the rims. Kinda easy to get scratched. The phone had a little lag when it came to navigating menus,alitte slower than Sony's K800. And there is no way to turn off the shutter sound for both phote and video mode.

However taking photos and videos with the phone was brilliant with the big screen. Auto focus was fast but saving was kinda slow. (Slower than Imobile 902)
TSpanasonic88
post Dec 7 2007, 11:38 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Dec 7 2007, 10:55 AM)
dennis, edit your mp3 and change its volume...

i dun care la.. i post this bulk purchase for LG Viewty at the price of RM1999 including printer+1gb... if you guys are interested, please look here

or do you think i should revise to RM1950? if so, i need at least moq 5 units... hmmm
of course the lower the better brows.gif

anyway, you stated "1 YEAR WARRANTY ON SERVICING", i assume that is original warranty from ZITRON ya?

This post has been edited by panasonic88: Dec 7 2007, 11:40 AM
Seaedge
post Dec 7 2007, 11:44 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

yea yea... but i am not so sure about zitron though. heard from my friend they already change their warranty company... viewty owners, is it zitron set?
joce
post Dec 7 2007, 11:46 AM

34 posts

Seaedge, im interested in bulk purchase~ u mentioned in ur thread tht we can self collect. where do we meet up to collect it? so its the exact same package offered in sunway rite? international warranty? thanks~

Added on December 7, 2007, 11:49 amdennis5585, post ur clubbing pics! is it v clear? k800i does a pretty good job in this. hope its on par. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by joce: Dec 7 2007, 11:49 AM

99 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:36 AM