7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool LYN Kop Talk - 2019/2020, LIV 4 : 0 CRP #YNWA #19

farisq
post Mar 4 2020, 08:52 AM

535 posts

I guess klopp didn't want to risk missing our key players, for EPL and UCL. Imagine our key players limping out like you saw happened to kovacic and willian. We'll be cursing... He has to prioritize.
But that blunder by Adrian is bad. And that 2nd goal, due to Jones losing possession (I don't mind, he's a youngster), combined with vvd made wrong decision to challenge the ball too far from him...
farisq
post Mar 4 2020, 05:29 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Mar 4 2020, 09:43 AM)
Jones played well, much better than Lalaboy
Agree, he should feature more on the bench for EPL game. I'll give him one or max two years to break into 1st eleven. But by next year if he's not playing regularly he'll demand to leave
farisq
post Mar 4 2020, 06:15 PM

535 posts

Somehow agree with this
https://www.liverpool.com/liverpool-fc-news...up-17857743.amp

His dipping in form is worrying, with current performance he wouldn't be able to protect our backline against atletico
farisq
post Mar 5 2020, 07:40 PM

535 posts

Hendo won't magically improved the team, and let's face it he's not the most technically gifted player. But what he'll bring is fighting spirit, never say die attitude...
farisq
post Mar 7 2020, 10:24 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Mar 4 2020, 10:53 AM)
Both of them were injured in that match? Lucky that it didn't happen to our players.

Getting injured in FA Cup match isn't worthy at all
A quick check, it is confirmed both are out of the squad. So that could have happened to our key players. Of course it is not 100%, but as manager u have to calculate the risk, n take necessary action to mitigate risk. Like now allison is injured out of nowhere... U can never predict that, luckily Adrian form not too far behind.
farisq
post Mar 7 2020, 08:49 PM

535 posts

No surprised there, var never gonna review that unless it is for United. I'm used to that n we never need var before to win. Cmon
farisq
post Mar 7 2020, 09:23 PM

535 posts

The players responded well. When they realised that ref not gonna care about the fouls, they started committing foul on opponents haha.

With the amount of counter attacking chances we got, mina needs to come in some time... Motm so far, ox. But the whole team played with the right mentality.
farisq
post Mar 7 2020, 10:58 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Mar 7 2020, 10:27 PM)
firmino…waste chance
adrian…dangerous timing
gini…can't see u at all
fabinho…not tough enough
Adrian also not as quick as Allison to come off the line, and our defenders need to adjust to that...

farisq
post Mar 12 2020, 04:50 AM

535 posts

Yes, I know ox going to be important in this game. That is our tactic to break them. A quick cross and Gini ready to head.

Btw their play acting is not working so far hahaha. I think they have zero shot on target rite.
farisq
post Mar 12 2020, 05:53 AM

535 posts

Wth, we are cutting them like butter.

This game will be remembered by the goalkeeper and the goal post
farisq
post Mar 12 2020, 08:41 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Mar 12 2020, 05:54 AM)
If we cant win this in extra time, i think we will lose.. I cant imagine adrian going up against oblak in penalty shootout.. Totally different class
As I said, this game showcased difference quality between first choice goalkeeper (oblak) and 2nd choice (Adrian). And that little bit extra quality can win u a game. To me that's the level of Adrian we can't expect more, he doesn't ooze confidence like Allison. He doesn't right decision most of the time like Allison n oblak. He's our 2nd choice and he played like a second choice.

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Mar 12 2020, 06:20 AM)
Ayam is damn pissed off, lol.

