Fishing Club Namba 3, Tightlines and Screaming Reels!!
TStinkerfy
Jul 16 2007, 01:43 PM
Guys and Girl,
Wanna attend the talk about payponds at Nanyang Siang Pau or not?
Details:Date : July 24, (Tuesday)
Time : 8.00 - 10.00 pm.
Topic : "Playing at the Pay Ponds"
Presenter : Tau Fik @ Rod Ranger.
TStinkerfy
Jul 16 2007, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(QiW @ Jul 16 2007, 01:42 PM) mr tinker ... those saltwater hooks u bought is for jigging or what purpose one ?? bottom and jigging hooks different one u know ?? hahahahahaa .. but of coz u can still use bottom hooks for jig oso laa depending on luck .. hehehehe they look and feel exactly the same as the Daichi hooks which i bought at kepong... all circle hooks..
TStinkerfy
Jul 16 2007, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(rorytate @ Jul 16 2007, 01:51 PM) If you happen to go to RHA, get me the 5/0 and 6/0 hooks as well. This weekend me not free, someone booked liao. Gotta go east coast to do recce then writeup for MFN and RnL. how many packs you need? anyone else wants? I also notice the kevlar lines at RHA softer, but damn expensive.. i think 3m - RM18 (50lb)
TStinkerfy
Jul 16 2007, 07:31 PM
the hooks i got is 1 pack 6/0 =11pcs, didn't really notice how many pcs in the 5/0 pack...
so:
Rory: 1 x 6/0 & 1 x 5/0 QiW: 1 x 6/0
will go get it tomorrow. hope got stock lar... we
bro Icecube, Wednesday if going what time?
TStinkerfy
Jul 17 2007, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(QiW @ Jul 16 2007, 08:21 PM) wire assist hooks .. not nice like sifoo tetek punya KEVLARS laa ... Thanks for the pics Mr QiW (sound like Jolin Tsai Song) I plan to do it like this: Wire Assist Hookcan or not ar? This post has been edited by tinkerfy: Jul 17 2007, 12:17 AM
TStinkerfy
Jul 17 2007, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(QiW @ Jul 17 2007, 07:24 AM) this one lagi ez to do .. must have buy barrels laa .. plus 60-80lb wire sure keras one .. need so high poundage meh ?? hahaha... Mr QiW.. I purposely dun wanna put that picture in the thread cos it will distort the screen... moderator marah wan ler, so better remove it..  those nylon coated wire kinda soft wan wor.. you use 30lb not too light meh?
TStinkerfy
Jul 17 2007, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(rorytate @ Jul 17 2007, 09:28 AM) It's hardly that some rod builder to spend additional work just to have the chevron wrap. It's not justified as the guide underwrap is not length thus increase the difficulties to do the chevron  bro rory, can I come over tonight to finish up the rod? what time?
TStinkerfy
Jul 17 2007, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(rorytate @ Jul 17 2007, 09:39 AM) bro Tingky, You will have bad difficulties to bite off 10lb nylon coated wire ler...I agree with bro Q, 30lb is more than enuff  BTW, what time are you reaching my place....not able to MSN you liao..  I'm flexible today.. anytime you want.. wanna have dinner together? If yes, then 7:30pm i reach.. else, about 8:30pm... Added on July 17, 2007, 10:16 amQUOTE(kkho99 @ Jul 17 2007, 10:10 AM) U are rite sifu Ice.... like what i told zth sifu during our TT in towfoo last few years..... let the fish 90% chance to win mah.... 6lbs line can landed 6kg pacu....this only we call skill....  rite boh!!....kekekekekekkeke hahaha... since so many pros here gave advise liao.. I'll get 30lb as well lar...  prolly need to lose some hooks and jigs for the fish to be used as souvenirs... This post has been edited by tinkerfy: Jul 17 2007, 10:16 AM
TStinkerfy
Jul 17 2007, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(rorytate @ Jul 17 2007, 10:32 AM) Bro Tingky, 7.30 is good for me. Be early yah...wanna complete it earliest and rest early. Bro Ice, Thanks for the help. will do.. since only 1 more guide and tip, should be able to kautim by 10pm... see you at 7:30pm sharp later meeting bro alex at klang, and he'll bring me to the tackle shop.. need anything else gimme a call...
TStinkerfy
Jul 17 2007, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(rorytate @ Jul 17 2007, 10:48 AM) night time go tackle shop?? at 10pm above?? hmmn..... Added on July 17, 2007, 10:54 ambro Ho, When are we doing the BBQ at TFSC again??? I miss your herbal chick leh...not forgetting the todi and stouts~...muahahahah i mean, i'll meet bro alex for lunch today.. then he'll bring me to klang tackle shop..
