Investment Forex Version 21, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion

hft
post Mar 6 2020, 05:22 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Mar 6 2020, 05:09 PM)
want to know what u trade and how u trade wink.gif  how about investor account?
Just GBPUSD and EURUSD, sometimes with USDCAD
dwRK
post Mar 6 2020, 06:18 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(hft @ Mar 6 2020, 05:22 PM)
Just GBPUSD and EURUSD, sometimes with USDCAD
whack 20 lots x 10 pips scalp x $10/pip = $2000... biggrin.gif

easy...lol

edit: eh...I tagged wrong person... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by dwRK: Mar 6 2020, 06:21 PM
Goodboy92
post Mar 6 2020, 06:23 PM

254 posts

when you see a man wearing Rolex

you ask , hi sir what you do to be rich.

he answer oh you have to work hard you know , then continue with his Rolex story.

then you say you aint answering my question.

he say what you want to know , i already told you work hard , you see how shining my rolex does't you?
paogeh
post Mar 7 2020, 02:01 AM

1,678 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Mar 6 2020, 06:23 PM)
when you see a man wearing Rolex

you ask , hi sir what you do to be rich.

he answer oh you have to work hard you know , then continue with his Rolex story.

then you say you aint answering my question.

he say what you want to know , i already told you work hard , you see how shining my rolex does't you?
Get out of FX while u can.
No point wasting your life+fortune.

suilow1991
post Mar 7 2020, 02:15 AM

306 posts

QUOTE(hft @ Mar 6 2020, 04:46 PM)
Back test does not reflect actual live traded accounts at all and some give non unique reaction when run on different account from different brokers. Dont decide dumping huge money based on single successful short term trials only.

Whats your experience in forex?
Amateur in forex. Hope you don't mind, was asking about EA so that I can apply in trading indices CFD, but probably have to change some parameters as the price movement might not be the same as forex. Anyways, wont dump real money yet until I quite sure that it will work somehow, now still experimenting with my demo account.
m1c P
post Mar 7 2020, 03:31 AM

Probation
21 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Mar 7 2020, 02:01 AM)
@paogeh just curious, how long have you been trading?
cmk96
post Mar 7 2020, 08:32 AM

2,096 posts

As the saying goes... Forex is not for everyone.

Ppl who i met lose money in the long term.

Most traded with their instinct.
Goodboy92
post Mar 7 2020, 08:56 AM

254 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Mar 7 2020, 02:01 AM)
Been trading 8years demo/small live account , so far still progressing , i dint lose fortune but i lose life , thus fortune haha

Dedicated to it as i am not a business kind of person , nor i have high grade certificate , what else i can do if i were to earn some decent money? thou i am not rich as you.

some suggest me to further the study to get a better job , but i am not into that way really. even thou that way is a good way to earn a rather good living + serving the country.

thanks anyway.

same story to newbie here , see that 8years properly , 8 years and havent success!! thinks about it again.
mrbigggyyy
post Mar 7 2020, 09:52 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(m1c @ Mar 7 2020, 03:31 AM)
@paogeh just curious, how long have you been trading?
paogeh is "trading", not trading
clawhammer
post Mar 7 2020, 04:13 PM

///M
8,788 posts

Does anyone knows where I can trade MYR currency pair?
Example; MYR/USD, MYR/JPY, etc?

Usually we can't find MYR for trade.
cmk96
post Mar 7 2020, 04:42 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Mar 7 2020, 04:13 PM)

Why you want to trade like this?

Eventhough there is.... The spread will be super wide.

RM is not a commonly used currency in the world.
dwRK
post Mar 7 2020, 05:02 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Mar 7 2020, 04:13 PM)

no fx offshore...only futures on SGX and ICE SG...

clawhammer
post Mar 7 2020, 07:54 PM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(cmk96 @ Mar 7 2020, 04:42 PM)
Why you want to trade like this?

Eventhough there is.... The spread will be super wide.

RM is not a commonly used currency in the world.
It's easier to predict since MYR is the local currency.

QUOTE(dwRK @ Mar 7 2020, 05:02 PM)
no fx offshore...only futures on SGX and ICE SG...
I tried to Google and can't seem to find any so I guess you are right.
dwRK
post Mar 7 2020, 08:37 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Mar 7 2020, 07:54 PM)
It's easier to predict since MYR is the local currency.
I tried to Google and can't seem to find any so I guess you are right.
bnm ban offshore trading after George Soros crashed the hell out of it during the Asian financial crisis

bnm doesn't approve of sgx & ice ringgit futures... but they have no control over it
clawhammer
post Mar 7 2020, 08:59 PM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Mar 7 2020, 08:37 PM)
bnm ban offshore trading after George Soros crashed the hell out of it during the Asian financial crisis

bnm doesn't approve of sgx & ice ringgit futures... but they have no control over it
Actually I can't find most South East Asian currency pairs, it's usually the major ones.
cmk96
post Mar 9 2020, 12:40 PM

2,096 posts

Didn't expect tp so fast...

One of my accounts...

smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif

Time to find new entry.

[attachmentid=10445041]

aral3005
post Mar 9 2020, 12:49 PM