Guests cannot vote 

TSwestlife
post Mar 8 2020, 10:33 PM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(jsnhoh @ Mar 8 2020, 09:59 PM)
Have been using it for 2 months, so far so good. My area here is using TM backbone, so nothing much I'm expecting.
I Ported out my hotlink to Digi prepaid, after 1 week I applied this plan. Everything is fine and ok.
I see I see. That’s good. No need what cool down period.

Now just need to wait till my unifi contract ends to apply for this.

Did you did rm10 for unlimited calls on the fixed line number?
jsnhoh
post Mar 8 2020, 11:25 PM

Vinc
1,019 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Mar 8 2020, 10:33 PM)
I see I see. That’s good. No need what cool down period.

Now just need to wait till my unifi contract ends to apply for this.

Did you did rm10 for unlimited calls on the fixed line number?
No. The mobile number already has unlimited calls .
wilson1stop
post Mar 9 2020, 12:45 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(leongsem @ Dec 10 2019, 05:44 PM)
I registered, but maxis told me this promo currently is only avaialble to those non maxis/ hotlink customer (they need to port in from other telco), sigh
QUOTE(jsnhoh @ Mar 8 2020, 10:59 PM)
Have been using it for 2 months, so far so good. My area here is using TM backbone, so nothing much I'm expecting.
I Ported out my hotlink to Digi prepaid, after 1 week I applied this plan. Everything is fine and ok.
Note with thank.
Any reviews of this plan? like latency, speed, consistent, random disconnects?
Calls and SMS is totally unlimited? Only RM 99 + 6% SST right?
wilson1stop
post Mar 9 2020, 12:47 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Mar 8 2020, 07:35 PM)
My contract of unifi ends after 11 Nov 2020. Then I need to port out my hotlink to other telco 6 months before this date to get ready to sign up this plan by then.
No need 6 months, just port out to any prepaid then switch back anytime as SKMM told telcos no longer cooling off period for MNP numbers.
TSwestlife
post Mar 12 2020, 08:46 AM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(jsnhoh @ Mar 8 2020, 11:25 PM)
No. The mobile number already has unlimited calls .
Yeah. True also. Can just use mobile phone to call. Even easier.

Can’t wait to sign up this plan. Too bad there is still time to go until mid of Nov.

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Mar 9 2020, 12:45 PM)
Note with thank.
Any reviews of this plan? like latency, speed, consistent, random disconnects?
Calls and SMS is totally unlimited? Only RM 99 + 6% SST right?
Calls and SMSes are truly unlimited. Subjected to fair use policy though.

Only RM99 + 6% SST. 2 years contract.

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Mar 9 2020, 12:47 PM)
No need 6 months, just port out to any prepaid then switch back anytime as SKMM told telcos no longer cooling off period for MNP numbers.
That’s good. Can sign up once my current contract is over.
wilson1stop
post Mar 12 2020, 11:38 AM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Mar 12 2020, 09:46 AM)
Yeah. True also. Can just use mobile phone to call. Even easier.

Can’t wait to sign up this plan. Too bad there is still time to go until mid of Nov.
Calls and SMSes are truly unlimited. Subjected to fair use policy though.

Only RM99 + 6% SST. 2 years contract.
That’s good. Can sign up once my current contract is over.
cool2.gif Cool, please reviews here with speedtest and user experience after jumpship, thanks.
TSwestlife
post Mar 12 2020, 01:21 PM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Mar 12 2020, 11:38 AM)
cool2.gif Cool, please reviews here with speedtest and user experience after jumpship, thanks.
Sure. 😜
expanzee
post Mar 14 2020, 09:59 PM

Anyone has tried this package? Any review, especially on the speed?
jsnhoh
post Mar 15 2020, 10:22 AM

Vinc
1,019 posts

QUOTE(expanzee @ Mar 14 2020, 09:59 PM)
Anyone has tried this package? Any review, especially on the speed?
Fiber is up to 30mbps... mobile is same as maxis 4g.
TSwestlife
post Mar 15 2020, 12:58 PM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(jsnhoh @ Mar 15 2020, 10:22 AM)
Fiber is up to 30mbps... mobile is same as maxis 4g.
Yeah. Mobile wise should not have any issue since maxis has the best coverage and speed always especially for urban areas.

