> Beza 1.0l manual vs 1.3l auto

mushigen
post Nov 23 2019, 07:41 PM

4,954 posts

Strange as it may sound, I find the Bezza 1.0A nicer to drive than the 1.3A in city. The 1.0A feels more torquey with less delay in power delivery to the wheels.
mushigen
post Nov 23 2019, 07:52 PM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Nov 23 2019, 07:49 PM)
3 cylinder ma, but top speed sure kantoi with that displacement.
I think the gearbog is also tuned differently. Top speed sure no fight, there's no replacement for displacement.
mushigen
post Nov 23 2019, 08:29 PM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(jesserider223 @ Nov 23 2019, 08:14 PM)
agree, could very be the tuning there

pedal there maybe 1.3 was tuned more conserved and eco; or gearbox shift point more lively

weird that you got to drive this car, in 1.0 and 1.3 too  tongue.gif
I rent car when I go to Sarawak. I always take a Bezza as it's the cheapest newish car there.
I was allocated the 1.0 in the last visit. The torque and power delivery were immediately obvious to me the moment I drove it at the airport. For the 1.3A, you need to step on the accelerator and wait for the power to reach the front wheels a few seconds later, unlike the 1.0 where power delivery is almost instantaneous.

0.0131sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:11 PM