Investment Forex Version 21, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion

OmiCatFace
post Jul 2 2021, 12:56 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(cmk96 @ Jul 2 2021, 12:45 PM)
XM withdrawal already very fast... few hours can get it.
I wonder why XM has been getting bad in feedback overall; by checking them online and the app's review. That is why I dont mind considering trying out other broker. Fast execution, good spread and CS should do the job the least.
cmk96
post Jul 2 2021, 11:04 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(OmiCatFace @ Jul 2 2021, 12:56 PM)
I wonder why XM has been getting bad in feedback overall; by checking them online and the app's review. That is why I dont mind considering trying out other broker.  Fast execution, good spread and CS should do the job the least.
i think XM penalised its traders if you used up too much of their bonus. I kena before.
SUSRazer_coc
post Jul 3 2021, 02:59 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(Edward12399 @ Jun 17 2021, 02:25 PM)
Oh ya thanks.

95% ppl lose money in forex.. i tried many ways and depleted my capital, until i found my service provider quite good and work for me.
Which service provider ?
SUSRazer_coc
post Jul 3 2021, 02:59 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(Edward12399 @ Jun 17 2021, 02:25 PM)
Oh ya thanks.

95% ppl lose money in forex.. i tried many ways and depleted my capital, until i found my service provider quite good and work for me.
Which service provider ?
Edward12399
post Jul 3 2021, 01:06 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(Razer_coc @ Jul 3 2021, 02:59 AM)
Which service provider ?
Pm me
Edward12399
post Jul 3 2021, 01:08 PM

230 posts

Anyone using IC Market still paying commission USD7/Lot? Im paying USD5.50/Lot.

Pm me.
personaforever6789
post Jul 4 2021, 06:26 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(Edward12399 @ Jul 3 2021, 01:08 PM)
Anyone using IC Market still paying commission USD7/Lot? Im paying USD5.50/Lot.

Pm me.
pricey

This post has been edited by personaforever6789: Sep 8 2023, 01:15 PM
Icehart
post Jul 5 2021, 02:33 AM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(OmiCatFace @ Jul 2 2021, 12:08 PM)
Hi All!! Man... I have been away from Forex for so long. Plan to get back into the game now.

I have been missing a lot since end of 2019. Any update for a good Forex broker to start? Good spread, easy withdrawal and of coz, no delay...
Suggestion will be very helpful!  cool2.gif

Note: I previously used XM and Tickmill
Why don't you continue using Tickmill? They're a decent broker.
Good brokers with Tier 1 license should have fast withdrawal and deposit. Won't take more than 3 business days in my opinion.
Edward12399
post Jul 5 2021, 07:12 AM

230 posts

QUOTE(iamtheone2020 @ Jul 4 2021, 06:26 PM)
Expensive.. im paying 4.34 usd only per lot
which broker?

FXTM USD4/lot. but i quit because the spread high relatively higher than ICM.
OmiCatFace
post Jul 5 2021, 11:52 AM

223 posts

Just a quick question... which one is cheaper actually; commission base broker or forex spread? Like XM, their average spread is around 1.6 but can be as high as 3-4 too... if like this, commission base forex broker is cheaper right?
personaforever6789
post Jul 5 2021, 11:22 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(Edward12399 @ Jul 5 2021, 07:12 AM)
which broker?

FXTM USD4/lot. but i quit because the spread high relatively higher than ICM.
octafx

This post has been edited by personaforever6789: Sep 8 2023, 01:14 PM
Edward12399
post Jul 6 2021, 07:01 AM

230 posts

QUOTE(iamtheone2020 @ Jul 5 2021, 11:22 PM)
IC markets, just register with those providing cash rebate . Im with rebatekingfx, its something like CC cash back, every lot they pay u 38% and its really worth it..

Monthly ill trade around 600 lots , and can get at least 1k usd from this cash rebate thing.. there are a lot of cashback provider.. u can search around and choose the one u r most comfortable with.
Thanks. This is extremely helpful..
Edward12399
post Jul 6 2021, 11:48 AM

230 posts

QUOTE(iamtheone2020 @ Jul 5 2021, 11:22 PM)
IC markets, just register with those providing cash rebate . Im with rebatekingfx, its something like CC cash back, every lot they pay u 38% and its really worth it..

