> Coffee beans and milk brand that Family Mart use

SUSNew Klang
post Nov 29 2019, 03:36 PM, updated 7y ago

4,998 posts

Why their budget coffee taste ok?

What are their ingredient?

inb4 best and cheap are the traditional kopitiam kopi.
lonely66
post Nov 29 2019, 03:38 PM

593 posts

chemical sure taste good drool.gif
la bella
post Nov 29 2019, 03:59 PM

962 posts

Even if you get the same brand of milk they use, but you can't get their coffee beans, it is their own special blend recipe. 100% arabica confirmed. I had their coffee americano, my tastebud tells me it is a combination of coffee beans produced from central/south america country origin eg.:brazil, columbia, and some Africa origin beans, because it has fruity acidic and light body taste. I like it because it is not strong, very balance. But some people who prefer bold taste will say the coffee is too weak and sour. biggrin.gif If you want to find similar taste like family mart, just look for the coffee beans that stated the origins that I mentioned above.

This post has been edited by la bella: Nov 29 2019, 04:15 PM
iluvfood
post Nov 29 2019, 04:17 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(la bella @ Nov 29 2019, 03:59 PM)
Even if you get the same brand of milk they use, but you can't get their coffee beans, it is their own special blend recipe. 100% arabica confirmed. I had their coffee americano, my tastebud tells me it is a combination of coffee beans produced from central/south america country origin eg.:brazil, columbia, and some Africa origin beans, because it has fruity acidic and light body taste. I like it because it is not strong, very balance. But some people who prefer bold taste will say the coffee is too weak and sour.  biggrin.gif If you want to find similar taste like family mart, just look for the coffee beans that stated the origins that I mentioned above.
How about coffee from ikea cafe? I found that I don't pretty fancy the taste? I like the McCafe Arabica.
SUS8bitguy
post Nov 29 2019, 04:18 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(Masayoshi Son @ Nov 29 2019, 03:38 PM)
I only buy setarbark

Janji gaya
Only people who don't understand coffee drinks Starbuck...
miromiro
post Nov 29 2019, 04:18 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Nov 29 2019, 03:36 PM)

i try latte before damn sweet, ask them don't add sugar, mcD coffee is the best sweat.gif
bukechi
post Nov 29 2019, 04:24 PM

409 posts

they should use this brand

sanosizo
post Nov 29 2019, 04:29 PM

4,553 posts

Goodday fresh milk
la bella
post Nov 29 2019, 04:31 PM

962 posts

QUOTE(iluvfood @ Nov 29 2019, 04:17 PM)
How about coffee from ikea cafe? I found that I don't pretty fancy the taste? I like the McCafe Arabica.
Talking about convenient store coffee, I only drink black coffee americano so my review is black coffee only. IKEA has the worst coffee, the coffee beans is so bland and bitter like chinese medicine. McD is balance taste, better than Starbucks. Starbucks their americano alone is quite weak, too diluted I do not recommend, I think starbucks is more popular of their frappuccino drink, need ingredients like milk and sugar to cover their not so good coffee. Family Mart I like the most because of the light body profile.
bereev
post Nov 29 2019, 04:34 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Nov 29 2019, 03:36 PM)

they use susu wanita belanda
CornyHornHorn
post Nov 29 2019, 04:35 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(la bella @ Nov 29 2019, 04:31 PM)
Talking about convenient store coffee, I only drink black coffee americano so my review is black coffee only. IKEA has the worst coffee, the coffee beans is so bland and bitter like chinese medicine. McD is balance taste, better than Starbucks. Starbucks their americano alone is quite weak, too diluted I do not recommend, I think starbucks is more popular of their frappuccino drink, need ingredients like milk and sugar to cover their not so good coffee. Family Mart I like the most because of the light body profile.
Seems like you know your coffee... would you mind commenting on the current Tealive's Americano?
bereev

257 posts

QUOTE(bukechi @ Nov 29 2019, 04:24 PM)

dafaq last time 60cens only
bereev

257 posts

double

This post has been edited by bereev: Nov 29 2019, 04:37 PM
bereev
post Nov 29 2019, 04:36 PM

257 posts

triper

This post has been edited by bereev: Nov 29 2019, 04:36 PM
superb999
post Nov 29 2019, 04:38 PM

375 posts

They are using Farm Fresh milk
quarantined
post Nov 29 2019, 04:46 PM

Create Not Imitate
3,396 posts

A while ago I saw them pouring in some Australian coffee beans. Brand I don't remember.. the packaging is quite classy
kennykong85
post Nov 29 2019, 04:47 PM

268 posts

i drink dutch lady susu powder.

high keras milk i cant afford, needless to mention high keras kopi.
ohman
post Nov 29 2019, 04:50 PM

1,178 posts

Inbe4 all coffee taste the same
la bella
post Nov 29 2019, 04:54 PM

962 posts

QUOTE(CornyHornHorn @ Nov 29 2019, 04:35 PM)
Seems like you know your coffee... would you mind commenting on the current Tealive's Americano?
Tealive tea is good, but not their coffee, I bought one coffee Americano from tealive , as usual I drink coffee without any milk and sugar. I can't finish the Tealive coffee Americano, I drank half only and throw another half. It is not strong coffee, not acidic, doesn't smell good, it tasted like expiring coffee that I have stored for one year where the coffee smell has gone, left bitter taste only. So I would describe tealive black coffee as bitter water, not coffee.
wailam
post Nov 29 2019, 04:54 PM

Apa benda ini?
976 posts

Kopi Cap Lampu letew
CeDhhVss
post Nov 29 2019, 04:55 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(bukechi @ Nov 29 2019, 04:24 PM)

