QUOTE(Macau @ Jul 31 2022, 09:29 AM)

Another positive month for this b-book trading concept.
Although the results is promising however based the last 3-month's observation, the system is still having some "weaknesses" need to fine tune.
1) The DD is high
By using a small account of 1.5k to trade against many demo accounts can easily experience big DD.
Losing EAs also occasionally have winning days; during this period of time, this b-book account is going to have high DD.
2) The total number of trades is crazy high.
For the last 3 months of trading, I have been seeing the total open positions was more than 130 positions at one time.
3) The equity swing is VERY wild.
By using this concept, we are more often to see floating gain rather than floating loss because these commercial EAs will have floating losses most of the time when running; and when we reverse their trades, we will see floating gain.
But there was time, they were able to fight back the floating loss, so I have experienced many times the floating gain just disappeared quickly.
This kind of 见財化水 situations have happened at least 4 times.
Psychological wise this is not easy to deal with.
v2 i try new trend start method... 100% losers...
v3 i thought 15m tf too long... went to 5m and tweak buying early... 80% losers... ok got progress
v4 abandon trending... try bollinger band... 80% winners, but no profit as 20% losers > 80% winners... lol...
v5 fixed a bug in v4... i thot good liao... turns out the bug is causing the 80% winners... hahaha
... v18 and going... learned so much about the bot man... so exhausted... but feel am at the cusp of success... hopefully next month can go for live testing... probably need 2 bots... one for pumping/trending, one for ranging/counter-trend... so to manage the cutloss/dca properly...
bot does about 150 trades a day with 20 open positions max... average trade duration 2 hrs... i feel for bot trading, scalping maybe be better than position play... maybe will set up a position trading for comparison...
Aug 2 2022, 08:44 AM

0.0349sec