RinggitPlus Flash Deals SCAM?, CUM IN IF NOT I RUGI
WaCKy-Angel
Feb 25 2020, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(potatoisnotwasabi @ Nov 29 2019, 10:11 AM) Hi guys, would like to ask who here applied for credit cards during RinggitPlus Flash Deals and actually win something? I saw their flash deals 28th November to 4th December can win Apple Watch, but only today they updated their website. So fishyyy. Maybe your their internal members to apply all first? Then only open to public? Limited lah....sometimes 60 units or 100 units only first come first served. Its quite a good way to fish for commissions since many ppl will try to apply. Better than they give out unlimited quota for other gifts
WaCKy-Angel
Feb 27 2020, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(tohff7 @ Feb 27 2020, 01:26 PM) The recent contest is 50x iPhone 11 Pro. Literally applied 1-2min after the flash deal is out on their FB. Let see if i manage to win it in April EDIT CompareHero (and maybe RInggitPlus in the past) used to determine the sequence based on approval/activation date. So even if u applied on the dot, really depends on your luck whether the banks processed your applications quickly and if you received your card fast enough to activate. It seems Ringgitplus modify the T&C recently to be more fair? Though it's vague and I understand why they don't want to give a clear guidelines or commitment lol Uhmmm it should be like every 4th applicant approved only get right? Still quite a hard chance wont get. Furthermore its limited now? So unless u are one of the first to know the promotion then its low chance liao. Thats why i rather stick to those confirm get like RM500 lazada vouchers.
WaCKy-Angel
Feb 27 2020, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(smallikanbilis @ Feb 27 2020, 02:02 PM) Yes almost all of the credit card campaigns under Ringgitplus are flash deals which means gifts are assigned on a first-come-first-serve basis. The good thing about Ringgitplus is the distribution is based on the time you applied on their website, not the time you received and spent using the card. I applied for an AEON card btw. Are u use flash deal is according to time of applicant and not bank approval ?
WaCKy-Angel
Feb 27 2020, 02:05 PM
QUOTE(Mrsaitama @ Feb 25 2020, 02:39 PM) yes, its scam, now never apply from ringgit plus, all direct to bank, confirm dapat 1. I already reported to NCCC waiting them investigate about the fraud QUOTE(Mrsaitama @ Feb 25 2020, 02:40 PM) last year end prize was xc40, now senyap already I dont think winner is announced. Either RinggitPlus or bank will directly contact the winner for gift collection.
WaCKy-Angel
Feb 27 2020, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(smallikanbilis @ Feb 27 2020, 02:08 PM) Yes recent Ringgitplus campaigns are based on time of application on their website, not time of bank approval. well seems like its true