SGD 3000 vs RM 5000 SALARY, who win?

8sg9ft
post Nov 27 2019, 10:11 AM

blablabla
1,765 posts

Depends on how u live ur life la actually. RM 5k can be ok for a lot of people but for others they will say 5k is peanuts.

3k sgd u have to be pandai pandai la. Share hdb with other people, eat simple hawker food, cook once in a while, stay near where u work, etc.
8sg9ft
post Nov 27 2019, 10:43 AM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Nov 27 2019, 10:37 AM)
Not exactly cheap, isn't it?
That's more expensive than the RM7.50 kt soup you compared with.

You earn Sgd3k vs RM5k but you still have to pay more for food after conversion.
Why convert? Don't think u can get RM4.30 chapfan in KL with 1 meat
8sg9ft
post Nov 27 2019, 10:52 AM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Nov 27 2019, 10:50 AM)
its normal to take public transport to work, it's never normal to take public transport to date
what's more malaysian guys are a level lower in the eyes of a amoi sinki
Unless managed to find a malaysian girl working in sg then maybe, just maybe, it'd be ok. Lol
8sg9ft
post Nov 27 2019, 11:11 AM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(kimjiwon @ Nov 27 2019, 11:02 AM)
If RM20k in Malaysia, will you consider SGD10k in Singapore?
Let say you have wife and kids.......for sure single probably will choose SG cause kids education, tuition, lifestyle is quite expensive in SG
20k in Malaysia should be enough la as long ur wife doesn't go on shopping sprees and have 4 kids who are spoilt to the max.

10k in SG if have wife and kids and live in condo need wife to be working as well to live comfortably. If not, then need to be staying HDB and be slightly frugal. Lol
8sg9ft
post Nov 27 2019, 11:14 AM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Nov 27 2019, 11:12 AM)
I watch property hunting  channel in astro. Some of the episode got Singaporean looking for house.

1.4-1.5million shd only gets u 1.1-1.2k sqft condo its bullshit really.

In malaysia 1-1.5million sgd gets u a luxury mansion already biggrin.gif tongue.gif
Luxury mansion where? Definitely not in KL city.

0.0248sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:48 PM