Seiko Watch Thread V6, Seikoholics Unite Kopitiam
enviro
Mar 10 2020, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(yvliew @ Mar 6 2020, 12:11 PM) I really like the new handset than my current sbdc053.. Should have came out with this the last time! [url=https://pictr.com/image/5KBzjc]  In addition to the new handset, they decided to make this in 40mm size which is a plus point. The orange second hand I am not sure.
enviro
Mar 11 2020, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(mystvearn @ Mar 10 2020, 07:01 PM) Thanks. Limited edition = will cost a lot Should be less than rm5k
enviro
Oct 18 2021, 06:39 PM
I am wearing my mini turtle more since finding out it has been discontinued. My mini has a strange fault though. If fully hand wound it would run 45 hours but if I wear it continuously for days and took it off then it would die after only 12 hours. Sent it in to Seiko during warranty but they didn't solve the fault. Now warranty has expired sigh....
enviro
Oct 19 2021, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 18 2021, 11:27 PM) no real fault there... just user error  but really, alot of ppl underestimate the amt of effort needed to actually wind it and keep it at full power just by arm movement alone. But my standard 777 turtle and sumo can be fully wound by just wearing. I actually wanted to sell the mini once but worried wheather the buyer will want refund for this problem .
enviro
Jun 9 2022, 11:06 PM
SPB317j1 another heritage classic brought back to life