Yup the speed for fibre is up to 30Mbps. How is ur experience with Maxis 30Mbps so far? Stability and latency will be more of a concern. Unifi is good so far, just not sure if maxis fibre is the same.

The good thing about this plan is that both fibre + mobile = RM99 is really a great saving.
jsnhoh
post Mar 15 2020, 04:54 PM

Vinc
1,019 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Mar 15 2020, 12:58 PM)
Yeah. Mobile wise should not have any issue since maxis has the best coverage and speed always especially for urban areas.

Yup the speed for fibre is up to 30Mbps. How is ur experience with Maxis 30Mbps so far? Stability and latency will be more of a concern. Unifi is good so far, just not sure if maxis fibre is the same.

The good thing about this plan is that both fibre + mobile = RM99 is really a great saving.
Most of the places, maxis is using unifi backbone, so no different technically.
TSwestlife
post Mar 15 2020, 05:06 PM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(jsnhoh @ Mar 15 2020, 04:54 PM)
Most of the places, maxis is using unifi backbone,  so no different technically.
Maxis is using unifi infra, but from forum users feedback a lot of them have different experience especially technical support.
jsnhoh
post Mar 15 2020, 05:20 PM

Vinc
1,019 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Mar 15 2020, 05:06 PM)
Maxis is using unifi infra, but from forum users feedback a lot of them have different experience especially technical support.
Technical support is a bit complicated. If it is related to TM stuff, u need to wait for both parties which will need more time and effort to get things done. But for installation, it is very fast can gaodim.
TSwestlife
post Mar 15 2020, 08:32 PM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(jsnhoh @ Mar 15 2020, 05:20 PM)
Technical support is a bit complicated. If it is related to TM stuff, u need to wait for both parties which will need more time and effort to get things done. But for installation, it is very fast can gaodim.
I have not used maxis fibre before but I believe it should be ok also. I dun mind to try becos if this plan too. The price vs what is getting is ok. Single user at my home after all.

This post has been edited by westlife: Mar 15 2020, 08:34 PM
jsnhoh
post Mar 16 2020, 12:15 AM

Vinc
1,019 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Mar 15 2020, 08:32 PM)
I have not used maxis fibre before but I believe it should be ok also. I dun mind to try becos if this plan too. The price vs what is getting is ok. Single user at my home after all.
Contract for 24 months. Worst case os just pay rm500 for the penalty. Worth for a try
TSwestlife
post Mar 16 2020, 12:34 AM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(jsnhoh @ Mar 16 2020, 12:15 AM)
Contract for 24 months. Worst case os just pay rm500 for the penalty. Worth for a try
Yeah. Correct. Good thing comparing to unifi. penalty is only rm500.
yoong_y89
post Mar 20 2020, 07:53 PM

161 posts

Unifi just installed fibre at my area. so have to subscribe to unfi.
currently paying rm89 for unifi 30mbps + rm50 for hotlink flex. so monthly commitment for internet is rm140++.
i am thinking is it worth to terminate my unifi to change to this plan?
What is the penalty for unifi termination?
yoong_y89
post Mar 20 2020, 07:54 PM

161 posts

btw, this plan looks extremely good. the down side is not able to download BT
TSwestlife
post Mar 20 2020, 08:11 PM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(yoong_y89 @ Mar 20 2020, 07:53 PM)
Unifi just installed fibre at my area. so have to subscribe to unfi.
currently paying rm89 for unifi 30mbps + rm50 for hotlink flex. so monthly commitment for internet is rm140++.
i am thinking is it worth to terminate my unifi to change to this plan?
What is the penalty for unifi termination?
there is no point in terminating unifi as you need to exactly the remaining months x monthly subscription. so terminate or not, totally make no difference.

QUOTE(yoong_y89 @ Mar 20 2020, 07:54 PM)
btw, this plan looks extremely good. the down side is not able to download BT
why cannot?
yoong_y89
post Mar 20 2020, 09:07 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Mar 20 2020, 08:11 PM)
there is no point in terminating unifi as you need to exactly the remaining months x monthly subscription. so terminate or not, totally make no difference.
why cannot?
erm...i think only unifi can download torrent right? others block p2p.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0486sec    0.47    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:28 AM