TNB bill payment via ewallet, Looking for any ewallet can pay TNB

chemistry
post Feb 15 2020, 08:07 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 15 2020, 03:46 PM)
payment to 1 tnb account per day through epay.

how many times you were paying?
Is this new regulation?
Early Feb I made payment to 2 different TNB account on the same day.
Both the payments were reflected in MyTNB app within 30 mins.

chemistry
post Feb 18 2020, 11:34 PM

3,065 posts

the lobang all gone after ringgitplus posted a blog teaching ppl how to pay tnb bills using e-wallet.
chemistry
post Feb 19 2020, 11:42 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Feb 19 2020, 07:45 AM)
You can still pay with TnG e-wallet at participating 7-11
Pay with tng ewallet have NO BENEFIT AT ALL.
boost/Grabpay at least got coins/points to redeem.
chemistry
post Feb 19 2020, 12:09 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Feb 19 2020, 11:48 AM)

This one still available till 23/2
We talk about long term sustainable return (Coins/points redemption) , not this kind of occasional promotion with limited cashback giveaway.
chemistry
post Feb 19 2020, 12:26 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(skysboyz @ Feb 19 2020, 12:16 PM)
To be frank there is no long term or sustainable cash back/ return

enjoy while you can!
Yes there is. Example is the remaining bill payee that still accepts Boost/Grabpay, like water bill, telco bill etc.
I just feel bad for the cease of tnb in epay. However, life has to go on. Cheers.
chemistry
post Feb 20 2020, 03:55 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(monodevil @ Feb 20 2020, 02:03 PM)
i see  blush.gif
Think about it.

When the promo ended, there will be no cashback paying bills at 7-11. Why not just save the hassle and pay inside mytnb app instead?

However, If you have credit cardb(eg. public bank quantum MasterCard, Stanchart Liverpool etc) that earns you cashback for e-wallet reload trxn, then yes by all means go ahead pay the bill at 7-11 using ewallet.
chemistry
post Feb 20 2020, 05:14 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(memorylane @ Feb 20 2020, 05:00 PM)
actually paying using public bank quantum MasterCard in myTNB app/portal will earn you 5% as well... don't need to go 7eleven.
Oh ya, you are right.
This is very good example.

Conclusion is, use the ewallet only when the 7-11/ewallet promo gives you greater reward than credit card alone.

This post has been edited by chemistry: Feb 20 2020, 05:18 PM
chemistry
post Feb 20 2020, 05:20 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Feb 20 2020, 05:18 PM)
But certain people want to use e-wallet because of the so called double benefits; 1 from the bank & the other from the e-wallet provider

Am I wrong?
You're right.
If there are double or even triple benefits, of course go for the greater one.

So, you admit that when there is No benefit, you also won't want to go to 7-11 right?
chemistry
post Feb 20 2020, 05:28 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Feb 20 2020, 05:23 PM)
I don't go to 7-11.
I can't stand the face of those staffs who say cash only.
I use myTNB app.
Smart move smile.gif
Have a good day Sir.
chemistry
post Feb 21 2020, 04:05 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(daniel20588 @ Feb 21 2020, 11:26 AM)
There are 3 method to top up your GOPAY wallet which is online banking, Boost and offline wallet.

You can only use all the money within the apps only to pay bills, mobile reload and etc.

When you pay bills or mobile reloads, you will earn very little cashback for example I pay TNB bills will get about RM0.16 cashback.

The commission is to share your referral code to other and when they made payment, you will earn some commission as well.
When you reload Gopay using Boost, is it a scan/pay or a transfer trxn?
chemistry
post Feb 21 2020, 04:09 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(daniel20588 @ Feb 21 2020, 04:06 PM)
It will redirect to Boost login page and will need to enter your mobile number and password, then with transaction PIN.
I see. So it is a "payment" indeed.
Have you done any bill payment yet? Is the payment updated quick enough?
chemistry
post Feb 21 2020, 04:21 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(daniel20588 @ Feb 21 2020, 04:12 PM)
Boost will get shake reward as well.
I have done couple time TNB bill payment, and it will reflect in TNB website within 30mins.

One bad thing is this app can't pay bill in cents, if your total bill is RM99.80 then you need to pay extra 20 cents to make it RM100.
It is ok for me to make payment in round figure.
Thanks for your valuable information.
chemistry
post Mar 18 2020, 12:09 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(lalahehe90 @ Mar 17 2020, 10:23 PM)
Tnb bill payment is back at elinking app
morning 10am made a tnb payment, until now still not reflected in mytnb apps. Quite scary sweat.gif
chemistry
post Mar 19 2020, 12:55 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(daniel20588 @ Mar 18 2020, 02:55 PM)
It will takes 3 business days only reflect on TNB account.

I pay on Monday and it reflect this morning.
Your payment took more days than mine.
So 3 days is pretty normal right?
Coz all my previous payments were reflected in mytnb apps within 1-2 hours. That's why this time (took >24 hrs) I am a bit worried.
chemistry
post Mar 19 2020, 02:18 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(daniel20588 @ Mar 19 2020, 08:25 AM)
Your previous payment also from Elinking or any other payment method?
Previously Also elinking. That time update within 1-2hrs.
chemistry
post Apr 1 2020, 02:27 AM

3,065 posts

To elinking users,
bill payment now got 2% service charge or RM1 (whichever higher).
i just utilized all my remaining credits to pay tnb. Sayonara.

by the way, it's still a good alternative for Boost users (who face difficulty to maintain Level 4) , given that tnb bills represent a big portion of monthly expenses.

This post has been edited by chemistry: Apr 1 2020, 02:42 AM
chemistry
post Apr 1 2020, 03:56 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 1 2020, 03:05 AM)
Wait, you used App Credit? Luckily I used all two days ago. Only left RM 1.50 now.
Lucky you.
Yes i used App credit. Now no more handling fee waiver even though using their app credit.

By the way, i suppose you also know that each successful bill payment will entitle for 1 lucky spin. I usually got the RM0.80 voucher. Can help offset partially service charge, better than nothing right. Cheers.
chemistry
post Apr 1 2020, 01:32 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 1 2020, 10:29 AM)
Is it? I didn't try because I have insufficient balance and have no intention to try anymore.
I cannot validate myself.
Now i checked back the finalized trxn details. It didn't charge me handling fee. My bad.
I keep thinking i was charged, probably because the last screen (before proceed to payment) show me the handling fee. If I recall correctly previous trxn were not like this, that time the screen showed waived fee (instead of 2%).

QUOTE(monodevil @ Apr 1 2020, 11:16 AM)
yes it is. paid yesterday rm50 and today another rm50 to TNB. amount already reflected in TNB apps
Thanks for head up. I went back to check trxn details, indeed no service charge.

QUOTE(fense @ Apr 1 2020, 08:22 AM)
Too bad.. didn't finished the app credit yesterday...
You can try make a payment see got fee or not.

This post has been edited by chemistry: Apr 1 2020, 01:35 PM
chemistry
post Apr 1 2020, 01:34 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(fense @ Apr 1 2020, 08:22 AM)
Too bad.. didn't finished the app credit yesterday...
- deleted -

This post has been edited by chemistry: Apr 1 2020, 01:35 PM
chemistry
post Apr 4 2020, 07:42 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(fense @ Apr 4 2020, 03:32 PM)
Elinking got numbers of voucher today. Nice.
Thanks for reminder. thumbsup.gif
Immediately paid RM52 and used the voucher to get RM2 off. biggrin.gif

0.0981sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:25 PM