Seiko Watch Thread V6, Seikoholics Unite Kopitiam
T.Alvin
Apr 24 2024, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(mastedo @ Apr 22 2024, 04:32 PM) Hi, Need some recommendation for daily usage watch. For few years im using apple watch. Plan to change non smart watch for daily usage. Maybe budget below 1.5k. I work at warehouse. Might easy to scratch if knock at racking. p/s: Gshock not my liking. thanks. hello, u can get a seiko monster penguin for around that price very tough looking watch and got day date with cyclops. here is the reference number SRPG57K1 or SRPH75K1
travelmate2440
Aug 25 2024, 11:09 AM
Hi all, I am getting a good deal for an SBDX014G. I am wondering if Thong Sia MY/SG would perform checks/servicing or they will need to send back to Japan? Movement is 8L35 28800BPH. And if they do send back to Japan,. How much would it cost for the said work to be done on the watch ?
eds2
Sep 15 2024, 10:46 AM
When my kid got into SBP, i promised him a watch. After browsing around, instead of another g-shock, i bought him this. Is 4r36 okay for teenager?
underscore_lee
Oct 9 2024, 09:12 AM
Hi guys, I’m going to Tokyo in November and wondering if there’s any reputable / official or authorised resellers that have good price for seiko watches.
Looking to get a piece for myself and my wife - she’s eyeing a seiko nano universe.
Cheers
T.Alvin
Oct 9 2024, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(underscore_lee @ Oct 9 2024, 09:12 AM) Hi guys, I’m going to Tokyo in November and wondering if there’s any reputable / official or authorised resellers that have good price for seiko watches. Looking to get a piece for myself and my wife - she’s eyeing a seiko nano universe. Cheers if u want fancy, go to Ginza Seiko dream store, they wrap ur box like a bento!
shauno
Oct 9 2024, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(underscore_lee @ Oct 9 2024, 09:12 AM) Hi guys, I’m going to Tokyo in November and wondering if there’s any reputable / official or authorised resellers that have good price for seiko watches. Looking to get a piece for myself and my wife - she’s eyeing a seiko nano universe. Cheers Stick to the big box stores like Yodobashi Camera or BIC Camera and you'll be all right. You'll get your tax deduction, and probably some discounts as well
zhou.xingxing
Oct 26 2024, 02:49 PM
Hi guys. How much alpinist selling for now ah? Any lobang?
T.Alvin
Oct 26 2024, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Oct 26 2024, 02:49 PM) Hi guys. How much alpinist selling for now ah? Any lobang? should be around RM2600
zhou.xingxing
Oct 27 2024, 07:51 AM
QUOTE(T.Alvin @ Oct 26 2024, 03:00 PM) Similar pricing i get from city chain. Thanks a lot
T.Alvin
Oct 27 2024, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Oct 27 2024, 07:51 AM) Similar pricing i get from city chain. Thanks a lot give us a wrist shot if u have bought
shinjite
Jan 2 2025, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Oct 27 2024, 07:51 AM) Similar pricing i get from city chain. Thanks a lot Still awaiting wrist shot XD After some time, my SARB065 finally in time to service due to low amplitude. Apparently, the 6R15 movements do suffer from that...it just runs like its half dead on its beats. This post has been edited by shinjite: Jan 2 2025, 03:14 PM
zhou.xingxing
Jan 2 2025, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(shinjite @ Jan 2 2025, 03:13 PM) Still awaiting wrist shot XD After some time, my SARB065 finally in time to service due to low amplitude. Apparently, the 6R15 movements do suffer from that...it just runs like its half dead on its beats. Ps not my wrist but wedding gift for the groom.