Seiko Watch Thread V6, Seikoholics Unite Kopitiam

exdtan
post Jan 4 2020, 11:46 AM

332 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 4 2020, 11:11 AM)
no...its SRPC97 aka Fuyugeshiki aka Winter Scene.
https://www.seikowatches.com/global-en/prod...me_starbar2018/

i actually dont like the Sakura...cos the dial is very "geometric"..
there are quite a few seiko quartz with perpetual under rm1k.
i kinda like the SPC131 / 133.
It’s weird to see ‘perpetual’ on brand other than Rolex 😂
exdtan
post Jan 5 2020, 01:30 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Jan 4 2020, 12:47 PM)
Coz the meaning of perpetual is different from the rest 😂
What does it mean for Seiko ? My lazy ass lazy to google
exdtan
post Jan 6 2020, 11:14 AM

332 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Jan 5 2020, 02:50 PM)
Image result for perpetual calendar watch meaning
In watchmaking, "perpetual calendar" describes a calendar mechanism that correctly displays the date on the watch 'perpetually', taking into account the different lengths of the months as well as leap years. The internal mechanism will move the dial to the next day.
From wiki
Thanks man, didn’t expect you to really help me google it 😂
exdtan
post Feb 2 2020, 02:43 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(kl920930 @ Feb 1 2020, 05:54 PM)
happy chor 8 everybody wishing everybody this year huat ah  rclxm9.gif

ps: created a new ig page for my wrist watch related stuffs come support ya  biggrin.gif

What’s your IG bro ? All for Seiko or you have collections for few other brand as well ?
exdtan
post Feb 3 2020, 03:17 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(kl920930 @ Feb 3 2020, 09:39 AM)
My Instagram WristWatch Page

I'll be posting on all watch related stuff that I own in general also to highlight on watch straps that I'll be bringing in to sell

found a distributor that supplies to a singapore dealer, but their rrp has quite a high margin so I'm bringing in to test market here while offering a better price point and also on the same time can share my passion for wrist watch related stuffs  biggrin.gif

today's watch of the day: limited edition SARX007 out of 300 numbered pieces. this comes with an white enamel dial and blue indices which only can been seen in bright lighting shining on it from certain angles

Cool bro. How did you find this distributor ? I’m actually on the look out for distributor but for different brand.

exdtan
post Feb 4 2020, 01:33 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(kl920930 @ Feb 3 2020, 03:27 PM)
alibaba  laugh.gif

but the catch is that we need to order at least 50pcs per color per strap and size which sums up to quite a few hundreds for minimal order just to get the logo customization on the band

at the moment I just bring in 20mm to see how it goes. if got good response then I will bring more different designs and sizes in the future  smile.gif
Cool bro. I’m looking for entry level luxury watch distributor/reseller. Wonder how’s the market here haha
exdtan
post Feb 5 2020, 11:05 AM

332 posts

QUOTE(kl920930 @ Feb 5 2020, 09:35 AM)
there will always be a market but in the niche category here which is not easy to stand out among so many other small scale competitors

feels like people who are seriously into watch collection are all about the brand horology and brand image
That is right. And I’m trying to test water and see if I can take a small piece of the cake from these brand focused people haha
exdtan
post Mar 1 2020, 09:58 AM

332 posts

I just cane back from japan on Friday. Brand new Grand Seiko SpringDrive 5 is about RM23.4K.

Surprisingly expensive for normal Seiko watch as well even though Seiko is made in Japan
exdtan
post Mar 4 2020, 01:59 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Mar 2 2020, 09:50 AM)
Seiko - Toyota
Grand Seiko - Lexus

its for different markets
The point I am trying to make is, who would have thought that buying japan watch in japan is almost the same as buying it oversea.
exdtan
post Mar 7 2020, 09:11 AM

332 posts

QUOTE(x-1o8-x @ Mar 4 2020, 03:49 PM)
if GS sell cheaper in japan, everyone will be ordering from there  tongue.gif
You cant order it from there bro. You need to fly to Japan and buy in store. rclxub.gif
exdtan
post Mar 7 2020, 09:12 AM

332 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Mar 4 2020, 07:35 PM)
Aren’t all watch brands like that? Some watches I bought overseas are marginally cheaper than buying in Malaysia, the difference is overseas might have stock for the models I wanted

For seiko, there are a lot of JDM models which are slightly cheaper buying in Japan versus online like Seiya
It is supposed to be especially if it is the made country. But GS doh.gif Did not give me a chance

0.0308sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 01:55 PM