TNB bill payment via ewallet, Looking for any ewallet can pay TNB

ericlks91
post Feb 25 2021, 07:07 AM

626 posts

QUOTE(Wolgie @ Feb 22 2021, 09:57 AM)
The Luck section this week trying  GrabPay -> e-linking -> RazerPay soft pin  brows.gif
Did anyone try paying tnb in 7e with razer be4? Does it work like tng?
Wolgie
post Feb 25 2021, 09:57 AM

2,637 posts

QUOTE(ericlks91 @ Feb 25 2021, 07:07 AM)
i no go 7e. Malas go far away.
ktyong123
post Feb 25 2021, 10:21 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(ericlks91 @ Feb 25 2021, 07:07 AM)
No way! The system will reject even the 7-11 staff try to do it for you.
Haloperidol
post Feb 25 2021, 11:45 AM

1,484 posts

QUOTE(immobile @ Feb 24 2021, 07:12 PM)
just curious any sifus here paid their utilities bills or cukai taksiran rates over at POST office (the pos automated machine), I am wondering how long does it take the reflect after paying? The Pos Automated Machine accepts cash notes and coins payments. tq tq sifus
Will be slow ... my side here say 7 working days ...
The second half payment not even reflected yet...
GrumpyNooby
post Feb 25 2021, 01:44 PM

12,387 posts

Pos Malaysia app got update for Android:

//We have found some bugs that caused errors and the good thing is that we managed to prevent them from crawling all over the app.

Let’s deal with the bugs together by updating your Pos Malaysia mobile app to version 20.4.03 now.
ChiaW3n
post Feb 25 2021, 05:14 PM

3,733 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Feb 25 2021, 01:44 PM)
Pos Malaysia app got update for Android:

//We have found some bugs that caused errors and the good thing is that we managed to prevent them from crawling all over the app.

Let’s deal with the bugs together by updating your Pos Malaysia mobile app to version 20.4.03 now.
Quite confirmed that TnB has been permanently removed from pos Malaysia app. Don’t see it appeared even after few updates
cybpsych
post Feb 25 2021, 05:35 PM

---------------------
65,295 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Feb 25 2021, 05:14 PM)
Quite confirmed that TnB has been permanently removed from pos Malaysia app. Don’t see it appeared even after few updates
never say never

they can disable the TNB option without releasing app update since it's just webview on the app.
GrumpyNooby
post Feb 25 2021, 05:42 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Feb 25 2021, 05:14 PM)
Still got PAM as long as they don't remove that too.
ktyong123
post Feb 25 2021, 08:36 PM

402 posts

Today I went to PAM MACHINE to pay RM15 to my TNB account by using Shopeepay, before I scan the Shopeepay barcode, the screen show that I need to pay RM176, luckily I pressed back button to check what happens. To my surprise that there is another bill in the same cart pending to pay. It is not my item, it is the item input by the customer before me.

I can't imagine if I just scan my Shopeepay barcode blindly, I will pay other people's bill, by then how to reverse it!!!
GrumpyNooby
post Feb 25 2021, 08:38 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(ktyong123 @ Feb 25 2021, 08:36 PM)
Today I went to PAM MACHINE to pay RM15 to my TNB account by using Shopeepay, before I scan the Shopeepay barcode, the screen show that I need to pay RM176, luckily I pressed back button to check what happens.  To my surprise that there is another bill in the same cart pending to pay. It is not my item, it is the item input by the customer before me. 

I can't imagine if I just scan my Shopeepay barcode blindly, I will pay other people's bill, by then how to reverse it!!!
But the first step is to always key in TNB account number first right?
And good thing about TNB bill at PAM is that it has account holder name verification.
ericlks91
post Feb 25 2021, 08:52 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(ktyong123 @ Feb 25 2021, 08:36 PM)
Today I went to PAM MACHINE to pay RM15 to my TNB account by using Shopeepay, before I scan the Shopeepay barcode, the screen show that I need to pay RM176, luckily I pressed back button to check what happens.  To my surprise that there is another bill in the same cart pending to pay. It is not my item, it is the item input by the customer before me. 

