Games KILLZONE 2 Discussion Thread (PS3), Review: OPSM US: 10/10 GamePro: 100/100

jenniferjen
post Jan 16 2009, 05:32 PM

410 posts

Hi sorry for being new to killzone, i saw the gameplay impression, but aside from having quite good graphic, what the hype of the game actually... i mean every forum i see, there is this killzone hype around... So what so special abt this FPS anyway?

THank for clarifying... cause i just dont feel hype.. and i wanna hype tooo lol
jenniferjen
post Jan 18 2009, 11:28 AM

410 posts

the one game that make ps3 impressed to my friend is Uncharted drake... I hope this could be another one to warrant more people to get ps3...
jenniferjen
post Feb 6 2009, 03:50 PM

410 posts

satu masalah je... tau tak macam mana configurate ps3 dengan proxy? How to set the ip etc? Tolong sikit...
jenniferjen
post Feb 6 2009, 04:37 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(riph @ Feb 6 2009, 04:09 PM)
Terima kasih banyak banyak
jenniferjen
post Feb 9 2009, 01:07 PM

410 posts

so they wont die? They just wait you to save them?

jenniferjen
post Feb 10 2009, 04:45 PM

410 posts

I can dive in straight away...
Now playing resistance 2.... but killzone seem to be heavier, the turning and everything seem slower...

Anyone watch the demo play when you leave your killzone demo menu for a while? THe demo play seem to be battling something like Big Daddy... quite awesome smile.gif
jenniferjen
post Feb 11 2009, 02:41 PM

410 posts

Predicting Resistance 2 to be sold second hand cheaper after the release of Killzone2? Hopefully cause i think i am planning to buy it.
jenniferjen
post Feb 11 2009, 03:21 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(Shadow_Prince @ Feb 11 2009, 02:47 PM)
says on ur sig ur already playing R2  hmm.gif

I loved R2 co-op but not the competitive. Ive tried KZ2 MP maps with bots (servers arent up yet) and i looks like its going to be amazing!~
I rented the R2
And how do you get KZ2 demo to play MP with bots? Not the demo rite?
jenniferjen
post Feb 11 2009, 03:26 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(Forbidden252 @ Feb 11 2009, 03:23 PM)
He has the game.
shocking.gif shocking.gif
Howcome? I tot the game havent out yet?
jenniferjen
post Feb 11 2009, 03:28 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Feb 11 2009, 03:26 PM)
shocking.gif shocking.gif
Am i missing something here? Blurrr..........
jenniferjen
post Feb 11 2009, 03:51 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(Forbidden252 @ Feb 11 2009, 03:31 PM)
You've been out of town haven't you hehe ? ^^"

A handful of people has gotten their hands on a copy.
Gosh, sorry for being slow man, I been not following this topic much lol...
But how some people get their copy earlier geh?
jenniferjen
post Feb 11 2009, 04:00 PM

410 posts

Now i only know how he got the early ver of KZ2...
Good for him...
read about the review from shadow..
Seem sad that the story doesnt hold up...
THat how i can go through FPS.... never like FPS till i played resistance 1 and 2... the story is amazing smile.gif
jenniferjen
post Feb 12 2009, 11:04 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(pakcikkantin @ Feb 12 2009, 10:57 AM)
Naik pening pakcik main game ni, too much movements on the screen. Baru habis makan panadol.

But still on my list
Compare to Resistance 2, i think killzone is not that pening. Resistance 2 which is more fast pace, more pening de... but still can adapt to it ler, kekek....

I played again last night the demo, really hard to get used to the slow-mo while being actively playing R2. Is like 2 different type of control although i already tweak KZ2 control to be similar to R2 control. Guess is more tactical...
jenniferjen
post Feb 15 2009, 01:49 PM

410 posts

I just read about the most in-depth introduction of KZ2 and also the previous storylike from KZ1....

http://www.neogaf.com/forum/showthread.php?t=351913

THe guide also consist lot of the game features and after reading about the online (warzone) gameplay and the classes, the weapon, the game mode, I am all hype...
God i know this is old, but you can combine classes? I am all sold...

Do we have a clan up for malaysian KZ2 player up?
Let's establish one and start the fun....

ps: Sabotuer class seem cool, can disguise an opponent... And scout seem cool too, can deploy marker on enemies so we know their whereabout... seem so tactical their multiplayer online...

jenniferjen
post Feb 15 2009, 02:07 PM

410 posts

Remember to invite me into the clan... lol...
jenniferjen
post Feb 15 2009, 02:45 PM

410 posts

Nah i am new.. i am new to online and i am new to KZ2 and i am even new to FPS.... hahha
I follow the crowd!
jenniferjen
post Feb 15 2009, 04:45 PM

410 posts

Following shadow review.... i think i am going to have a hard time here.. since coming from Resistance 2 type of FPS, which is fast pace, playing the demo really made me feel lot of different... but in another sense, i feel more tactical.. no more like rushing and shooting...

Guess people will need to go through few round of the campaign be4 diving into the multiplayer smile.gif
jenniferjen
post Feb 15 2009, 08:44 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Feb 15 2009, 08:28 PM)
tactics+online=wont work.

hell,people will COMPLAIN.
just wait.

"OMG n00bs using markers on us!"
or
"OMG SHOOT DAMN IT! WTF you put a marker for???"

prepare for stupid remarks like this.

unless you have a good clan smile.gif
aim lag? blink.gif
what do you mean?

people wil leave,for sure wink.gif
compare the MGO play beyond clan from when it first started to what it is now..you'll get the idea.

once more and more of your own friends create their own clans,you will leave your previous one tongue.gif (maybe not you,but people surely will laugh.gif )
they said multiplayer doesnt have it.

pointless to have it,anyway..like people actually take cover in multiplayer games laugh.gif
all shoot first,evade later tongue.gif
yup nod.gif
Feel the same way... reading bt it is fun, but put into practical will be a problem.. That is why i wonder if they had designed the online mp to be too much clan oriented.... But hell, we see how it goes.. smile.gif

@Shadow...
I know what he mean about the aim lag... i feel it too.... smile.gif

This post has been edited by jenniferjen: Feb 15 2009, 08:47 PM
jenniferjen
post Feb 20 2009, 11:31 PM

410 posts

R2 ok lar... not completely a tactical FPS, but still fun in another way... maybe just not cup of your tea....

Anyway.... anyone know if KZ2 going t odeliver early from local retails?
jenniferjen
post Feb 23 2009, 10:00 PM

410 posts

Hahah i already see some resistance 2 kaki register themselves here...
count me in, nick and psnid on my signature.. smile.gif

0.0411sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:03 AM