Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

Almost ride a bike

views

SUSJingjing94 P
post Nov 19 2019, 07:54 PM, updated 5y ago

Probation
2 posts

I tried to convince myself to ride although few of my friends do it as hobby. They ask me ride but I felt it is not safe and I have fear to ride. How to overcome this fear?
kem96
post Nov 19 2019, 08:00 PM

Getting Started
89 posts

Try first la, then see if you still afraid or not. Go test ride your friend's bike. Usually if always ride you will become comfortable, but just keep in mind to ride safely.

Side note, I have been riding for 5 years and got into accident 3 times(not serious, scratch and bruise only) and a lot of almost accident situation. Not stopping me from riding again though biggrin.gif
SUSJingjing94 P
post Nov 19 2019, 08:11 PM

Probation
2 posts

QUOTE(kem96 @ Nov 19 2019, 08:00 PM)
Try first la, then see if you still afraid or not. Go test ride your friend's bike. Usually if always ride you will become comfortable, but just keep in mind to ride safely.

Side note, I have been riding for 5 years and got into accident 3 times(not serious, scratch and bruise only) and a lot of almost accident situation. Not stopping me from riding again though biggrin.gif
Logically it's unsafe. It's so hard to debunk that common sense because it's true. But I want to ride.. Haha
ExCrIpT
post Nov 19 2019, 09:43 PM

Regular
1,664 posts

i dont think there's anyway to overcome the fear as it is a constant battle once ur on the road. its either you have the guts to take the leap or not.

are you the type that prefers to stay in ur comfort zone or those that is willing to move forward to enjoy what's out there. ask urself that.

i have never tried riding before and i enjoyed every bit of it on my first lesson riding a bike, can't stop smiling till i fell lol
JLA
post Nov 19 2019, 10:00 PM

Look at all my stars!!
2,299 posts

have u ride a bicycle ? u learn how to balancing your body