Investment Forex Version 21, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion

joblessman
post Jan 20 2025, 12:25 PM

96 posts

Hello, I'd like to ask for some advise.

I'm currently profiting from Forex. I'm currently using LD to withdraw my earnings. Since I was told I am able to withdraw to company bank account / Sole Proprietor.

My question is can I withdraw it, and release the funds sort of like a salary to me, while also increasing my contribution to EPF?

1. I can do self contribution on my own, but I'd like to have the newly set up company pay to EPF for me as well to increase my contribution.

2. I am currently employed as well. so I am not sure what are the procedure. I know I can easily set up a new company with SSM and bank account.

Thank you.
joblessman
post Jan 23 2025, 04:57 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jan 20 2025, 12:35 PM)
Not a qualified tax comment,
Just kay poh while waiting for real value added response from tax sifus.

If money goes into your company account, .... when kena audit, may hv to justify for what the fund are pay for. Why there are influx of fund without any sales.

Also regarding kwsp contribution for sole proprietor
https://www.yycadvisors.com/sole-proprietor...20tax%20savings!
I'm not so concern about the tax part. I'll happily pay my part of the tax if required, I just want to maximise my EPF contribution. From what I know, maximum self-contribution is 100k / year. I'm not sure if the employer deduction is counted into the 100k/year or not. Just planning for the future.

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

0.0162sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:28 PM