In such an important match, everyone raised their game and play superbly well. We cut open AM over and over again with such ease. Everyone was on top form, except for 1 bloody farking idiot farking around in our goal. And spoil the whole game.
He's maybe little bit better than karius, but not much

QUOTE(stickmanchong17 @ Mar 12 2020, 07:40 AM)
Really sad to wake up to such news. We actually had a chance to win, according to fellow forumers who watched the game. To say Adrian becomes Karius, maybe that's a little harsh, bcause at least Adrian won us the Super Cup.  whistling.gif

But to lose our home record is a pain in the ass, crashing out of the CL due to the fault of one keeper.  doh.gif

We'd better hope Atletico emerges as champions, at least we can say we lost to the champions.  laugh.gif

Nothing left for us this season, except breaking Man City's 100 points record. An anti-climax to a very memorable season.  sad.gif

Maybe Klopp could just field all our 2nd liners to prepare for next season.  bruce.gif
By watching how they were outplayed and dominated by us most of the game, I wouldn't bet them going far in this competition. Make no mistake, we shattered them, battered them. They didn't have answer to our attack. Only the quality of their goalkeeper and the goalpost saved them.

QUOTE(wayton @ Mar 12 2020, 07:52 AM)
Please scrap winter break.
It's a dilemma actually. We may keep our momentum without the break, but at the same time the player may get injured if not managed properly.

farisq
post Mar 12 2020, 01:33 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(cosa @ Mar 12 2020, 10:50 AM)
rewatch the highlight.. if Ali in that situation, he will definitely pass the ball to Milner instead that lousy clearance.. damn sad
Yes calmness and composure, what is missing in Adrian. When opponent press, you have to make split second decision. That why Allison is good, his awareness of players around him. With one simple pass, he will cut down opponent pressing.

QUOTE(startanew @ Mar 12 2020, 12:56 PM)
dont blame everything on the keeper la.. the 1st goal.. almost half the field.. what is the defenders doing all this time.. n give AM time to shoot..? There is a briief moment of time between the goal n mistake., the def should already cover.. the other goals are also def partly to blame..
I think it was the surprise element when suddenly Adrian passed to opponent. At that time, our defenders positioning was not the best. It took some turning and readjusting body... Even when you look the shot, I think it was more placing far corner than power... Maybe he could have saved it maybe it was really difficult.
But I remember we also tested oblak with that kind of shots from ox and Arnold, and he dealt with it well

This post has been edited by farisq: Mar 12 2020, 02:05 PM
farisq
post Mar 13 2020, 12:31 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Mar 12 2020, 09:53 PM)
If epl get suspended without a winner, that would be a real sucker punch
Or announce that number of games for EPL this season will be cut short, and announce the winner now. That will be more sensible.
farisq
post Mar 13 2020, 06:36 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(AnythingK @ Mar 13 2020, 11:53 AM)
Agree on this, as its not totally confirm that Liverpool will win the remaining games.

Same goes to UCL if they going to stop it, they need to crown AMadrid as they beaten the Champ.

Dont forget Europa, they need to crown manure, as they confirm will win all the remaining games.
Hahaha the sarcasm is strong here...

Let Paul the octopus predict the winner hahahaha
farisq
post Mar 19 2020, 08:53 PM

535 posts

I read on twitter on potential departure of naby Keita with mixed reaction from fans.
Everytime I watch his clip on YouTube I left frustrated coz of his huge potential, they he may not fulfil it with us
farisq
post Mar 23 2020, 01:30 AM

535 posts

One of my favourite game...

farisq
post Apr 1 2020, 09:24 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Apr 1 2020, 06:42 PM)
So whats up guys? Hows everyone doing during MCO without football?

I was reading some news saying sterling is interested to return to liv, haha.. What u guys think?

Personally, i dun like this SOB, no sense of loyalty.
Just media sensation, nothing else.
farisq
post Apr 25 2020, 10:35 PM

535 posts

Great comeback from Trent... Yeaaaaaargh
Crazy! 👆👆😂💪💪💪
Just like UCL
farisq
post Apr 26 2020, 03:32 PM

535 posts

I don't mind. They should decide what is the best approach...
farisq
post Jun 6 2020, 01:31 AM

535 posts

If African cup not convene next year then it should be ok. Coz, if we gonna loose our key players we better have a proper, reliable replacement in hand.

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0780sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:35 PM