Monthly ill trade around 600 lots , and can get at least 1k usd from this cash rebate thing.. there are a lot of cashback provider.. u can search around and choose the one u r most comfortable with.
My IB said they with the Spread n slippage. too good to be true.. watch up..
personaforever6789
post Jul 6 2021, 07:19 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(Edward12399 @ Jul 6 2021, 11:48 AM)
My IB said they with the Spread n slippage. too good to be true.. watch up..
spread same

zalFG
post Jul 7 2021, 10:20 AM

QUOTE(Icehart @ Jul 5 2021, 03:33 AM)
Why don't you continue using Tickmill? They're a decent broker.
Good brokers with Tier 1 license should have fast withdrawal and deposit. Won't take more than 3 business days in my opinion.
can try to have a look at Pepperstone (regulated broker), and checkout their standard account. the spread is quite nice, and no commission.
so far no issue Deposit/withdrawal..

This post has been edited by zalFG: Jul 7 2021, 10:21 AM
Icehart
post Jul 7 2021, 10:32 AM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(zalFG @ Jul 7 2021, 10:20 AM)
can try to have a look at Pepperstone (regulated broker), and checkout their standard account. the spread is quite nice, and no commission.
so far no issue Deposit/withdrawal..
Yeap. I still prefer AXI at the end though because there was a data breach in Pepperstone last year. My name and phone number got leaked out.
Every day receiving multiple calls (3-5 calls) from scamming forex brokers or investment holding companies.

We’re writing to you because we’ve become aware of a data security incident that is impacting our clients.

If you’ve registered for a Pepperstone demo or live trading account then you are likely to be affected.

What happened?

We have been recently made aware of third parties contacting Pepperstone clients, either pretending to be Pepperstone or claiming that Pepperstone has closed and requesting that clients transfer their funds. In some cases clients have also been asked to use a remote desktop viewer.

These third parties have no relationship to Pepperstone and it appears that they have come into possession of a list containing our clients’ names and contact information. We have reason to believe that your personal information may have been accessed without your consent as you’ve registered for an account with us.

The information obtained by third parties is limited to clients’ names, contact information (phone and/or email address) and city/country of residence.

We can confirm that trading account details, passwords or funding information have not been compromised.

We first became aware of this issue on 21 July and took immediate steps to rectify it. We’ve launched a full investigation with the assistance of an external forensic specialist and are in communication with the national cyber crime agencies and data privacy commissioners in our regulated jurisdictions.

This issue hasn’t impacted our secure trading environment or client area. Important information regarding clients’ funding methods and trading activities remains protected and our clients can continue to have confidence in using our trading systems safely and securely.

Keeping your Pepperstone account safe is our priority. Please be assured that we’re doing everything we can to address this disappointing incident and stop it from happening again.

What do I do now?

We understand that people will be concerned about this. We encourage you to contact us immediately if you’re suspicious or concerned about a call or email you receive on 1300 033 375 or at support@pepperstone.com.

This post has been edited by Icehart: Jul 7 2021, 10:34 AM
Edward12399
post Jul 8 2021, 10:18 AM

230 posts

QUOTE(iamtheone2020 @ Jul 6 2021, 07:19 PM)
No..so far spread is same with my non-IB bound acc .. initially heard this prob too so tested like 6 months.. so far no effect on spread and slippage.. maybe ur IB dont want to lose ur business.. so they say like that.. i even ask IC markets CS they say no such thing
Thats what they told too. Anyhow i register one already for Rebatekingfx. Thanks.
OmiCatFace
post Jul 8 2021, 10:52 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(iamtheone2020 @ Jul 6 2021, 07:19 PM)
No..so far spread is same with my non-IB bound acc .. initially heard this prob too so tested like 6 months.. so far no effect on spread and slippage.. maybe ur IB dont want to lose ur business.. so they say like that.. i even ask IC markets CS they say no such thing
Wow... I didnt know there is such thing as rebate. Basically they are the middle party between us and the broker? From what I understand from the video explaining how it works.... and it shouldnt affect the spread or anything since we will deal with the broker for each order we put in.

This is great, but why not many ppl sharing it here? Did not see any bad reviews about them too.
personaforever6789
post Jul 8 2021, 12:30 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(OmiCatFace @ Jul 8 2021, 10:52 AM)
Wow... I didnt know there is such thing as rebate. Basically they are the middle party between us and the broker? From what I understand from the video explaining how it works.... and it shouldnt affect the spread or anything since we will deal with the broker for each order we put in.

This is great, but why not many ppl sharing it here? Did not see any bad reviews about them too.
commision

Edward12399
post Jul 8 2021, 07:46 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(iamtheone2020 @ Jul 8 2021, 12:30 PM)
not many people know it maybe? i get to know it when i view my portfolio in myfxbook and saw an advert regarding this cash rebate. then did some research and finally joined one of it. Basically, this companies work as IB, so when u join ''under'' them, they get some commission and they give some of it to you. Its a win-win situation. Search for credible company and then join.
Thanks for sharing. any nice tip to share? Haha

98 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Top

0.0322sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:17 PM