TStinkerfy
Jul 17 2007, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(|ce_cube @ Jul 17 2007, 10:55 AM) i think he meant going to tackle shop in a while.. then go your place at 7.30pm.. Hey tinky.. go visit the kuku king la.. plan cancelled liao... bro alex's car got prob.. so FREE day for me today... where's kukuking's shop?
TStinkerfy
Jul 17 2007, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(nicotine @ Jul 17 2007, 10:55 AM) bro, from the drawing u did... did you buy insurance or not ? hehehe did you tie a knot to prevent slipping issue ? when fighting a biggie, the crimped part tend to give way when u hit a big one =) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « [attachmentid=262921] hahaha of cos will get the necessary insurance package wan...
TStinkerfy
Jul 17 2007, 11:19 AM
I'm a klang noob... only know how to go to Jusco and my friend's house which i dunno where's it call..
TStinkerfy
Jul 18 2007, 02:48 AM
Bro QiW, the Mustad Hook 5/0 and 6/0 habis stock left 7/0, so didn't manage to get for you... suddenly so hot cake...
TStinkerfy
Jul 18 2007, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(QiW @ Jul 18 2007, 06:17 AM) nvm laa .. still got time .. hehehehe .. if the week we go still tarak then i get some other CHEAP HOOKS for my REAL BAIT lorr .. no hal one .. btw .. u called me ka yesterday ?? i tertido laaa .. hehehehe no ar... i never call..
TStinkerfy
Jul 18 2007, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(rorytate @ Jul 18 2007, 10:13 AM) Bro Q, Have to queue up ma..workshop not doing my business only ma. They also got other transplant in the way. As you know i hardly tekan nowadays, i suspect was the petrol. After pumping the petrol from PROJET Kepong last Thursday, the car have symptoms of knocking and pinging. Not forgetting the power band loss. I was on the way to Malacca last saturday when it blowed.  I detected it early, hopefully it's just full overhaul for it. Unless the valve and the crank shaft bengkok then different story liao  My car cannot use PROJET at all.. after taruk, no more power... feel like always stuck in 2nd gear and barely can go up to 120km/h...
TStinkerfy
Jul 18 2007, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(daddyVW @ Jul 18 2007, 10:45 AM) Sorry bro.. i didn't call.. yesterday quite packed. And after gave a good long evaluation, i don't think i can go.. beyond my license approval.. nanti kena saman..  Added on July 18, 2007, 10:48 amI also prefer spot BB.. after looking at what happened to spot R Can i epox my rod for 2nd layer also? what happened to spor R?? Which 'rod' needs to epoxy? mahu kasi keras lama2 kar? Added on July 18, 2007, 10:58 amVenue: Starcruise Paypond Date: 19th July 2007 Time: 7:30pm-11pm 1) Ice_Cube 2) Tinkerfy (can come fetch me?) 3) 4) 5) 6) 7) This post has been edited by tinkerfy: Jul 18 2007, 10:58 AM
TStinkerfy
Jul 18 2007, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(|ce_cube @ Jul 18 2007, 11:17 AM) that one should be a problem.. i dunno where is bangi. hehehe.. Jassmen.. meet you there straight la.. you no need go home.. just meet us there.. you want dinner.. i tapau for you hehehe Added on July 18, 2007, 11:22 amBrudder alex.. most of us need to work the next day ma.. Also to those going to the pond.. please tie min about 10 hooks and prepare about 20 sinkers.. size 2 or 3 cause sangkut case.. unless you go for casting and float.. but even so .. it may sangkut.. just additional info only..  hooks what size ar?
TStinkerfy
Jul 18 2007, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(AlexNg87 @ Jul 18 2007, 11:45 AM) maruto got size 16 meh?? never seen it be4 la.. as i know untly 12 brother ice baby omg... damn ghey wei!!
TStinkerfy
Jul 18 2007, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(|ce_cube @ Jul 18 2007, 12:55 PM) Hey tinky.. is your rod done.. is yes.. bring it over to test la.. if kena bakau wood can test the parabolic also hehehe.. those coming.. if you have "Y" stick or anything that can put your rod please bring along.. bring extra clothes.. just in case you plan to take a dip into the pond or terslip into the pond hehehe.. wear long pants and bring mozzy pads or mosquito coils or better egg trays.. to smoke the mosquito away.. it could be very irritating at times and the mosquito bite means.. not itchy but damn kau farking itchy and pain hehee its still in the drying process.. dunno ready to collect or not.. if yes, then i bring to test.. else, i just use my cap ayam fibre glass rod...