Senarai pekerjaan ‘tiada masa depan’ News
silent_stalker
Nov 20 2019, 08:53 AM
This is really dumb.
Most of tbose that took those jobs not bcoz they want too, but have to as the limited job market these days.
U are indirectly insulting those people and u are teaching tbose kids to look down on people having those jobs.
Lets even say some of the kids parents do jobs that is listed there, how do u think they will feel? Not only that, maybe get teased by their friends.
PH memang bodoh tahap gaban. I really facepalm
silent_stalker
Nov 20 2019, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(AllnGap @ Nov 20 2019, 08:57 AM) Well rather kena Bodo or become useless when graduate this you have to decide. I'd rather kena Bodo now than wasted 1/3 of my life getting education with no market value Then they will continue the problem now where grads rather not work when they dont get the jobs they want. This post has been edited by silent_stalker: Nov 20 2019, 09:00 AM
silent_stalker
Nov 20 2019, 09:02 AM
QUOTE(lagista @ Nov 20 2019, 09:00 AM) Actually it is a genius move to pre-planning job matching (demand & supply) Also it can kill off those degree-mills colleges n PTPTN loans, refer to tered link above  Then they should follow some countries where the schools have career counseling before the kids finish school.
silent_stalker
Nov 20 2019, 09:12 AM
QUOTE(lagista @ Nov 20 2019, 09:10 AM) Problem is most career counseling here just a decoy to trap SPM students into signing PTPTN loans college CEOs pretend crying bleak future infront of students if they dont continue study n thus they must sign-up the college degree Then the counseling is not the problem, but how they do it.
silent_stalker
Nov 20 2019, 09:14 AM
QUOTE(lagista @ Nov 20 2019, 09:13 AM) Education scam still not a specific crime yet Then that is what they should be focusing on. Not wait till it becomes a crime.
silent_stalker
Nov 20 2019, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(Sycamore @ Nov 20 2019, 09:48 AM) Huh... How so? Try not to read the news using the sensational phrase "tiada masa depan" by TS and replace with "bidang pekerjaan yang mungkin tidak lagi relevan atau wujud dalam tempoh tiga atau lima tahun akan datang". Is that really that bad reporting on the future trend of the employment market? I don't understand your emotion here. Like i explained in the othet reply. If thats the case, they should instead follow other countries that do career counseling. They should not just outright tell kids that the jobs will be obsolete in the future. As reasons i have stated, not many people that treat those jobs as their career. They do it bcoz they have no other options. Even if they say what course to take in uni, most of the times those courses are full. So to me its nonsense.
silent_stalker
Nov 20 2019, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(Sycamore @ Nov 20 2019, 10:27 AM) I know private chinese school do have career counseling session. But since it's chinese school it should be condemned. IMO career counseling before finish study like you said in another thread is already too late. The early exposure is for them to allocate their learning time for favourable skills. But career counseling like you said only happens before graduation, which is, really too late. Theres no rules when should the counseling should be held. If before grad is too late, then do it before finish school.
silent_stalker
Nov 20 2019, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(Sycamore @ Nov 20 2019, 11:09 AM) To think about it, I think they can do this during career counseling. They can educate the students about works that will become obsolete in career counseling session. Sounds good? Thats what im saying. But explain to them about the jobs. Not make it sound like those jobs are bad. Like i said, those that are currently doing those jobs are not doing it bcoz tbey want to, but have to. Doesnt mean when u dont get ur dream job should just avoid those jobs in the list. That will just increase unemployment rate. As these things need to be explained in detail, it cant be done in a classroom. Later some kids get the wrong idea and will create future problems. When it comes to future career, need 1 on 1 session.