9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

> Senarai pekerjaan ‘tiada masa depan’ News

lagista
post Nov 20 2019, 09:36 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(reinloch @ Nov 20 2019, 09:20 AM)
All honest jobs have a role in society. There is no such thing as 'tiada masa depan' job. This is an extremely wrong mindset that leads to marginalization.

Instead students should be taught to have dignity as long as they work hard at their honest jobs and the rest of society should respect them.

There workers can exploit automation to improve efficiency and earn more pay.
Allowing easy enrollment into colleges unis with poor English n Maths is the main root cause
lagista
post Nov 20 2019, 09:41 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ Nov 20 2019, 09:27 AM)
agreed!

look at engineering grads now - some universities end up creating 'engineering technology' courses
for those with lower qualifications.

lecturers teaching them just for the sake of teaching & KPI to ensure 90% students pass,
else have to answer to the faculty.

these 'engineering' students go out and apply jobs - either not getting any interviews or flunking interviews
because they don't even know what they study in the first place, ask simple fundamental questions also
cannot answer.

those working end up frustrated either because

1. they can't perform in their jobs

2. actually their passion is not engineering but rather MLM

3. salary lower than expectation because employer can offer RM3.5/mth vs. RM5k that they want.

thus resorting them to become food panda rider/grab food rider/grab driver

and afterwards take it to social media saying that they studied mechatronics engineering technology
and now working as food delivery engineer.

adults blame them because they're strawberry generation.

they replied back with 'OK, Boomer'.
Really sad social tragedy, eh ?

Poor English & Maths yet allowed into engineering courses in the name of Kasi chan lar / 2nd chance

If trace back why poor english & maths in school last time, dont be surprised if reason is not afford extra tuition classes

Why tak mampu kelas tuisyen? Miskin? Salah siapa hidup miskin ? Bla bla bla...blame the usual targets...
CertifiedHomphobe
post Nov 20 2019, 09:42 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(Current Events guy @ Nov 20 2019, 08:47 AM)
Any of the physical ones, not computer.
If you're interested in technical work, go to practical pr vocational school.
Shows that you know nothing about engineering lol.
Engineering isn't mainly about technical work.
It's like saying you don't need a chartered architect to draw/design klcc, only need art students to do it.
Engineering also got chartered and professional statuses.

Sycamore
post Nov 20 2019, 09:42 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(reed90 @ Nov 20 2019, 08:36 AM)
Wow srs ly malaysia? Another brilliant PH idea without tackling the root source of the problem
No wonder we produce ppl who only thinks about money instead of child who have passion in their cita cita
Can explain why you think it's bad?

I think it's a great idea because of two reasons:

1. It introduces the idea of future employment into the schooling period. Now our education system is heavily academic (read:memorizing theory). It is good that student can have early exposure to future working enviroment.

2. It tracks future trends of employment. Some of the reading/teaching materials are outdated. These updated market info can let our students keep up to date with the future trend.
Sycamore
post Nov 20 2019, 09:48 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(silent_stalker @ Nov 20 2019, 08:53 AM)
This is really dumb.

Most of tbose that took those jobs not bcoz they want too, but have to as the limited job market these days.

U are indirectly insulting those people and u are teaching tbose kids to look down on people having those jobs.

Lets even say some of the kids parents do jobs that is listed there, how do u think they will feel? Not only that, maybe get teased by their friends.

PH memang bodoh tahap gaban. I really facepalm
Huh... How so?

Try not to read the news using the sensational phrase "tiada masa depan" by TS and replace with "bidang pekerjaan yang mungkin tidak lagi relevan atau wujud dalam tempoh tiga atau lima tahun akan datang".

Is that really that bad reporting on the future trend of the employment market?
I don't understand your emotion here.
reed90
post Nov 20 2019, 09:50 AM

Road to the End
1,552 posts

QUOTE(Sycamore @ Nov 20 2019, 09:42 AM)
Can explain why you think it's bad?