Interesting. Got such thing as cart??? If I want to pay multiple bills I have to do it many times, there was no such thing as cart.. Not sure how u got it though. Maybe new version firmware
ktyong123
post Feb 25 2021, 09:02 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Feb 25 2021, 08:38 PM)
But the first step is to always key in TNB account number first right?
And good thing about TNB bill at PAM is that it has account holder name verification.
Yes I key in my TNB bill and it got show my name!

QUOTE(ericlks91 @ Feb 25 2021, 08:52 PM)
Interesting. Got such thing as cart??? If I want to pay multiple bills I have to do it many times, there was no such thing as cart.. Not sure how u got it though. Maybe new version firmware
If you want to pay multiple bills in one go, you can add to cart first. The cart is always there. NOW I feel it is very unsafe to use PAM. Last time I paid Assessment bills also not posted the transactions after 2 and 3 months!

This post has been edited by ktyong123: Feb 25 2021, 09:03 PM
Haloperidol
post Feb 25 2021, 09:05 PM

1,484 posts

yes, there is a cart, better check the amount pay...
and there will be NO REFUND if you accidentally pay for other people bill LOL
immobile
post Feb 25 2021, 10:08 PM

660 posts

QUOTE(Haloperidol @ Feb 25 2021, 11:45 AM)
Will be slow ... my side here say 7 working days ...
The second half payment not even reflected yet...
i have just paid for my cukai taksiran rates dbkl. hopefully nothing goes wrong. guess will have to wait for 7 working days doh.gif
ChiaW3n
post Feb 25 2021, 10:44 PM

3,733 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Feb 25 2021, 05:42 PM)
Still got PAM as long as they don't remove that too.
PAM means I need to drop by to the post office, not so convenient liao
ktyong123
post Feb 25 2021, 11:49 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(Haloperidol @ Feb 25 2021, 09:05 PM)
yes, there is a cart, better check the amount pay...
and there will be NO REFUND if you accidentally pay for other people bill LOL
With this loophole, if you want other people to pay bill for you, you can just add your bill to the cart without payment and leave, and let the people immediately behind you in the queue to pay for you if they make payment blindly (without checking the payment amount). 😂

This post has been edited by ktyong123: Feb 25 2021, 11:58 PM
ChiaW3n
post Feb 26 2021, 12:12 AM

3,733 posts

QUOTE(ktyong123 @ Feb 25 2021, 11:49 PM)
With this loophole, if you want other people to pay bill for you, you can just add your bill to the cart without payment and leave, and let the people immediately behind you in the queue to pay for you if they make payment blindly (without checking the payment amount).  😂
This is very bad bad ya
ericlks91
post Feb 26 2021, 12:55 AM

626 posts

QUOTE(ktyong123 @ Feb 25 2021, 11:49 PM)
With this loophole, if you want other people to pay bill for you, you can just add your bill to the cart without payment and leave, and let the people immediately behind you in the queue to pay for you if they make payment blindly (without checking the payment amount).  😂
OK next time ppl kena can lipot u liao lol
xuanchew
post Feb 27 2021, 09:48 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Feb 21 2021, 03:03 PM)
e-linking can buy TnG e-wallet soft pin.

GrabPay -> e-linking -> TnG e-wallet soft pin -> 7-11 -> BigPay/GoPayz/ShopeePay/SSPN/TNB (wonderful right?  blush.gif )
7-11 can use TnG ewallet to pay TNB?
enriquelee
post Feb 27 2021, 10:01 AM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

QUOTE(xuanchew @ Feb 27 2021, 09:48 AM)
7-11 can use TnG ewallet to pay TNB?
Yes, can.

127 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Top