Investment Forex Version 21, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion

smang
post Oct 26 2021, 10:34 PM

108 posts

hi sifus, a total noob still going through kindergarten in babypips.
im trying to open a demo account to familiarise myself with transaction and functions.

i realised there are a few brokers listed on the first page but some of them are banned by SC. Im assuming you guys are using the rest of them that are not banned. I understand diff platform is suitable for different type of trader but im hoping for sifus to be able to point me in the right broker for total newbie to use?

thank you guys in advance
smang
post Nov 8 2021, 01:37 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(investify @ Nov 8 2021, 11:23 AM)
Not sure about others, I am never drawn to copy trading. It's like in school. If we always copy other people's work, in the real world you will suffer.

I think the best approach is -

1) Learn all the fundamentals of FX (like going to learn ABC in preschool)
2) Learn basic strategies (Like in primary school)
3) Learn to apply in demo (Like in secondary school lab science)
4) Test diff strategies in demo - then decide to specialise in one or two strategy (Like in Uni when we begin specialise)
5) Then apply it in real account (When we finally get a job)

Then after 5), at least if you want to use copy trade service, you can know which is legit or which one is not.
You can know if some sifu is BS or not in their classes.

And if maybe you don't wanna do 1)-5) - probably just invest in lower-risk investments ie. robo investor or mutual fund.

I still think there are no short-cuts in life.
Well said!

i'm just starting out to learn about FX. its simple but its also damn complicated. last time i always thought..what do people mean by strategy? isnt it waiting for news and predicting up or down? but its so much more than just that. so many things to put into consideration.

Btw, i'm still in kindergarten using babypips.com. Plan to go until middle or high school only open demo account.

smang
post Jan 6 2022, 05:52 PM

108 posts

hi guys is there like a whatsapp or telegram group that u guys use for signals?
smang
post Jan 7 2022, 11:22 AM

108 posts

haha well said!
smang
post Jan 10 2022, 12:59 PM

108 posts

haha yeah thats what i was looking for. When i started this investing journey, a friend invited me to a crypto groupchat and they are very active there. Bitch and moan about crypto.
more importantly share info, and of course..of course DYOR.

its a very good learning ground. Hoping to have something similar.

smang
post Jan 27 2022, 05:50 PM

108 posts

https://youtu.be/Zt09M0Iu0yY

can use this instead?

0.0573sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:43 AM