Your success STORY~Interview, Place your info and experience here.

Cello
post Jul 14 2007, 03:06 PM

I am just a cellist
767 posts

Instrument you played (can be more than one): Cello, violin, electric bass, guitar, drums, percussion, recorder, piano and vocal.

Major Instrument ? : Cello

Age / year start playing ? : 4

What makes you love this instrument ?: Big, sounds mellow, gorgeous and lovely feel. wub.gif

Who is your instructor or Sifu? : Normal music lecturer that not much people will know.

How often you practice ?: 6 or more hours per day.

Music you love :
* Classical:
Beethoven
Mozart
Johann Pachelbel
bond

* Mainstream:
Yellowcard
Vanessa Carlton
The Veronicas
The Ataris

Extra info to share your funny / sad experience during your musician journey :
"Music and art are like brothers and sisters. In here, who will appreciate "the-state-of-art"?

People listening to music just to shake their heads. Maybe that's the purpose of music to beautify but no, music is a storytelling that no one will dig the hole and goes to the journey.

Thanks to the "easy living" attitude, in here I'll never find any sucessful music career, a serious music career.

"An art speaks a thousand words", "A music piece speaks thousands of feelings and expression".

What will you tell the beginners?
"Love music before you play anything (if you're serious)". And I mean, REAL LOVE.

A question: When you play music or a song, do you know what is that particular song means?
An answer: You should know the answer before you play.
Cello
post Jul 14 2007, 08:23 PM

I am just a cellist
767 posts

I'm started as a art performer since age of 4 then go along with music. But then I love music more so I spend more time on it since then till today.

If you compare mainstream and classical music, there's a big difference. Imagine a 10 minutes song with guitar solo on it non-stop from the beginning till the end. That's the pressure for classical musicians.

I'm not related to anyone, I am myself. wink.gif
Cello
post Jul 14 2007, 09:45 PM

I am just a cellist
767 posts

Like that how come you guys can play metal so well? (I saw it on the LYN jam clips)
Cello
post Jul 15 2007, 12:22 AM

I am just a cellist
767 posts

Then practice longer, practice makes perfect. smile.gif
Cello
post Jul 15 2007, 12:48 AM

I am just a cellist
767 posts

QUOTE(SweetTooth @ Jul 15 2007, 12:38 AM)
but nobody's perfect, so why practice? tongue.gif
sometimes i damn inspired to practice, sometimes i feel like dunno what to practice, sometimes can practice a lot, sometimes no patience..
its normal i guess biggrin.gif
There's tons of human says "Nothing is perfect" and I don't believe that. If you want to know more about this, long story.

What you need before you touch a thing? Real love and only if you're serious.

Just like people say: "Do what you love"

With that, perfection exists. (I'm still pretty sure some of you don't agree with that so, it's my opinion after all).

This post has been edited by Cello: Jul 15 2007, 12:49 AM

0.0172sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:49 AM