Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Forum Announcement

Safe Mode | Infrastructure Upgrade Phase 1 Complete

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Myvi advance (second gen)

views
     
Roman Catholic
post Dec 1 2019, 06:33 PM

On my way
****
Junior Member
522 posts

Joined: Feb 2017
QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Dec 1 2019, 11:57 AM)
My relative help me to jump start also cant,
So confirm is dead battery....
Also he mention that battery is used battery....
Also the battery water boiling...
*
We are in dangerous teritory now because for another to claim that the replacement battery was not new but a used battery is fast becoming like a sitting duck. I think that is best avoided cause only you would know for sure what happened when you claimed for warranty.

I remember when I checked on my friend's aunt's battery. It couldn't crank nor could it be jump started and my battery tester couldn't even power up. So what we did was left the jumpers connected for the initial charge on the dead battery. After 15~20 minutes, we swapped out the batteries and the aunt's car roared to life. The presumed "dead battery", amazingly also managed to start my friend's car, immediately the car was taken for a spin to put more juice into the battery. Later we swapped back out the batteries and the resurrected battery managed to start the aunt's car and the battery tester now showed a reading of 250 CCA. Of course my friend's family were happy that they need not fork out for another battery that day, but I am not too sure how long would that resurrected battery last. However we are keeping a close eye on that battery for now.
Roman Catholic
post Dec 1 2019, 06:55 PM

On my way
****
Junior Member
522 posts

Joined: Feb 2017
QUOTE(netmatrix @ Dec 1 2019, 09:38 AM)
Well money already spent there. Its YUASA GS series that was changed btw. Before that it was another brand that i forgot. Oh well.... sweat.gif
*
No worries, mate. If you need assistance before the battery dies, just inform me because time is needed to prep up a new battery. Hopefully your car is light in colour and is parked in the car porch.
kurangak
post Dec 1 2019, 08:56 PM

certified /k addict
*****
Senior Member
907 posts

Joined: Apr 2011
From: here and there



QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Dec 1 2019, 07:18 AM)
Also the car brake warning light will no go away if the Kenwood ICE not fully boot up...
*
interesting. usually when u swap ICE, the installer would just tap the existing wire loom for the radio or use harness converter. i cant think of any scenario that can make this happens laugh.gif

actually it is very easy to detect parasitic draw. just need ammeter/multimeter wit amp setting
kurangak
post Dec 1 2019, 08:57 PM

certified /k addict
*****
Senior Member
907 posts

Joined: Apr 2011
From: here and there



QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Dec 1 2019, 11:57 AM)
My relative help me to jump start also cant,
So confirm is dead battery....
Also he mention that battery is used battery....
Also the battery water boiling...
*
wah... boiling? jumping from wat car?
TSmoiskyrie
post Dec 1 2019, 11:59 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,871 posts

Joined: Dec 2006
From: City of Neko~~Nyaa~
he using jumper battery,
when connect the jumper, car can start,
but after disconnect and off the the car,
cant start anymore,
i let the car to on for a while,
first time can start, second cant start already....
Roman Catholic
post Dec 2 2019, 05:18 AM

On my way
****
Junior Member
522 posts

Joined: Feb 2017
QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Dec 1 2019, 11:59 PM)
he using jumper battery,
when connect the jumper, car can start,
but after disconnect and off the the car,
cant start anymore,
i let the car to on for a while,
first time can start, second cant start already....
*
Where are you located ?
TSmoiskyrie
post Dec 2 2019, 06:49 AM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,871 posts

Joined: Dec 2006
From: City of Neko~~Nyaa~
Sarawak....cat city..
steven789
post Dec 3 2019, 06:56 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
258 posts

Joined: Sep 2006


QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Dec 1 2019, 11:59 PM)
he using jumper battery,
when connect the jumper, car can start,
but after disconnect and off the the car,
cant start anymore,
i let the car to on for a while,
first time can start, second cant start already....
*
Aiyo, you can't charge a dead battery by just letting your engine run for few minutes. Car battery needs hours to recharge. Also you might kill your alternator because this put a lot of stress on it.

You have to charge it at a workshop and fix your ICE wiring.
TSmoiskyrie
post Dec 3 2019, 07:03 AM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,871 posts

Joined: Dec 2006
From: City of Neko~~Nyaa~
I know battery need few hour to charge,
For now I just change to new battery,
And going to make appointment with service center to help check the wiring.....
abubin
post Dec 3 2019, 11:08 AM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
9,272 posts

Joined: Jan 2003



QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Dec 3 2019, 07:03 AM)
I know battery need few hour to charge,
For now I just change to new battery,
And going to make appointment with service center to help check the wiring.....
*
I don't think SC knows how to check the wiring. Especially when you have added stuffs on it. I am pretty sure they will blame it on the modding you did.
TSmoiskyrie
post Dec 3 2019, 12:28 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,871 posts

Joined: Dec 2006
From: City of Neko~~Nyaa~
I not going to blame service center, just want then help to check the wiring....if they can help la...
I know the blame is on me since the ICE is third party...
Who know the installer last time forgot to connect 1 ~ 2 wire....
Roman Catholic
post Dec 3 2019, 05:58 PM

On my way
****
Junior Member
522 posts

Joined: Feb 2017
QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Dec 3 2019, 12:28 PM)
I not going to blame service center, just want then help to check the wiring....if they can help la...
I know the blame is on me since the ICE is third party...
Who know the installer last time forgot to connect 1 ~ 2 wire....
*
I do not think it is now whether they (SC) can help, but rather if they are allowed to do so, without being reprimanded by HQ. It is now a question of liability actually. Hopefully your problem is resolved and good luck.



This post has been edited by Roman Catholic: Dec 3 2019, 06:02 PM
abubin
post Dec 3 2019, 06:40 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
9,272 posts

Joined: Jan 2003



QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Dec 3 2019, 05:58 PM)
I do not think it is now whether they (SC) can help, but rather if they are allowed to do so, without being reprimanded by HQ. It is now a question of liability actually. Hopefully your problem is resolved and good luck.
*
Yes, that's what I am trying to say too. SC normal technician don't have the skill. If you want them to help, not only you need to pay for it, you will have to also schedule time with their sifu level tech which will come from HQ and so on. Then they will take like weeks to find the problem and so on. It won't be cheap and it won't be fast.
TSmoiskyrie
post Dec 3 2019, 06:51 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,871 posts

Joined: Dec 2006
From: City of Neko~~Nyaa~
Aiks....
Then maybe I need go find third party workshop to help check lol.....

 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0365sec    3.00    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th January 2020 - 02:04 PM