SGD 3000 vs RM 5000 SALARY, who win?
LastNameTan
Nov 28 2019, 07:29 AM
QUOTE(+3kk! @ Nov 27 2019, 11:04 PM) They are kinda doing it illegally and it's not that simple a process Also you are not buying a house it seems you don't really understand how hdbs work You are buying the rights to stay in the house Wot....can you cite some source please? I don’t believe it is against Singaporean law to own second property after buying hdb as PR. Lol sounds absurd From what I know( good friends with a property agent) to own a second property as PR just means you have to pay a very high one-time tax (7-10% of property value iirc) and high annual property tax thereafter.
LastNameTan
Nov 28 2019, 08:51 AM
QUOTE(+3kk! @ Nov 28 2019, 08:42 AM) QUOTE(hksgmy @ Nov 28 2019, 08:38 AM) 3kk! is correct in saying that you cannot buy private property as a PR if you already have a resale HDB flat. That privilege is reserved for Singaporeans only. You CAN buy commercial properties though. I know this for a fact because my wife had to become Singaporean so we could continue to live in our HDB while we made purchases of residential and commercial properties in Singapore. We eventually sold off our HDB but I’ve remained a PR while she is now Singaporean. Wow, ok thank you both for the clarification.  I was wrong afterall, i guess it's a huge downside that PR can only own a HDB...no wonder Sinkapok government makes so many incentives for converting from PR to citizen. !@#!@$