Seiko Watch Thread V6, Seikoholics Unite Kopitiam

TSkl920930
post Dec 2 2019, 09:51 AM

mr. minibosskl
1,221 posts

QUOTE(cyapd @ Dec 2 2019, 12:15 AM)
Just join Seiko Diver Malaysia in FB. Plenty of trusted seller in the group. Please apply anti-vaccine as the poison are very strong there.
do we have a lyn seiko group in facebook yet? if not then I'm thinking of creating so we can share our wrist shots daily there biggrin.gif
TSkl920930
post Dec 7 2019, 09:58 PM

mr. minibosskl
1,221 posts

QUOTE(seiken @ Dec 7 2019, 12:34 PM)

The now discontinued SARY057. Never the popular one in comparison to SARB033
looks great on your wrist

what camera do you use to shoot this pic? the dial details are so sharp
TSkl920930
post Dec 10 2019, 09:19 AM

mr. minibosskl
1,221 posts

QUOTE(seiken @ Dec 9 2019, 09:41 PM)
Phone camera only bro. In my case, Note 9. Haha
my p20pro always struggle to get a nice sharp shot on the dial face :|

usually after zooming in the camera will be real shaky on normal outdoor light condition

otherwise it will do longer exposure shoot to over sharpen it artificially doh.gif
TSkl920930
post Dec 10 2019, 11:29 PM

mr. minibosskl
1,221 posts

QUOTE(twho @ Dec 10 2019, 11:09 PM)
Damnnn, saw a post on the SRQ029J1 and was quite intrigue coz i dont own any chrono watches.
Found out the retail price. Scared the shit outta me lol.
because limited edition and 8R movement laugh.gif
TSkl920930
post Dec 12 2019, 09:25 AM

mr. minibosskl
1,221 posts

QUOTE(naruko85 @ Dec 12 2019, 09:00 AM)
Hi, I m new here, just get my watch yesterday night, SRPC41K1 baby turtle padi, oh and btw, the watch got AM / PM? because I m not sure I set the date right or not

nice piece but the original straps looks a little bit long on you

you could buy a cheap silicon strap from shopee/lazada for about rm10-15 and use back the original buckle and keeper from seiko

otherwise barton watch strap would be a better choice as they have short silicon strap for mini wrist like us laugh.gif
TSkl920930
post Dec 12 2019, 09:27 AM

mr. minibosskl
1,221 posts

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Dec 12 2019, 09:10 AM)
nice watch. Just curious what is your wrist size?
I've tried this exact baby turtle on my 6" wrist and my guess is his wrist should be below 6" looking at his picture biggrin.gif
TSkl920930
post Dec 12 2019, 09:36 AM

mr. minibosskl
1,221 posts

QUOTE(naruko85 @ Dec 12 2019, 09:32 AM)
mine at 5.5", actually I wanted to get SRPD46K1 at 1st, love the black gold color, but the case really big on wrist, so had to give up on that
totally understand how you feel mate.. even at 6" is hard to find a nicely sized diver for my wrist

there are those seamaster 36 / colt 38 classics in the market but pocket will burn a hole laugh.gif
TSkl920930
post Dec 12 2019, 09:48 AM

mr. minibosskl
1,221 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ Dec 12 2019, 09:43 AM)
Fresh out of oven from the Land of Rising Sun... SARX055.. Titanium is really light. Feels like nothing compared to my previous SS Seiko watch...

bought 2 unit... anyone interested to take up the one spare unit?
very nice piece on your wrist

I have a couple of SARXs 005 007 and 041.. the bracelet is a real step up from the sarb035 series and feels premium on the wrist
TSkl920930
post Dec 12 2019, 11:01 AM

mr. minibosskl
1,221 posts

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Dec 12 2019, 10:47 AM)
Thought so. I understand it all. Even at 17+ cm, I cannot wear anything above 46 mm. in lug length.

This person has 15.5 cm. Maybe can wear this due to the curve nature of the lugs. Not seiko though biggrin.gif
yes exactly curved and straight lugs makes a whole lot difference

that's why the sarb033/035 is fit perfectly for many small wrist humans like us with the combination of 38mm + curve lugs to get that round look of hugging on the wrist biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kl920930: Dec 12 2019, 11:01 AM
TSkl920930
post Dec 12 2019, 12:51 PM

mr. minibosskl
1,221 posts

QUOTE(cyapd @ Dec 12 2019, 12:45 PM)
I’m having a 6” wrist. Been rocking my samurai SRPD09 for most of the time. The turtle just doesn’t feel right with me. That SRPC91 has been staying in the drawer for far too long lol.
I've tried on the samurai too fits nicely on 6" but it is quite tall and squarish makes it feel bulky

the turtle case round shape doesn't feel right for me too

end of the day after few years of collecting still not a single seiko diver in my collection but 8 seikos in total of sarx and sarb series doh.gif
TSkl920930
post Dec 12 2019, 01:00 PM

mr. minibosskl
1,221 posts

QUOTE(cyapd @ Dec 12 2019, 12:55 PM)
Haha. Dress watches are not my style plus my work is somehow related to all kind of water, so I guess I have no other choice haha.
have you considered the tuna 300m marinemaster?

