> Senarai pekerjaan ‘tiada masa depan’ News

Sycamore
post Nov 20 2019, 09:42 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(reed90 @ Nov 20 2019, 08:36 AM)
Wow srs ly malaysia? Another brilliant PH idea without tackling the root source of the problem
No wonder we produce ppl who only thinks about money instead of child who have passion in their cita cita
Can explain why you think it's bad?

I think it's a great idea because of two reasons:

1. It introduces the idea of future employment into the schooling period. Now our education system is heavily academic (read:memorizing theory). It is good that student can have early exposure to future working enviroment.

2. It tracks future trends of employment. Some of the reading/teaching materials are outdated. These updated market info can let our students keep up to date with the future trend.
Sycamore
post Nov 20 2019, 09:48 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(silent_stalker @ Nov 20 2019, 08:53 AM)
This is really dumb.

Most of tbose that took those jobs not bcoz they want too, but have to as the limited job market these days.

U are indirectly insulting those people and u are teaching tbose kids to look down on people having those jobs.

Lets even say some of the kids parents do jobs that is listed there, how do u think they will feel? Not only that, maybe get teased by their friends.

PH memang bodoh tahap gaban. I really facepalm
Huh... How so?

Try not to read the news using the sensational phrase "tiada masa depan" by TS and replace with "bidang pekerjaan yang mungkin tidak lagi relevan atau wujud dalam tempoh tiga atau lima tahun akan datang".

Is that really that bad reporting on the future trend of the employment market?
I don't understand your emotion here.
Sycamore
post Nov 20 2019, 09:59 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(reed90 @ Nov 20 2019, 09:50 AM)
Its a good implementation, but for me it should have NOT been done in school level.

it should have been done in the IPT, or higher education.

You do it in school, our child will think that oh, theres no need to learn science anymore, its useless to become a doctor/those professions anyway

then all become MLM ah bengs, entrepreneur, (not that its a bad thing), but when no kids are interested in taking those courses, its the start of brain drain.
you can introduce new subjects at schools, but doing this will only scare the kids and promote the kids to be dropouts.
I have different opinion.

I think it should be done before Form 3.
Because i think it's fair to let 14 or 15 years old to learn about future employment environment.
Also because after Form 3 they will have to select their courses.

The idea is not to introduce "no need to learn certain knowledge".
It is to direct the students' learning focus to more robust skills in the future.
Sycamore
post Nov 20 2019, 10:27 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(silent_stalker @ Nov 20 2019, 10:22 AM)
Like i explained in the othet reply. If thats the case, they should instead follow other countries that do career counseling. They should not just outright tell kids that the jobs will be obsolete in the future. As reasons i have stated, not many people that treat those jobs as their career. They do it bcoz they have no other options.

Even if they say what course to take in uni, most of the times those courses are full.

So to me its nonsense.
I know private chinese school do have career counseling session.
But since it's chinese school it should be condemned. icon_rolleyes.gif

IMO career counseling before finish study like you said in another thread is already too late.
The early exposure is for them to allocate their learning time for favourable skills.
But career counseling like you said only happens before graduation, which is, really too late.
Sycamore
post Nov 20 2019, 11:09 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(silent_stalker @ Nov 20 2019, 10:35 AM)
Theres no rules when should the counseling should be held. If before grad is too late, then do it before finish school.
To think about it, I think they can do this during career counseling.
They can educate the students about works that will become obsolete in career counseling session.
Sounds good?
Sycamore
post Nov 20 2019, 11:19 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(silent_stalker @ Nov 20 2019, 11:16 AM)
Thats what im saying. But explain to them about the jobs. Not make it sound like those jobs are bad. Like i said, those that are currently doing those jobs are not doing it bcoz tbey want to, but have to. Doesnt mean when u dont get ur dream job should just avoid those jobs in the list.

That will just increase unemployment rate.

As these things need to be explained in detail, it cant be done in a classroom. Later some kids get the wrong idea and will create future problems. When it comes to future career, need 1 on 1 session.
Well from what i read they did not make it sound like those jobs are bad.

0.0159sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:38 PM