QUOTE(jmas @ Dec 3 2019, 10:52 AM)
Maintenance rate similar to other apartment/condo go compare, electricity rate can convert to residential rate
problem is bigger on quit rent.
U sure ? Haha..problem is bigger on quit rent.
Anybody regret buying service apartment?
Dec 3 2019, 07:32 PM
1,244 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
Dec 3 2019, 07:39 PM
830 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
Dec 3 2019, 07:56 PM
7,106 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
> But in malaysia just another way to say, "We built this on commercial land, you will have to pay commercial rate. btw you will share the land with a mall, and sometimes a hotel"
LOL only bodo ppl buy that. |
Dec 3 2019, 10:07 PM
152 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: Johor/Selangor |
QUOTE(jmas @ Dec 3 2019, 01:31 PM) never heard of serviced apartment charging residential rate, only electricity rate can convert for some. There are still ones with lower maintenance fee psf but of course depends on your facilities and density. If paying 2.50 psf, then the place should be low density with impressive facilities or they are collecting extra to cover uncollected fees.but things like quit rent (cukai pintu) will always be commercial rate try 1.80-2.50 per sqft. last time got quoted this viewing unit at old klang road. But to be fair, it is usually quoted low in sales room because develop wanted to push sales. After 1 year of free maintenance from developer, the rate would usually be increased to cover various stuff (uncollected fees, increasing cost, etc). |
Dec 3 2019, 10:50 PM
1,244 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
Dec 3 2019, 11:09 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,649 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
QUOTE(jmas @ Dec 3 2019, 01:31 PM) never heard of serviced apartment charging residential rate, only electricity rate can convert for some. Pavilion residences also don't have 2.50 psf.... are you sure you know what you are talking about? That is RM2,500 for a 1k psf unit every month!but things like quit rent (cukai pintu) will always be commercial rate try 1.80-2.50 per sqft. last time got quoted this viewing unit at old klang road. Average service apartment maintenance fee is about RM0.35 to RM0.50 depending on density and facilities. Those RM0.6 to RM0.8 normally they throw in a lot of extra services like Seputeh Avara project which includes shuttle service to Mid Valley. |
May 5 2021, 10:37 PM
2,193 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
Has anyone experienced or know of any other differences between residential high rise vs. commercial high rise under HDA, besides the difference in utility bills, quit rent, assessment tax, etc.?
How about leasehold lease renewal? Claim to the underlying land? Car park I heard also can't sell or transfer when we sell our unit (not sure how true)? Formation of MC? Strata titles? Authority or influence over the retail or commercial shops under our residences? Real life experiences and lessons learnt will be greatly appreciated! |
May 6 2021, 01:42 PM
84 posts Joined: Feb 2021 |
QUOTE(gooroojee @ May 5 2021, 10:37 PM) Has anyone experienced or know of any other differences between residential high rise vs. commercial high rise under HDA, besides the difference in utility bills, quit rent, assessment tax, etc.? it is slightly difficult to sell or transfer your unit and it takes longer timeHow about leasehold lease renewal? Claim to the underlying land? Car park I heard also can't sell or transfer when we sell our unit (not sure how true)? Formation of MC? Strata titles? Authority or influence over the retail or commercial shops under our residences? Real life experiences and lessons learnt will be greatly appreciated! lease renewal is different for KL and Selangor so which state you are in? what are the differences you want to know regards on the title of residence? |
May 6 2021, 01:48 PM
1,902 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
QUOTE(xpole @ Dec 2 2019, 07:23 PM) I used to work in property management company. some ppl never bother to read the details, kana conned by agents BBB UUU then KPKB when see the bills.The service apt price cost RM600k and above, but the residence there memekak need to pay expensive maintenance fees and higher electricity bill. I was like, who ask you to buy the service appt if you can't afford to pay for it, go stay at PPRT if don't want to pay so much. The mentality of some people is really unbelievable. |
May 6 2021, 01:49 PM
1,129 posts Joined: Feb 2021 |
yeah, i used to pay RM800+ for maintenance alone
now i just rent |
May 6 2021, 01:51 PM
2,491 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: initrd |
May 6 2021, 01:55 PM
40 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
It really depends, it unit come with stunning view, worth it for me
May 6 2021, 01:58 PM
368 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
don't buy SOHOs, it's a stupid concept, you either buy office or buy residential. anyway, condos and offices and sohos are pretty oversupplied at the moment, plus market is extremely soft. This can be a good time to sapu some cheap property provided you can hold for long periods of time.
May 6 2021, 02:11 PM
2,093 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
QUOTE(thxxht @ May 6 2021, 01:58 PM) don't buy SOHOs, it's a stupid concept, you either buy office or buy residential. anyway, condos and offices and sohos are pretty oversupplied at the moment, plus market is extremely soft. This can be a good time to sapu some cheap property provided you can hold for long periods of time. Buy bona fide condos la.All this shit soho, sofo, sovo are all con jobs. And buy for rental yield not capital appreciation. |
May 6 2021, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(thxxht @ May 6 2021, 01:58 PM) don't buy SOHOs, it's a stupid concept, you either buy office or buy residential. anyway, condos and offices and sohos are pretty oversupplied at the moment, plus market is extremely soft. This can be a good time to sapu some cheap property provided you can hold for long periods of time. every property has its own market and soho suitable for single or newly wed small type company with not more than 10 ppls in a team can choose for this type of property as office, save more on renting huge office agree that now is a good time to purchase affordable property since supply > demand |
May 6 2021, 08:34 PM
2,193 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
QUOTE(nohow22 @ May 6 2021, 01:42 PM) it is slightly difficult to sell or transfer your unit and it takes longer time Thanks. So commercial with HDA strata titles are harder to sell or transfer compared to residential strata titles ya? lease renewal is different for KL and Selangor so which state you are in? what are the differences you want to know regards on the title of residence? Let's try KL lease first. Someone told me Selangor just pay RM1k can renew lease for 99 years already. I was thinking about resident's rights on common property where the property is actually a mix of homes and shops/offices and common areas like a ground floor park or open space. In a condo, the MC has full authority to change condo facilities, change the landscape, fencing, facade, and strata owners have a proportion of the land according to their unit size. For commercial with HDA, how is the shared grounds apportioned? I'm told the residents have no management control over the shops and ground floor area, and can only manage their own residential space above the commercial properties. Is that right? |
May 7 2021, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(gooroojee @ May 6 2021, 08:34 PM) Thanks. So commercial with HDA strata titles are harder to sell or transfer compared to residential strata titles ya? there are some restriction with commercial title like u can't turn into house, require to install water sprinkle, utilities bill is higher compare to residential as wellLet's try KL lease first. Someone told me Selangor just pay RM1k can renew lease for 99 years already. I was thinking about resident's rights on common property where the property is actually a mix of homes and shops/offices and common areas like a ground floor park or open space. In a condo, the MC has full authority to change condo facilities, change the landscape, fencing, facade, and strata owners have a proportion of the land according to their unit size. For commercial with HDA, how is the shared grounds apportioned? I'm told the residents have no management control over the shops and ground floor area, and can only manage their own residential space above the commercial properties. Is that right? of course if you are planning to buy for own stay, always go for residential title here is a reference for you on KL and Selangor lease calculation so u can have a better idea https://www.propertyguru.com.my/property-gu...ing-lease-34288 |
| Change to: | 0.0199sec
5 queries
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:06 PM |