Seiko Watch Thread V6, Seikoholics Unite Kopitiam

discretesound
post Mar 8 2021, 08:45 AM

272 posts

thinking of re-adding Seiko into my collection.
I am torn between the King Seiko SDKA001 and the SLA043.
Love the simplicity of the king Seiko but I'm also a dive watch addict.. anybody had the chance to handle both before to give an impression?
discretesound
post Mar 17 2021, 09:43 AM

272 posts

QUOTE(vankodoq @ Mar 17 2021, 09:03 AM)
Tho I can't say I'm a guru, I think CityChain would be a good enough shop, since a lot of their store are listed as Authorized Distributor of Seiko in Malaysia.
But if you live close to Midvalley or Sunway, there's no harm in checking out Seiko's own shop there. nod.gif
I personally would go for the King Seiko for its historical value. But I haven't had a chance to see both of them IRL, so.. hmm.gif
My guess would be the market they're selling for. I'd guess that SARW-055 is for domestic Japan market and SPB161J1 is for foreign market.
Probably for Seiko to see which market likes the product more? At least, that's gonna be my assumption for now. rolleyes.gif
Missed out on the King so have the SLA043 on order instead. Will see how they turn out
discretesound
post Mar 23 2021, 12:01 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(Thebestscammer @ Mar 22 2021, 10:58 PM)
I can't decide between SPB045J1 and SPB047J1, I like how thin the hour and minute hands are and they are in my fav shade of blue so I like them but I also want something minimalistic and shows the date in an easy to read format.

also i can't justify the price tag for SPB047J1 since it's so minimalistic that I feel ike it's not worth the price lol. are they even good buys? i rarely see anyone talk about these 2 pieces or the presage line anyway
My pick is the 047 for its cleaner dial..

0.0167sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:28 AM