#bmf
Namelessone1973
post Nov 29 2019, 04:56 PM

320 posts

I only buy setarbark

Janji gaya
Gaya, mutu dan keunggulan biggrin.gif
ben_ang
post Nov 29 2019, 04:57 PM

ITS JINX NOW.POWDER FELL DOWN A WELL
2,013 posts

it also need to see how the staff handle? last drunk mc cafe coffee it scald me tongue.. and even for espresso it shouldnt scald.
KLthinker91
post Nov 29 2019, 04:59 PM

227 posts

Please guide me about my coffee taste

I like Mcd breakfast coffee when it's fresh, but not when it's old

IKEA coffee is okay but not as good as Mcd

I usually enjoy standard cafe latte when I go to artisan cafes

When I need the sugar kick I take Nescafe, especially Gold Dark Latte

What does it mean?
bug_vengeance
post Nov 29 2019, 05:02 PM

: Juve's Historic Battle :
7,131 posts

true

starbuck frapp is the best compared to other competitors

but for coffee,now i switch to cbtl already
pgsiemkia
post Nov 29 2019, 05:10 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(la bella @ Nov 29 2019, 04:54 PM)
Tealive tea is good, but not their coffee, I bought one coffee Americano from tealive , as usual I drink coffee without any milk and sugar. I can't finish the Tealive coffee Americano, I drank half only and throw another half. It is not strong coffee, not acidic, doesn't smell good, it tasted like expiring coffee that I have stored for one year where the coffee smell has gone, left bitter taste only. So I would describe tealive black coffee as bitter water, not coffee.
Depends on outlet, my first time (Signature Coffee) was very good. Later when I goto other outlets, it was watery and sometimes, they put too much ice and they throw away the coffee... cry.gif

If you order it hot, will be better, I think.

McCafe used to have good beans when they started and I preferred them over setarbucks, but later (as usual) they cut the quality and quantity so now very bleh doh.gif I usually drink Americanos there..

la bella
post Nov 29 2019, 05:25 PM

962 posts

QUOTE(KLthinker91 @ Nov 29 2019, 04:59 PM)
Please guide me about my coffee taste

I like Mcd breakfast coffee when it's fresh, but not when it's old

IKEA coffee is okay but not as good as Mcd

I usually enjoy standard cafe latte when I go to artisan cafes

When I need the sugar kick I take Nescafe, especially Gold Dark Latte

What does it mean?
McD breakfast brew coffee I drink quite frequent, it is average got nice coffee fragrance, passed my coffee test. Artisan cafe coffee it depends, some balance, some very acidic sour, I have tried one americano coffee from a hispster cafe that tasted super acidic, I describe it as not the comfortable acidic that normal people can accept. I guess the coffee beans have problem when roasting. Nescafe I didn't drink, but it should tasted alright.

If you can drink coffee without milk and sugar, just plain coffee, you can easily differentiate good coffee or bad coffee.

I recommend you a coffee chain that I recently tried which I think it is quite good, better than Mcd and Starbucks, it is Costa coffee at Shell station. I like Costa coffee, their Americano coffee, as usual I am an oldfag who don't add sugar or whatever in coffee.

This post has been edited by la bella: Nov 29 2019, 05:26 PM
KLthinker91
post Nov 29 2019, 05:53 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(la bella @ Nov 29 2019, 05:25 PM)
McD breakfast brew coffee I drink quite frequent, it is average got nice coffee fragrance, passed my coffee test. Artisan cafe coffee it depends, some balance, some very acidic sour, I have tried one americano coffee from a hispster cafe that tasted super acidic, I describe it as not the comfortable acidic that normal people can accept. I guess the coffee beans have problem when roasting. Nescafe I didn't drink, but it should tasted alright.

If you can drink coffee without milk and sugar, just plain coffee, you can easily differentiate good coffee or bad coffee.

I recommend you a coffee chain that I recently tried which I think it is quite good, better than Mcd and Starbucks, it is Costa coffee at Shell station. I like Costa coffee, their Americano coffee, as usual I am an oldfag who don't add sugar or whatever in coffee.
The only thing about Costa is that its what, Rm10 for a takeaway coffee, I never found the heart to try it. Can't even sit down somewhere man.

What I mean is, is it possible to tell what are my coffee preferences based on what I wrote?

I know I don't like "fruity" beans and that's about it.

This post has been edited by KLthinker91: Nov 29 2019, 05:53 PM
andrewhtf
post Nov 29 2019, 06:14 PM

1,583 posts

Costa damn expensive
SUS2malaysiajib
post Nov 29 2019, 06:21 PM

31 posts

I only buy setarbark

Janji gaya
normal ma, masayoshi son has recently been famous for indulging in highly priced useless items/investments, just look at WeWork......
acbc
post Nov 29 2019, 06:24 PM

9,048 posts

Arabica beans from Cambodia is USD 17-18 per kg. U need to grind it yourself. Shop will charge $1 to course grind for u. Still need to fine grind before can brew.
stratocaster
post Nov 29 2019, 06:27 PM

364 posts

Maru coffee by Mynews? Not bad for the price
bugijun
post Nov 29 2019, 06:35 PM

532 posts

Now i just drink arisso coffee...quite nice
SUS2malaysiajib
post Nov 30 2019, 03:04 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(Masayoshi Son @ Nov 29 2019, 06:57 PM)
Jib-san. I lose to you few streets with your 2.6b masuk own bank account.
Oniichan, me is so small lo pieso compared to you

0.0172sec    0.30    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:58 PM