Compact camera, which to buy?

TSnonadoes
post Jul 13 2007, 09:47 AM, updated 19y ago

509 posts

To all the sifu around,

i'm looking around for a new compact camera. i previously own casio exilim z750. My good old faithful is sending for fix because i drop it from the very high place. camera seems fine, but the lcd when white.

So just in case my faithful exilim z750 die on me, Is time for me to move on. But i got to admit, z750 for me by far is the best easy to use with lots of lots feature that other camera cannot offers(best shot, manual focus, Aperture, WB and etc). Heck it even has undying battery life which is really awesome. It last me for weeks without charge. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

So can any sifu recommend me a camera of ur choice and i will look into it.
Here are some of my expectation on the compact camera,

- 6-7mega pixel (i think is more than enough)
- 3x Optical zoom (if can higher the better)
- Mode scence (alot is better since i'm not pro photographer)
- easy maneuvering of the interface.
- Must have good battery life (despise AA type battery, but if u recommend it, i will look into it as well)
- Manual (i dont mean manual focus, i mean more than that, my z750 have those, i think is call Aperture, focusing and etc. cant remember already)
- emmm..anything other thing u can recommend?

Pls feel free to suggest any brand ASAP, i'm goin to look for it real soon.
jdreamer
post Jul 13 2007, 10:09 AM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

And the budget..?
R a D ! c 4 L
post Jul 13 2007, 10:16 AM

Linc | Nox
4,744 posts

Fujifilm f31fd
Canon IXUS 850is
Sony Cybershot T-100

TSnonadoes
post Jul 13 2007, 10:21 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(jdreamer @ Jul 13 2007, 10:09 AM)
And the budget..?
emmm...budget ar.....emmm... 1600 mebbe?

QUOTE(R a D ! c 4 L @ Jul 13 2007, 10:16 AM)
Fujifilm f31fd
Canon IXUS 850is
Sony Cybershot T-100

Ppl has been talking about f31fd huh? but no IS wor..kinda hard for this days rite?
ixus850is and T100 also not bad but no manual function.

Do u mind explain to me abit why this 3 camera is great?
thanx

NasiLemakMan
post Jul 13 2007, 10:27 AM

oh hai! wan naslemak?
962 posts

If you want a cheap reqular backup buy BenQ dc c640. Only rm499. It has PASM mode which allow users to manually adjust aperture, shutter and manual. 6MP and has 13 modes. It also has shake free mode and there's a little Image Stabilizer. Look on the net for more info.
R a D ! c 4 L
post Jul 13 2007, 10:38 AM

Linc | Nox
4,744 posts

QUOTE(nonadoes @ Jul 13 2007, 10:21 AM)
emmm...budget ar.....emmm... 1600 mebbe?
Ppl has been talking about f31fd huh? but no IS wor..kinda hard for this days rite?
ixus850is and T100 also not bad but no manual function.

Do u mind explain to me abit why this 3 camera is great?
thanx
hmmm i skip the part u wanted a manual thingy laugh.gif

oh well, nothing much to say. Just that those are really great point and shoot cameras smile.gif
Gadget_Freak
post Jul 13 2007, 06:28 PM

414 posts

lol, no doubt, almost all the requirements just hit the F31fd spec.
naliazor
post Jul 14 2007, 08:42 AM

22 posts

Canon A570IS oso gud...

0.0141sec    0.58    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:31 AM