English Clubs Liverpool LYN Kop Talk - 2019/2020, LIV 4 : 0 CRP #YNWA #19

torres09
post Feb 2 2020, 08:07 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Feb 2 2020, 01:40 AM)
I know Klopp will surely take defending the UCL title over Invincibles, but I would personally take being Invincible Centurions (over 100 pts) over a UCL title.

UCL is the greatest club competition a team can win no doubt, even more so being able to defend it successfully. But managing over 100 pts AND going undefeated is just absolutely nuts. We are talking about a record that might never be broken in our lifetime whereas the European Cup we've won 6 times and as recent as last season. Defending it is not as special anymore ever since Real became the first team to do so and not just once but twice.
Nope. Give me number 7 anytime. Records come and records fall. Records are there, for the records. Shankly said it, first is first, second is nothing. We keep winning not because we wanna be invincibles, we keep winning because we just can't accept losing. That is the message from Klopp.
I can accept us losing some matches this season as long as we win titles. Last season we lost 3 or 4 times enroute to winning the CL. So it doesn't matter if we lose along the way, it matters that we win in the end.
torres09
post Feb 3 2020, 07:59 AM

577 posts

Let's get it signed sealed and delivered as early as possible to concentrate on UCL.
I can see City dropping more points because they duwan to give us guard of honour at the Etihad 😆
torres09
post Feb 5 2020, 06:02 AM

577 posts

A win is a win nonetheless.
Didn't watch the game but read that it was a deserved result.
I like Shrewsbury and managed them before waaaaay back during CM times... Because they sounded like Strawberry 😆😆😂
torres09
post Feb 5 2020, 08:32 PM

577 posts

Mbappe will disrupt the dressing room and not to mention blow our wage structure.
We are in a delicate situation where it is hard to improve the first team but need to strengthen in order to keep above the rest.
I would take Timo Werner this summer as enforcement and then replace whoever leaving (Lallana Shaq ?)
torres09
post Feb 16 2020, 02:00 AM

577 posts

Norwich not playing like a team at the bottom of the table. Everybody seems to up their game against us. Well it will be up to us to find a way past them
torres09
post Feb 16 2020, 02:27 AM

577 posts

Mana Mane?
Sub in for Ox pls if no score by 60th min
torres09
post Feb 16 2020, 02:49 AM

577 posts

Mane on for Ox
But since when Fabinho came on?
torres09
post Feb 16 2020, 02:57 AM

577 posts

Even LiVARpool duwan help us 😂
torres09
post Feb 16 2020, 03:03 AM

577 posts

Why our strikers dun dare to shoot?
Want to pass the ball into the goal?
torres09
post Feb 16 2020, 03:04 AM

577 posts

Mane!!!
torres09
post Feb 16 2020, 03:10 AM

577 posts

Milner for Salah pls.
torres09
post Feb 16 2020, 03:22 AM

577 posts

I think the wind quite strong at the stadium, defenders facing the ball will have advantage when long pass.
But hard fought win, thanks Sadio!
torres09
post Feb 25 2020, 05:12 AM

577 posts

Too complacent
torres09
post Feb 25 2020, 06:00 AM

577 posts

Can't complain on the way we played after we went behind. More urgency and more attempts.
Very lucky with Fabianski howler and big big save from Alisson again.
torres09
post Feb 25 2020, 06:36 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(AnythingK @ Feb 25 2020, 06:21 AM)
Sigh, whenever we fail to get clean sheet, it will goes a few matches without clean sheet. A bad habit. Hope by next match we can get our clean sheet back.
We definitely need to keep a clean sheet vs. AM.

And still think we need Timo Werner. Takumi won't be Firmino's replacement, more like Lallana's.
torres09
post Mar 1 2020, 01:40 AM

577 posts

Is Gomez injured?
Watford looking to fight fire with fire this match.
torres09
post Mar 1 2020, 02:06 AM

577 posts

Deloufeu's injury doesnt look good. Hope he gets well soon.
torres09
post Mar 1 2020, 02:24 AM

577 posts

We always look shaky with best Defender in the world at the back.
And he always like to hug opposition player when defending high balls..
torres09
post Mar 1 2020, 02:45 AM

577 posts

Best Defender really cannot defend high balls la
torres09
post Mar 1 2020, 02:49 AM

577 posts

Why not Matip. Really facepalm best Defender.
Hope we can do it the hard way again but if we really bottle this game then I think our performance deserves it.

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0670sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:38 AM