TSwestlife
post Jun 4 2020, 12:29 PM

14,245 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Jun 4 2020, 11:53 AM)
Good plan but only if you want the maxis home fibre + Astro also
this plan does not come with astro package.

purely 30Mbps broadband and 10gb+10gb mobile plan with unlimited calls and smses.
TSwestlife
post Jun 4 2020, 12:58 PM

14,245 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Jun 4 2020, 12:43 PM)
My bad thoughts it included astro.

Still good plan but you can try to ask to tio up a bit more for astro pksn

Think they have the triple combo plan if you are keen
not into astro anymore. i have been using rm1xx package for the past 4 to 5 years. recently I had just cut the package and switch to njoi instead. dun find the astro package worthwhile to watch nowadays as there are other options available.
TSwestlife
post Sep 26 2020, 03:13 PM

14,245 posts

QUOTE(jsnhoh @ Sep 26 2020, 02:32 PM)
what is the free 30GB for 30 days thingy?
TSwestlife
post Oct 19 2020, 01:51 AM

14,245 posts

QUOTE(jsnhoh @ Oct 19 2020, 01:22 AM)
After 2 years, if the price increase to rm60. Just terminate the plan and subscribe again lo.
i would think that this plan is totally worthwhile for anyone who wants to pay the minimum for both mobile + home broadband monthly for the best value. tongue.gif

on the go if one does not usually stream videos, 10GB is more than enough. not to mention there is another 10GB just for video streaming itself.

This post has been edited by westlife: Oct 19 2020, 01:52 AM
TSwestlife
post Feb 18 2021, 02:33 AM

14,245 posts

QUOTE(gonzapod @ Feb 17 2021, 05:19 PM)
I registered interest and got a call from maxis telesales (I guess).

Was told by the end of the contract, even if we serve full the 24months contract, we could not get back the mobile number when we terminate it as this package is bundled with fiber altogether. One day when we decide to stop subscribing, the mobile number will be gone altogether with the fiber. That why the maxis guy keep telling me better to get new number instead, but in this case it already defeated the whole purpose.

Are you aware of this or if you have any way to overcome it?
wow. did not know that got this big flaw.

luckily that i never sign up.
TSwestlife
post Mar 21 2021, 12:34 PM

14,245 posts

so anyone else is using this plan? can the number be ported to any other telco next time after the contract is over?
TSwestlife
post May 13 2023, 08:43 PM

14,245 posts

QUOTE(PRSXFENG @ May 11 2023, 06:03 PM)
Anyone that have actually moved out from this plan?

I'm currently on it

Interested in moving to U Mobile U38 + TIME 100Mbps because I need more SIM Data

EDIT:

I contacted Maxis CS

They will move the phone plan to Postpaid 98 and terminate the fibre

Then you need to quickly port out
this plan is no longer attractive. no attractive to use postpaid anyway. no matter which telco.
TSwestlife
post May 13 2023, 09:00 PM

14,245 posts

QUOTE(PRSXFENG @ May 13 2023, 08:56 PM)
Yeah it's value was decent when it launched, just RM10 more for some data compared to only getting 30mbps fibre
now the plan is no longer available anyways
yeah.. nothing impressive now. time for this plan to retire...

0.0547sec    0.46    9 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:58 AM