I think it's a great idea because of two reasons:

1. It introduces the idea of future employment into the schooling period. Now our education system is heavily academic (read:memorizing theory). It is good that student can have early exposure to future working enviroment.

2. It tracks future trends of employment. Some of the reading/teaching materials are outdated. These updated market info can let our students keep up to date with the future trend.
Its a good implementation, but for me it should have NOT been done in school level.

it should have been done in the IPT, or higher education.

You do it in school, our child will think that oh, theres no need to learn science anymore, its useless to become a doctor/those professions anyway

then all become MLM ah bengs, entrepreneur, (not that its a bad thing), but when no kids are interested in taking those courses, its the start of brain drain.

you can introduce new subjects at schools, but doing this will only scare the kids and promote the kids to be dropouts.
Ayambetul
post Nov 20 2019, 09:51 AM

331 posts

QUOTE(iWoz @ Nov 20 2019, 08:17 AM)
and yet they bringing in gojek.
This is future yo

Sudik approved
zeese
post Nov 20 2019, 09:55 AM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

"red bean army" also should be put in the list.. looks like it's gonna extinct as early as next GE.
Sycamore
post Nov 20 2019, 09:59 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(reed90 @ Nov 20 2019, 09:50 AM)
Its a good implementation, but for me it should have NOT been done in school level.

it should have been done in the IPT, or higher education.

You do it in school, our child will think that oh, theres no need to learn science anymore, its useless to become a doctor/those professions anyway

then all become MLM ah bengs, entrepreneur, (not that its a bad thing), but when no kids are interested in taking those courses, its the start of brain drain.
you can introduce new subjects at schools, but doing this will only scare the kids and promote the kids to be dropouts.
I have different opinion.

I think it should be done before Form 3.
Because i think it's fair to let 14 or 15 years old to learn about future employment environment.
Also because after Form 3 they will have to select their courses.

The idea is not to introduce "no need to learn certain knowledge".
It is to direct the students' learning focus to more robust skills in the future.
Black Sofa
post Nov 20 2019, 10:01 AM

25 posts

its only tiada masa hadapan if you're shit at it and have generic skills.
koja6049
post Nov 20 2019, 10:02 AM

611 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ Nov 20 2019, 09:27 AM)
agreed!

look at engineering grads now - some universities end up creating 'engineering technology' courses
for those with lower qualifications.

lecturers teaching them just for the sake of teaching & KPI to ensure 90% students pass,
else have to answer to the faculty.

these 'engineering' students go out and apply jobs - either not getting any interviews or flunking interviews
because they don't even know what they study in the first place, ask simple fundamental questions also
cannot answer.

those working end up frustrated either because

1. they can't perform in their jobs

2. actually their passion is not engineering but rather MLM

3. salary lower than expectation because employer can offer RM3.5/mth vs. RM5k that they want.

thus resorting them to become food panda rider/grab food rider/grab driver

and afterwards take it to social media saying that they studied mechatronics engineering technology
and now working as food delivery engineer.

adults blame them because they're strawberry generation.

they replied back with 'OK, Boomer'.
lol you know nothing. It's called engineering technology because the job market specifically want these type of graduates. Go learn about malaysian board of technologists before you spout nonsense from your asshole biggrin.gif

https://www.mbot.org.my/accreditation/ttas-ttac/
Askzra
post Nov 20 2019, 10:03 AM

268 posts

why no future? its a job, which produce something beneficial towards society and economy.

its the gomen that should create the potential, build up platform for these jobs to sustain, not asking students to let go of their dreams, and be like a robot to follow set paths. later those professions will be flooded then still they cant get jobs.
koja6049
post Nov 20 2019, 10:05 AM

611 posts

QUOTE(Askzra @ Nov 20 2019, 10:03 AM)
why no future? its a job, which produce something beneficial towards society and economy.

