Seiko Watch Thread V6, Seikoholics Unite Kopitiam
Everdying
Feb 16 2020, 12:51 PM
Two is One and One is None.
QUOTE(Bold9900 @ Feb 15 2020, 11:42 PM) finally get a new watch for her , but the strap seems like still too long for her , any strap recommendations , sifu sekalian ?  at first I thought her hand was wearing the sumo  anyway...i would just cut the strap... use a coin as a guide for the round edge etc.
TSkl920930
Feb 17 2020, 09:49 AM
QUOTE(Bold9900 @ Feb 16 2020, 12:24 PM) thanks sifu for the recommendation, i found something that suit me more than her  she prefer some leather i saw your others topic , where u get all those leather strap can provide link ? you can buy same for her too then look more couple feel sometimes diver pieces put on leather strap also inconvenient if she decides to go down water with you and get things wet anyways pm-ed you some options on where my straps come from
TSkl920930
Feb 17 2020, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 16 2020, 12:51 PM) at first I thought her hand was wearing the sumo  anyway...i would just cut the strap... use a coin as a guide for the round edge etc. cut the strap like that feels weird since the middle part where both sides meet each other's stitching would disappear but anyhow is a good option to consider when cannot find shorter length straps
Everdying
Feb 17 2020, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(kl920930 @ Feb 17 2020, 09:51 AM) cut the strap like that feels weird since the middle part where both sides meet each other's stitching would disappear but anyhow is a good option to consider when cannot find shorter length straps ? i believe the pic shows the factory rubber strap...
TSkl920930
Feb 17 2020, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 17 2020, 10:17 AM) ? i believe the pic shows the factory rubber strap... oppss yup.. was replying to his post asking leather strap suggestion and forgot about his original picture
yvliew
Feb 17 2020, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(Bold9900 @ Feb 15 2020, 11:42 PM) finally get a new watch for her , but the strap seems like still too long for her , any strap recommendations , sifu sekalian ?  Don't cut the original rubber strap pls as suggested by other here... it's such a waste!!! How about changing to nato? At least the excessive end can tuck in again. This post has been edited by yvliew: Feb 17 2020, 09:14 PM
FluffyTheThird
Feb 18 2020, 12:27 AM
QUOTE(mkmobile @ Feb 14 2020, 02:12 AM) Pairs nice with the strap
overmars
Feb 18 2020, 04:41 PM

Guys, any pointer on where we can send our Seiko for servicing within Klang Valley?
Got my SRP775K1 as a gift from relative, i think this is part of his old collection as the watch seems to +45s almost everyday (it goes faster not slower, really troublesome to re-adjust every weekend) and just yesterday beginning to die on me even though only idling for about 12 hours.
I appreciate all ur suggestions, guys!
tacosonfridays P
Feb 18 2020, 05:50 PM
I got my first Seiko 5 Sports today. The model number is SRPD77K1. I love it a lot! Any tips for caring an automatic watch? 🥰
TSkl920930
Feb 19 2020, 08:12 AM
QUOTE(overmars @ Feb 18 2020, 04:41 PM) Guys, any pointer on where we can send our Seiko for servicing within Klang Valley? Got my SRP775K1 as a gift from relative, i think this is part of his old collection as the watch seems to +45s almost everyday (it goes faster not slower, really troublesome to re-adjust every weekend) and just yesterday beginning to die on me even though only idling for about 12 hours. I appreciate all ur suggestions, guys! can send back to your ad / shop bought from for servicing under factory otherwise can recommend you to send to steven watch fixology aka wah foong at jln raja laut I believe for your watch issue, he can just adjust the accuracy and not perform a full servicing since is still quite new
TSkl920930
Feb 19 2020, 08:13 AM
QUOTE(tacosonfridays @ Feb 18 2020, 05:50 PM) I got my first Seiko 5 Sports today. The model number is SRPD77K1. I love it a lot! Any tips for caring an automatic watch? 🥰 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « don't drop it / bang onto hard surfaces like a tank anyways congrats on your new piece
TSkl920930
Feb 19 2020, 08:14 AM
QUOTE(yvliew @ Feb 17 2020, 09:13 PM) Don't cut the original rubber strap pls as suggested by other here... it's such a waste!!! How about changing to nato? At least the excessive end can tuck in again. yaya true about wasting the nice original strap but sometimes I've seen people just don't want the hassle to buy a new strap / don't know how to change the strap easy solution is to cut it
Everdying
Feb 19 2020, 08:42 AM
original strap is not expensive and easily replaceable... so dunno why so scared to cut. many ppl been cutting straps even since the skx days... ie like 2 decades already...
twho
Feb 19 2020, 09:19 AM
Can we adjust the time for 4R and 6R movements bi-directional? Always had a habit of doing it clockwise. Just wanted to know if it can be done the other way with no damages to the movement.
overmars
Feb 19 2020, 04:30 PM

QUOTE(kl920930 @ Feb 19 2020, 08:12 AM) can send back to your ad / shop bought from for servicing under factory otherwise can recommend you to send to steven watch fixology aka wah foong at jln raja laut I believe for your watch issue, he can just adjust the accuracy and not perform a full servicing since is still quite new Thanks for the recommendation, bro! Will drop by his shop one of these days. Hopefully wont be slapped with a hefty fee, it's not a rolex afterall.
TSkl920930
Feb 19 2020, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(overmars @ Feb 19 2020, 04:30 PM) Thanks for the recommendation, bro! Will drop by his shop one of these days. Hopefully wont be slapped with a hefty fee, it's not a rolex afterall. his pricing is quite reasonable considering that he has been in this industry servicing for many years my 6r15 movement full servicing is rm200 from him
khopl
Feb 19 2020, 07:52 PM

QUOTE(tacosonfridays @ Feb 18 2020, 05:50 PM) I got my first Seiko 5 Sports today. The model number is SRPD77K1. I love it a lot! Any tips for caring an automatic watch? 🥰 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Congrats on your first Seiko 5....pretty sure many more to follow 😁 Try to keep it away from magnetic devices like speakers.
sushiforone19 P
Feb 23 2020, 07:42 AM
QUOTE(tacosonfridays @ Feb 18 2020, 05:50 PM)
I got my first Seiko 5 Sports today. The model number is SRPD77K1. I love it a lot! Any tips for caring an automatic watch? 🥰
Nice! I got the same model too!!
Spawny
Feb 25 2020, 11:34 PM
Anyone saw any good deal for the Seiko Sumo Green 2019 edition? I saw it retail in Sunway for 3.5k and that watch is sooooo pretty
Gentlemean
Feb 26 2020, 06:09 PM
Hi Sifu sekalian!
Recently got caught into the Watch trend! Currently eyeing either the SNK809 or the SNZG15 model. May I know which is the best store I can try these models + which store has the best price?