its been in my wish list wanting to try out one on the wrist but still haven't seen any yet on ad boutique that I visited locally

another forumer here with 6" wears it nicely on picture
TSkl920930
post Dec 12 2019, 02:25 PM

mr. minibosskl
1,221 posts

QUOTE(naruko85 @ Dec 12 2019, 02:08 PM)
Actually I kind of want to change the strap of mini turtle to nylon nato style, but, the case around 1.3 cm thick and weight a bit. So if use nylon or canvas stray then the case will lean left and right?
can try getting the thicker cloth type but then cannot wear loose fit otherwise will move around
TSkl920930
post Dec 12 2019, 02:29 PM

mr. minibosskl
1,221 posts

QUOTE(cyapd @ Dec 12 2019, 02:13 PM)
I prefer the non tuna mm300 such as SLA023, but they cost a bomb. If I’m still single I would buy them in a heartbeat. Sold my Swiss watches  and started my seiko journey. No disrespect to all the Japanese watches tho.
I'm kinda same with you on the second part

previously had an omega speedy and breitling colt + several steinharts

after selling both of those then expanded from my initial starting piece sarb035 to many more
TSkl920930
post Dec 12 2019, 02:50 PM

mr. minibosskl
1,221 posts

QUOTE(naruko85 @ Dec 12 2019, 02:44 PM)
yes, thats the problem, confirm will move around, so better stay silicon, I really dont like metal strap, all those scratches due to wear and tear... unbearable..
silicon more comfortable and more suitable to pair with dive pieces

nato will also thicken the already thick dive case which is a no no for me laugh.gif
TSkl920930
post Dec 13 2019, 06:45 PM

mr. minibosskl
1,221 posts

QUOTE(pcm123 @ Dec 13 2019, 06:28 PM)
Hi sifus, anywhere except may may can get competitively priced Seiko 5s ?
if you don't mind buying online then lazada have few sellers selling at very competitive pricing and usually lower than the shop you mentioned
TSkl920930
post Dec 15 2019, 08:27 AM

mr. minibosskl
1,221 posts

QUOTE(naruko85 @ Dec 15 2019, 08:03 AM)
Hi, I want to ask a question about the Seiko automatic watch. Lets say if I didnt wear the watch at Saturday and Sunday, can i manually wind the watch when the watch are still moving? will it damage the watch?
can.. I manually wind mine my automatics every morning even though I wore the watch the day before with lots of power reserve left

have been doing this for a long period of time so far no issues cool2.gif
TSkl920930
post Dec 15 2019, 08:27 AM

mr. minibosskl
1,221 posts

QUOTE(pcm123 @ Dec 14 2019, 11:28 PM)
H
Placed order through Lazada. Fingers crossed. The price really big difference between different physical shops and Lazada.
which model did you purchase? smile.gif
TSkl920930
post Dec 15 2019, 09:55 AM

mr. minibosskl
1,221 posts

QUOTE(naruko85 @ Dec 15 2019, 08:35 AM)
I see, how many turns you manual wind the watch and how do you know you wind enough? and you wont overwind if wind many times right
modern watches will not over wind

I just wind them till I feel it is enough.. usually you will feel a tension or diff sound when it is fully wound up
TSkl920930
post Dec 16 2019, 10:45 PM

mr. minibosskl
1,221 posts

QUOTE(toyroth thorin @ Dec 16 2019, 05:54 PM)
iirc automatic watch have escape mechanism so it will not be overwind, but manual wind watch have its limits which u will feel its stiff and cannot wind anymore  brows.gif
yeap that's true that manual wind movements the feeling is more significant on the stiffness compared to automatics

but I somehow feel that even the 6r movements has a slight diff click when reaching its max reserve
TSkl920930
post Dec 16 2019, 10:47 PM

mr. minibosskl
1,221 posts

QUOTE(pcm123 @ Dec 16 2019, 09:09 PM)
It's here ! One question though, there no serial number on the certificate.. hmmm

congrats on your new purchase.. always loved these seiko 5s especially in white / silver dials

you could probably contact the dealer that sold you on this piece on why it wasn't stamped

usually they copy the number behind your watch case onto the card

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:03 PM