its the gomen that should create the potential, build up platform for these jobs to sustain, not asking students to let go of their dreams, and be like a robot to follow set paths. later those professions will be flooded then still they cant get jobs.
well, everytime the govt tries to manipulate the labour market through primary and secondary education, it ends up in disaster biggrin.gif They just don't understand the importance of free market forces
roymustang
post Nov 20 2019, 10:11 AM

lol ini machiam pun boleh ka. apa punya menteri
Zanei Gundan
post Nov 20 2019, 10:15 AM

143 posts

yeah

closing opportunities rather than opening it

lepastuh komplen lambakan graduan doing same things

babi laa pikir long term boleh tak?
Gyazo
post Nov 20 2019, 10:19 AM

20 posts

So many lorrrr

Robot already replaced million of blue collar jobs

Wait for the A.I .. even white collar jobs GG

lawyer
accountant
manager

"Accountants, doctors, lawyers, teachers, bureaucrats, and financial analysts beware: your jobs are not safe. According to The Economist, computers will be able to analyze and compare reams of data to make financial decisions or medical ones. There will be less of a chance of fraud or misdiagnosis, and the process will be more efficient. Not only are these folks in trouble, such a trend is likely to freeze salaries for those who remain employed, while income gaps only increase in size. You can imagine what this will do to politics and social stability."

https://bigthink.com/philip-perry/47-of-job...ford-university
https://www.cnbc.com/2017/02/17/lawyers-cou...telligence.html
silent_stalker
post Nov 20 2019, 10:22 AM

852 posts

QUOTE(Sycamore @ Nov 20 2019, 09:48 AM)
Huh... How so?

Try not to read the news using the sensational phrase "tiada masa depan" by TS and replace with "bidang pekerjaan yang mungkin tidak lagi relevan atau wujud dalam tempoh tiga atau lima tahun akan datang".

Is that really that bad reporting on the future trend of the employment market?
I don't understand your emotion here.
Like i explained in the othet reply. If thats the case, they should instead follow other countries that do career counseling. They should not just outright tell kids that the jobs will be obsolete in the future. As reasons i have stated, not many people that treat those jobs as their career. They do it bcoz they have no other options.

Even if they say what course to take in uni, most of the times those courses are full.

So to me its nonsense.
Imp Bron
post Nov 20 2019, 10:27 AM

143 posts

Pilot - commercial plane soon to be fully autonomous just like taxi and lorry/truck driver

Military - soldier will be replace with drone and long range missiles, soldier will be replace with more technician that maintain those things
Sycamore
post Nov 20 2019, 10:27 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(silent_stalker @ Nov 20 2019, 10:22 AM)
Like i explained in the othet reply. If thats the case, they should instead follow other countries that do career counseling. They should not just outright tell kids that the jobs will be obsolete in the future. As reasons i have stated, not many people that treat those jobs as their career. They do it bcoz they have no other options.

Even if they say what course to take in uni, most of the times those courses are full.

So to me its nonsense.
I know private chinese school do have career counseling session.
But since it's chinese school it should be condemned. icon_rolleyes.gif

IMO career counseling before finish study like you said in another thread is already too late.
The early exposure is for them to allocate their learning time for favourable skills.
But career counseling like you said only happens before graduation, which is, really too late.
pokchik
post Nov 20 2019, 10:32 AM

I'm getting too old for this sh*t
1,304 posts

QUOTE(koja6049 @ Nov 20 2019, 10:02 AM)
lol you know nothing. It's called engineering technology because the job market specifically want these type of graduates. Go learn about malaysian board of technologists before you spout nonsense from your asshole biggrin.gif

https://www.mbot.org.my/accreditation/ttas-ttac/
bullshit la dey..

you can paint a flowery picture, apply for Ts/Technologist whatsoever but look at the quality of the graduates & courses themselves.

not even talking about the lecturers of such programmes.. they were said to have come from industry but
after becoming academicians, the industrial qualities that they might have before all goes down the drain.

unless you've graduated from such eng'g technology course, prove me wrong.

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » 

0.0163sec    0.68    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:47 PM