QUOTE(xisan @ May 22 2020, 06:55 AM)
Alamak, truly unfortunate, I'm using YES4G LG Discussion Thread for LG V60 | V50/V50S, LG V Series ; V50 and upcoming new model
LG Discussion Thread for LG V60 | V50/V50S, LG V Series ; V50 and upcoming new model
May 22 2020, 06:51 PM
Probation
2 posts Joined: May 2020 |
May 23 2020, 04:25 AM
5,261 posts Joined: Oct 2013 From: Lampkin Lane, Haddonfield |
May 24 2020, 04:19 AM
May 29 2020, 03:29 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
6 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
Is the phone still unavailable in Malaysia? Been looking to upgrade my phone to the V60 for months now but no news of its release 😭
May 29 2020, 07:20 PM
Jun 1 2020, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(xisan @ May 29 2020, 07:20 PM) Even Singapore not available anymore, so don't get high hope for it to be available in Malaysia. Only way is AP set or self import. Yeah, I've given up officially getting it here. I want to being it in from the US but it's so expensive that it's not worth it...guess I'll have to get the OP8 😅. Thanks for the feedback bro 👍 |
Jun 1 2020, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(yk3313 @ Jun 1 2020, 03:28 PM) Yeah, I've given up officially getting it here. I want to being it in from the US but it's so expensive that it's not worth it...guess I'll have to get the OP8 😅. Thanks for the feedback bro 👍 That's another problem with US set. Korean set will get updates regularly while US set sometimes don't come at all If it isn't for it's dual screen, I won't bother with LG phone. While some others will still support LG for it's DAC audio. |
Jun 3 2020, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(xisan @ Jun 1 2020, 06:19 PM) That's another problem with US set. Korean set will get updates regularly while US set sometimes don't come at all True, I didn't consider on the frequency of the updates with the US set compared to the Korean set.If it isn't for it's dual screen, I won't bother with LG phone. While some others will still support LG for it's DAC audio. This phone hits all the right specs for me, aside from having a 90hz screen, which isn't a deal breaker for me. The loss of the headphone jack on most phones really sucks and is almost a deal breaker for me. Plus it helps that this phone had a massive battery, and at 60hz, it is able to last for ages. |
Jun 18 2020, 01:45 AM
21 posts Joined: May 2007 |
Hi guys need some help.
I just got a used LGV50 korean set, from shopee. All is well until I signal/coverage problem hit me. I managed to receive sms to activate whatsapp, then I went home. No more coverage. I use digi telco. Cant even browse website. I put in tunetalk sim, can get line but slow, only 3g. Tried editing APN. Tried factory reset. Still same. The seller is communicating promptly, but still no solution. They're saying if another sim can work, means not phone faulty. But low/weak signal coverage. I put the sim back in old phone, 4g+ VoLTE. Seller said korean model settings dont support volte. Need to root to enable volte. Im not capable to try and do this on my own. But if this is really the solution, I'm willing to try. Otherwise I'm dead beat from trial error for many hours. Any of you had similar experience? |
Jun 18 2020, 01:50 AM
1,927 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
QUOTE(wan81100 @ Jun 18 2020, 01:45 AM) Hi guys need some help. Previously i got a lg v50 from Xisan without issue. I think i was on maxis.I just got a used LGV50 korean set, from shopee. All is well until I signal/coverage problem hit me. I managed to receive sms to activate whatsapp, then I went home. No more coverage. I use digi telco. Cant even browse website. I put in tunetalk sim, can get line but slow, only 3g. Tried editing APN. Tried factory reset. Still same. The seller is communicating promptly, but still no solution. They're saying if another sim can work, means not phone faulty. But low/weak signal coverage. I put the sim back in old phone, 4g+ VoLTE. Seller said korean model settings dont support volte. Need to root to enable volte. Im not capable to try and do this on my own. But if this is really the solution, I'm willing to try. Otherwise I'm dead beat from trial error for many hours. Any of you had similar experience? |
Jun 18 2020, 02:03 AM
QUOTE(wan81100 @ Jun 18 2020, 01:45 AM) Hi guys need some help. I was using TT too on v50 and v50s, 4G no issue. Onexox also no problem. It's the phone issue. It was brand new that time by the way. Also Korean set.I just got a used LGV50 korean set, from shopee. All is well until I signal/coverage problem hit me. I managed to receive sms to activate whatsapp, then I went home. No more coverage. I use digi telco. Cant even browse website. I put in tunetalk sim, can get line but slow, only 3g. Tried editing APN. Tried factory reset. Still same. The seller is communicating promptly, but still no solution. They're saying if another sim can work, means not phone faulty. But low/weak signal coverage. I put the sim back in old phone, 4g+ VoLTE. Seller said korean model settings dont support volte. Need to root to enable volte. Im not capable to try and do this on my own. But if this is really the solution, I'm willing to try. Otherwise I'm dead beat from trial error for many hours. Any of you had similar experience? |
Jun 18 2020, 10:09 AM
Probation
19 posts Joined: Jun 2020 |
LG V20 user here, the handset still advance than many phone, since release to-today, not much problem, other than the aged of battery and photos from the both camera looks like astigmatism, and I love LG it since LG Optimus VU II.
