Adobe Blood Sucker?Don't you think so?

TSmactreouser
post Nov 28 2019, 08:04 PM, updated 5y ago

2,451 posts

Mac latest OS doesn't support Adobe CS6. This means we have to upgrade. Just checked out the price, OMG so pricey now? And gonna pay by monthly instead? Or I should say RENT from Adobe!

Do you think reasonable? You proceeded? Or....
GOPI56
post Nov 28 2019, 08:14 PM

1,396 posts

This is how they make money, either you pay the monthly.
Or you could try this trick.

TSmactreouser
post Nov 28 2019, 08:28 PM

2,451 posts

QUOTE(GOPI56 @ Nov 28 2019, 08:14 PM)
This is how they make money, either you pay the monthly.
Or you could try this trick.

Everybody create something to make money, fair. But Adobe seems over! Just because nobody came out a better App to take over it? Soon.

Thanks,tried ,it doesn't work for me! Only way, downgraded!
meowtaro
post Nov 28 2019, 08:44 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(mactreouser @ Nov 28 2019, 08:28 PM)
Everybody create something to make money, fair. But Adobe seems over! Just because nobody came out a better App to take over it? Soon.

Thanks,tried ,it doesn't work for me! Only way, downgraded!
You can try below to check if it's can satisfy your requirement. It doesn't have 1:1 Photoshop features, but enough for my photography editing and touching.

Affinity Photo

Pixelmator Pro
TSmactreouser
post Nov 28 2019, 11:23 PM

2,451 posts

QUOTE(meowtaro @ Nov 28 2019, 08:44 PM)
You can try below to check if it's can satisfy your requirement. It doesn't have 1:1 Photoshop features, but enough for my photography editing and touching.

Affinity Photo

Pixelmator Pro
Wow... appreciate! Always need to look for alternative way!
heinlein
post Dec 3 2019, 01:03 AM

1,442 posts

move on and learn affinity
Buge
post Dec 3 2019, 01:30 AM

62 posts

In general, it didn't suit me very well, and there are not enough opportunities. You can only pay if you use it all the time. And I don't see any sense in this way, many functions can be found even if they are partially available in other programs.
TSmactreouser
post Dec 3 2019, 12:18 PM

2,451 posts

QUOTE(Buge @ Dec 3 2019, 01:30 AM)
In general, it didn't suit me very well, and there are not enough opportunities. You can only pay if you use it all the time. And I don't see any sense in this way, many functions can be found even if they are partially available in other programs.
Ya lo. So what software are you using lately?
nugget_piece
post Dec 7 2019, 09:09 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(mactreouser @ Nov 28 2019, 08:04 PM)
Mac latest OS doesn't support Adobe CS6. This means we have to upgrade. Just checked out the price, OMG so pricey now? And gonna pay by monthly instead? Or I should say RENT from Adobe!

Do you think reasonable? You proceeded? Or....
I subscribed to the Adobe Creative Cloud. It is worth the money mainly because I use it for my design jobs.

If subscribed, they come with a lot of softwares. I only use primary ones like Photoshop, Illustrator, InDesign, After Effects, Premiere Pro, Media Encoder, and Animate. Most of the time, the rest you will never touch, so can feel a bit wasted lor.

If you think Adobe is expensive, renting or perpetual license of Cinema4D or Autodesk 3D softwares is way more expensive. That was also partly the reason why Blender(available for free) got a lot of support.

Aisde from that, do look for free software like Krita and Blender (3D software). Tried them both, they are quite good.

SUSfreeman1
post Dec 14 2019, 10:48 AM

525 posts

Cannot afford but wana use mac os... topkek...
jamilselamat
post Jan 10 2020, 05:47 PM

145 posts

Move to Clip Studio Pro/EX

0.0117sec    0.22    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 05:23 AM