Seiko Watch Thread V6, Seikoholics Unite Kopitiam

Zhik
post Sep 28 2020, 02:31 PM

eeerrrmmmnnn, stupidity has no limit?
1,226 posts

QUOTE(gmail @ Sep 28 2020, 01:49 PM)
Been wearing this for about a week since picking up. For this price range, I couldn't ask for more.

I bought 2 pieces of this.
1 to wear, 1 to keep.
No more in production.
It best suit in EVERY leather strap. U heard it. EVERY LEATHER STRAP
In china ald sold at rm500 range.
keep it before the stock run out.
I am looking for snxs79, but too bad not available in malaysia but oversea.
Zhik
post Oct 17 2020, 03:05 PM

1,226 posts

QUOTE(scorpio94 @ Oct 17 2020, 12:45 PM)
Decided to one up my SNZG15K1.
Stuck between the skx007 or the new srpd79k1.
What do you guys think?
Why not both?
Zhik
post Oct 17 2020, 08:12 PM

1,226 posts

QUOTE(scorpio94 @ Oct 17 2020, 06:11 PM)
how i wish, i planned to get one first then see how that works out  whistling.gif
My friend wearing snzg15 old series for 4 years ald. No complaint.
Zhik
post Oct 17 2020, 11:35 PM

1,226 posts

QUOTE(scorpio94 @ Oct 17 2020, 10:35 PM)
Really enjoyed my snzg, had it for 7 years. Just thought about upgrading to something different
Snzg no doubt is one of the seiko icon. Love the no design.
Zhik
post Oct 24 2020, 11:05 AM

1,226 posts

QUOTE(scorpio94 @ Oct 24 2020, 10:58 AM)
After getting poisoned, thinking about my next target.
Thoughts about SARY055 vs SARB033?
Sarb035. The yellowish white just nice
Zhik
post Nov 7 2020, 11:30 PM

1,226 posts

QUOTE(Doomsday @ Nov 7 2020, 07:48 PM)
SLA043J1 arrived on our shores.
[attachmentid=10671290]

Comes with additional rubber straps
Darker sunburst dial than the hi-beat SLA037J1
Congratulation.
Zhik
post Nov 9 2020, 02:28 PM

1,226 posts

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Nov 9 2020, 02:25 PM)
Complete set?

In kb mall
Kelantan time gallery there? lol
Zhik
post Nov 28 2020, 12:01 PM

1,226 posts

QUOTE(nicolaspepe @ Nov 27 2020, 08:57 PM)
Hi guys. Im looking for this Seiko Watch that is very hard to find. Please let me know if anyone encounters it. I wish to buy.

Its a Seiko SNKK4x/SNKK5x . I prefer the blue dial but the black one is also ok

Have a great day and stay safe
I dont c this anymore. Quite classic design.
If u can accept the similar design can have a look at snk393k1
N snkl83 series

This post has been edited by Zhik: Nov 28 2020, 12:04 PM
Zhik
post Dec 3 2020, 11:47 AM

1,226 posts

QUOTE(waka14 @ Dec 3 2020, 10:02 AM)
Last watch of the year! still deciding between the SNKL23,SNKL15,SNKL41,SNKL45, how do i pick all so nice la...xD
Take all. Before all are extinct from market.
Zhik
post Dec 4 2020, 11:32 AM

1,226 posts

QUOTE(waka14 @ Dec 4 2020, 10:52 AM)
thank you for your feedbacks guys! but i think im hardstuck on finding the snxs79...recently discovered that beauty
U willing to pay the price?
Zhik
post Dec 15 2020, 02:33 PM

1,226 posts

QUOTE(lansi_raju @ Dec 15 2020, 01:17 PM)
won fb bid for 699...super steal, although it's not the color that i've wanted (blue)

So clean, classic, yet elegant dress watch.
Btw, pm link for bidding.....

This post has been edited by Zhik: Dec 15 2020, 03:00 PM
Zhik
post Jan 8 2021, 12:58 PM

1,226 posts

QUOTE(waka14 @ Jan 8 2021, 10:46 AM)
where did u cari this..xD, i either find used, or from some overease sites selling it for rm3k and up..xD
Huh?
I just bought one new sarb033 for my dad about 2 years ago. Rm1. 7k like that.
Zhik
post Jan 8 2021, 04:19 PM

1,226 posts

QUOTE(J@ck_the_Ripper @ Jan 8 2021, 04:14 PM)
got it from a shopee seller for RM2.5k. I think he has one in stock right now if u r interested. Maybe u can reach out to him and ask for best price rclxms.gif
https://shopee.com.my/shop/133600600/
Seriously rm3k for sarb033?
I got a new one last year about 1.7k.
Zhik
post Aug 30 2021, 08:36 AM

1,226 posts

Saw the sarb033 about 2 years ago price at 1.8k.
How come the new time piece just raise to rm4k?

This post has been edited by Zhik: Sep 1 2021, 10:23 AM
Zhik
post Oct 25 2021, 12:17 PM

1,226 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Jul 2 2021, 08:47 PM)
Anyone bought the new Seiko 5 field watch? This looks quite nice. But don't like the size.. 39.5mm .. prefer at least 40mm or 42mm..

Feel like want to pull the trigger, but havent.
One of the best design i have ever saw.
Zhik
post Nov 1 2021, 01:44 PM

1,226 posts

QUOTE(SupermanLick @ Nov 1 2021, 01:03 AM)
Psycho still manufacturing the old school mechanical watches 😱
With a new movement engine.
Zhik
post Dec 26 2021, 12:49 AM

1,226 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Dec 18 2021, 10:29 PM)
Not mine.

Looks pretty cool though. I would wear it myself.
Damn nice looking.

This post has been edited by Zhik: Dec 26 2021, 12:57 AM
Zhik
post Mar 9 2022, 10:43 PM

1,226 posts

QUOTE(waka14 @ Mar 9 2022, 06:22 PM)
Managed to get a good deal on my spb143... Only thing is that the bezel is slightly misaligned and there is a mark on the seconds hand.

Any experience in Thongsia's warranty when it comes to bezel alignment and hands?

Thanks gang

Picture below for reference (both clicks)
I thik this is common seiko issue that they dont solve it for years
There is a joke for it, if u got a seiko with proper aligment, a perfect piece, it might be a fake seiko.
Zhik
post Apr 6 2022, 09:19 AM

1,226 posts

QUOTE(NextDoorMan @ Apr 6 2022, 01:33 AM)
Hi may I know where can I get Seiko 5 SNXS79 in Malaysia?
Only saw on shopee/lapsapda platform, with mark up price. From previously 200++, becoming rm300++ about 2 years ago before pandermic, and now above rm500++ to some sold at 1k.
Zhik
post Jun 21 2022, 05:19 PM

1,226 posts

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Jun 21 2022, 02:44 PM)
This probably has been asked before somewhere else, but I couldn't find something relatable here about restorations, so please pardon me on this.

I recently just got a few watches from my dad, one of it (the Seiko) is passed on from his dad which my dad just kept it in the drawer since the 70's. I have never meet my grandpa because he passed away even before I was born and I wouldn't say it has a lot of sentimental value to me nor my dad.
A quick search tells me the watch worth nothing much, but I just love seeing old watch being revived and being made useful again.
Surprisingly the watch still runs but I have not check the accuracy on it.

Now my question is, what are the range should I be expecting to service or polish/replace the crystal for such watch?

The model written on the back says 7005-8070.

Seiko? Just leave it there without service. It just run good after u keep it there for 20 years.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0396sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:07 PM