Please do let us know if LG V60 thinq available and can get it in Malaysia. QUOTE(xisan @ Jun 18 2020, 02:03 AM) |
Jun 18 2020, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(h663d @ Jun 18 2020, 10:09 AM) LG V20 user here, the handset still advance than many phone, since release to-today, not much problem, other than the aged of battery and photos from the both camera looks like astigmatism, and I love LG it since LG Optimus VU II. Sure. I'm waiting for it too. I thought it will be available soon it's released in Korea but no. It's been what, 4 months since it's released?Please do let us know if LG V60 thinq available and can get it in Malaysia. |
Jun 20 2020, 10:45 AM
21 posts Joined: May 2007 |
Must've gotten a bad unit then. Well, already returned the phone and waiting for refund. Sad though, everything else was nice and working well. I was very excited to use it. Bummer. Maybe I'll try and get a G8 instead after this.
Jun 20 2020, 01:18 PM
Probation
Jun 22 2020, 08:20 PM
QUOTE(h663d @ Jun 20 2020, 01:18 PM) I think they dont have that app right? Not sure as I didn't look for it when setup my LG phone.Anyway, I just ordered LG Velvet since V60 still no news when it will be available to grab from Korea. This time, they don't bundle it together with the dual screen. |
Jun 22 2020, 09:04 PM
1,066 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(xisan @ Jun 22 2020, 08:20 PM) I think they dont have that app right? Not sure as I didn't look for it when setup my LG phone. Interested to get LG Velvet too, but i read from this review it doesn't come with Quad DAC which is a big bummer for me Anyway, I just ordered LG Velvet since V60 still no news when it will be available to grab from Korea. This time, they don't bundle it together with the dual screen. LG Velvet Review |
Jun 23 2020, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(Dookie @ Jun 22 2020, 09:04 PM) Interested to get LG Velvet too, but i read from this review it doesn't come with Quad DAC which is a big bummer for me That and the midrange specs are the downside of this phone.LG Velvet Review But seeing LG want follow what Sony is doing is a good sign. Even aspect ratio not same as 21:9 which is 20.5:9 for Velvet is surely new contender for Sony. Add flagship specs, Quad DAC and top tier camera then price will be more than 5K |
Jun 24 2020, 10:30 AM
Probation
The option other than bundle must be slightly expensive and not easy to get
Maybe you can try LG Mobile Switch, anyway, other than photos and setup, not much thing to transfer tho. QUOTE(xisan @ Jun 22 2020, 08:20 PM) |
Jun 25 2020, 10:45 PM
118 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Hi guys. Have a few questions want to ask about the V50, especially the Korean version. How is the software support so far? From reading this thread, seems like LG is still okay at updating it. Is there any pre-installed app that cannot be uninstalled that I should be aware of? Any problem with Digi in the Klang Valley area? And GPS also, any problem with getting a lock and/or maintaining lock while using Waze or Maps? Edit: forgot one more question. How is the speakers? Coming from a Moto Z Play, it would be quite a bit better than the Moto single speaker. And about getting this phone, I see that there are a few sellers in Shopee and carousell selling 2nd hand sets, or I assume that they are refurbished. Should I just go with one of them, or search harder to find a seller selling new set? I'm worried about burn in if buying the 2nd hand sets. Hope you guys don't mind me asking questions. Been wanting a V series for a while now, but lost hope when LG pulled out of Malaysia. Didn't expect there to be importers for LG phones still. TIA This post has been edited by FarEast91: Jun 25 2020, 10:49 PM palmtree liked this post
| Change to: | 0.0664sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:41 AM |