98 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Bottom

Investment Forex Version 21, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion

Stevelai
post Oct 9 2021, 04:31 PM

20 posts

Hello guys, im totally newbie..want to invest in forex...can suggest me what platform is the best and also thinking use bot to trade..issit good? what bot suggest please...i think bot is better than me
dwRK
post Oct 10 2021, 09:30 AM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(Stevelai @ Oct 9 2021, 04:31 PM)
Hello guys, im totally newbie..want to invest in forex...can suggest me what platform is the best and also thinking use bot to trade..issit good? what bot suggest please...i think bot is better than me
nobody invest in forex... everyone here is gambling... just some better than others...
baby_4ever
post Oct 10 2021, 10:49 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(chinkw1 @ Oct 8 2021, 01:16 PM)
I m quite interested in Pepperstone.

But dont know how to start.

You sifus trade yourself? Or let fund manager to trade for u?
Whats the size of capital you want to start with?

Bot are not as reliable as human trader, and probably good for small exposure to limit risk.

QUOTE(dwRK @ Oct 10 2021, 09:30 AM)
nobody invest in forex... everyone here is gambling... just some better than others...
Forex is world largest casino, it’s more on risk management. If you are good, you can profit almost everyday - easily. Just because yourself probably never make good money from forex, doesn’t mean forex is not good at all.
dwRK
post Oct 10 2021, 11:21 AM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(baby_4ever @ Oct 10 2021, 10:49 AM)

Forex is world largest casino, it’s more on risk management. If you are good, you can profit almost everyday - easily. Just because yourself probably never make good money from forex, doesn’t mean forex is not good at all.
woosh... laugh.gif
baby_4ever
post Oct 10 2021, 11:29 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Oct 10 2021, 11:21 AM)
woosh... laugh.gif
Also doesnt mean you think you good, you cannot kiss margin calls, lol.

Reality right.
Edward12399
post Oct 13 2021, 09:08 AM

230 posts

Bot is better than human because it followed a fixed Rules.

However, Fixed rule will not be valid in extremely dynamic forex market over time.

If the EA come with averaging & Martingale = Suicide type of EA.

Find a good platform having strong TRADE RECORD & CONSISTENCY & let the pro do the jobs.

Set your return expectation reasonable.

Edward12399
post Oct 13 2021, 09:12 AM

230 posts

For Non-pro is it a gamble of buying Big or Small.

But for pro, they trade with proper RR, they will win in long run.
Edward12399
post Oct 13 2021, 09:17 AM

230 posts

QUOTE(baby_4ever @ Oct 10 2021, 11:29 AM)
Also doesnt mean you think you good, you cannot kiss margin calls, lol.

Reality right.
Margin Call only happen because of:
1. Overtrading (Lot size not fit to account balance.)
2. No SL (Keep averaging and hope market will rebound)

With proper risk management, margin called is not so easily hit unless you loss back2back for 100trades with every trade risk 1%.
Archemedia
post Oct 13 2021, 06:42 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(baby_4ever @ Oct 13 2021, 09:44 AM)
Very true, I’m new in forex. Manage to buy one car yesterday.
last month lose 1 condo, yesterday win 1 car? biggrin.gif
Edward12399
post Oct 14 2021, 11:43 AM

230 posts

QUOTE(Archemedia @ Oct 13 2021, 06:42 PM)
last month lose 1 condo, yesterday win 1 car?  biggrin.gif
I won iphone 13 when i trade with high risk system (NO SL & Averaging), but the next month i loss iphone 13 Plus.

The moral or the story in this bad experience is not how much u can earn in 1month, but how much u can keep and earn it consistently over a long period of time.

SUSxander83
post Oct 14 2021, 12:09 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(Edward12399 @ Oct 14 2021, 11:43 AM)
I won iphone 13 when i trade with high risk system (NO SL & Averaging), but the next month i loss iphone 13 Plus.

The moral or the story in this bad experience is not how much u can earn in 1month, but how much u can keep and earn it consistently over a long period of time.
Which is why you need to trade less and long hold or short based on macro doh.gif
Edward12399
post Oct 14 2021, 01:20 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Oct 14 2021, 12:09 PM)
Which is why you need to trade less and long hold or short based on macro  doh.gif
Great advise to me and everyone in forex market..

SUSxander83
post Oct 14 2021, 05:08 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(Edward12399 @ Oct 14 2021, 01:20 PM)
Great advise to me and everyone in forex market..
This what’s we called positioning and you need to position the best to endure any volatility rclxms.gif
dwRK
post Oct 14 2021, 05:30 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Oct 14 2021, 05:08 PM)
This what’s we called positioning and you need to position the best to endure any volatility  rclxms.gif
should have...

1. position... as FD
2. swing... as salary / regular income
3. scalping... as toto 4D for some daily excitement... wink.gif

Edward12399
post Oct 14 2021, 05:42 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Oct 14 2021, 05:30 PM)
should have...

1. position... as FD
2. swing... as salary / regular income
3. scalping... as toto 4D for some daily excitement... wink.gif
Swing not for everyone.. Ready for big Floating.. Haha
cmk96
post Oct 14 2021, 09:29 PM

2,096 posts

nobody invest forex la...

we all trade it... haha

low yat 82
post Oct 14 2021, 09:35 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

Big money big monayyy
cmk96
post Oct 14 2021, 09:51 PM

2,096 posts

I also using EA to trade....

Using small lots to trade...

plan to withdraw next week. smile.gif

here is my result exactly traded for one month... +28.41%

Edward12399
post Oct 14 2021, 09:54 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(cmk96 @ Oct 14 2021, 09:29 PM)
nobody invest forex la...

we all trade it... haha
For pro trader, forex is type of business.

The business that you can:
1. Set your maximum loss & exit anytime u want, traditiona business cant.
2. Scalability, ur profit potential almost no limit
3. There is not competitor risk for business, because the cake almost infinity size.

Archemedia
post Oct 14 2021, 11:47 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(Edward12399 @ Oct 14 2021, 11:43 AM)

based on your previous post i see that you're using copy trade.... you better pray your trader can keep being profitable. Also pray that he dont die lol

98 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Top

0.0344sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:45 PM