Games KILLZONE 2 Discussion Thread (PS3), Review: OPSM US: 10/10 GamePro: 100/100
K-End
Jan 23 2009, 08:48 AM
if the price are about the same..most of us will go for R1. but i doubt the price difference is RM10
it freakin' funny, after the infamous 'OMG-MANUAL-IN-CHINESE" for R3 LBP...everybody being paranoid to buy R3. Get a grip...i can fully understand why LBP manual need to be in chinese as the game feature is quite complicated and need alot of explaination.
but for shooter like Resistance 2?....i dont think so.
crower75
Jan 23 2009, 08:52 AM
AWESOME dude....can't wait to get a copy (no pun intended) of this game
Scavengers
Jan 23 2009, 09:03 AM
erm... problem is, i never read the manual put the BD in and game on  i recon R1 wud be over 200 while R3 sits at 189
K-End
Jan 23 2009, 09:13 AM
QUOTE(Scavengers @ Jan 23 2009, 09:03 AM) erm... problem is, i never read the manualput the BD in and game on  i recon R1 wud be over 200 while R3 sits at 189 well...i read the manual, after playing the game for 2 days  Added on January 23, 2009, 9:15 amQUOTE(samurai20 @ Jan 23 2009, 09:13 AM) go for R1 coz my machine R1... hehe...  ... K jom la R1 ... tak Killzone la if belik R3..  bagi aku Rm40..aku beli R1 This post has been edited by K-End: Jan 23 2009, 09:15 AM
Scavengers
Jan 23 2009, 09:21 AM
sounds about right the price difference wud be around 40-50 haih.. in need for a red packet p.s: rtfm bila nak configure je This post has been edited by Scavengers: Jan 23 2009, 09:21 AM
acougan
Jan 23 2009, 09:22 AM
anyone here bought Resistance 2 or SOCOM Asian version? what manual did that come with?
Motorstorm 2 Asian has ENG manual (<-this is another SCE Europe game).
K-End
Jan 23 2009, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(Scavengers @ Jan 23 2009, 09:21 AM) sounds about right the price difference wud be around 40-50 haih.. in need for a red packet p.s: rtfm bila nak configure je  you are damn right  QUOTE(acougan @ Jan 23 2009, 09:22 AM) anyone here bought Resistance 2 or SOCOM Asian version? what manual did that come with? Motorstorm 2 Asian has ENG manual (<-this is another SCE Europe game). i bought Resistance 2 R3...and yes, it's English
acougan
Jan 23 2009, 09:27 AM
rgd patching, for MP games which is region free (which i believe this game will fall under), normally they have to patch all versions close to each other (no super duper long delays), so don't have to worry too much.
EDIT: so, outside of LBP R3, is there any other CHI manual only Western studio game?
This post has been edited by acougan: Jan 23 2009, 09:29 AM
K-End
Jan 23 2009, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(acougan @ Jan 23 2009, 09:27 AM) EDIT: so, outside of LBP R3, is there any other CHI manual only Western studio game? not sure abotu other but i think for now it's only LBP
acougan
Jan 23 2009, 09:37 AM
the ironic part is i hear some collectors from the West specifically import ENG language Asian version games cos they want to collect game covers that have no UGLY games rating LOGOs - LoL. sometimes it takes some outsiders to make us appreciate what we are getting This post has been edited by acougan: Jan 23 2009, 09:41 AM
nakata101
Jan 23 2009, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(samurai20 @ Jan 23 2009, 09:13 AM) go for R1 coz my machine R1... hehe...  ... K jom la R1 ... tak Killzone la if belik R3..  R3 machine cannot play R1 game kah??
LeechFever
Jan 23 2009, 09:42 AM
The game do look like or on par with crysis. But one has to not that crysis, like farcry, the map is massive and it offers numerous way of getting to the intended destination (either by swimming, walking, mountain climbing or jeep). Not forgetting that as you sweep past a bushy area, the leaves actually gives way and u do not just pass through em.
Killzone 2, from the way I find it is that, it looks almost like COD4 with few exception like massive explosion, real life body reaction when get shoot (which crysis also have) and such but like COD4 it offers one way map to intended destination like GOW. Pretty much lowers the requirement of needed specs in terms of graphic and such. Also, I heard the AIs are also lousy.
hard to say since I havent play it, but killzone 2 still lag behind cysis at certain points. But playability wise and the value of entertainment could be better. AI could be better but for console use, heck, probably for the sake to make it easier to shoot.
vorchiel
Jan 23 2009, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(LeechFever @ Jan 23 2009, 09:42 AM) The game do look like or on par with crysis. But one has to not that crysis, like farcry, the map is massive and it offers numerous way of getting to the intended destination (either by swimming, walking, mountain climbing or jeep). Not forgetting that as you sweep past a bushy area, the leaves actually gives way and u do not just pass through em. Killzone 2, from the way I find it is that, it looks almost like COD4 with few exception like massive explosion, real life body reaction when get shoot (which crysis also have) and such but like COD4 it offers one way map to intended destination like GOW. Pretty much lowers the requirement of needed specs in terms of graphic and such. Also, I heard the AIs are also lousy. hard to say since I havent play it, but killzone 2 still lag behind cysis at certain points. But playability wise and the value of entertainment could be better. AI could be better but for console use, heck, probably for the sake to make it easier to shoot. in sense of scale & technological standpoint, crysis wins hands down. you got to cut some slack with the limitation of 256mb ram on ps3, 256mb for gpu (albeit shared). the only ai complaints are for the lousy teammate ai whilst enemy ai is not that bad from the reviews and previews.
anyme
Jan 23 2009, 09:52 AM
i heard that who preorder the game already got the early bird demo code.. :gosokdagu:
Scavengers
Jan 23 2009, 09:53 AM
AI that can dodge bullet like uncharted  but the real deal lies in MP team deathmatch <-- ada ke nih, hentam je lah
K-End
Jan 23 2009, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(acougan @ Jan 23 2009, 09:37 AM) the ironic part is i hear some collectors from the West specifically import ENG language Asian version games cos they want to collect game covers that have no UGLY games rating LOGOs - LoL. sometimes it takes some outsiders to make us appreciate what we are getting  LOL...QFT. funny we trid to get R1 but the western tried to get R3  QUOTE(nakata101 @ Jan 23 2009, 09:42 AM) R3 machine cannot play R1 game kah??  nah....he just trying to be elitist
K-End
Jan 23 2009, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(LeechFever @ Jan 23 2009, 09:42 AM) The game do look like or on par with crysis. But one has to not that crysis, like farcry, the map is massive and it offers numerous way of getting to the intended destination (either by swimming, walking, mountain climbing or jeep). Not forgetting that as you sweep past a bushy area, the leaves actually gives way and u do not just pass through em. Killzone 2, from the way I find it is that, it looks almost like COD4 with few exception like massive explosion, real life body reaction when get shoot (which crysis also have) and such but like COD4 it offers one way map to intended destination like GOW. Pretty much lowers the requirement of needed specs in terms of graphic and such. Also, I heard the AIs are also lousy. hard to say since I havent play it, but killzone 2 still lag behind cysis at certain points. But playability wise and the value of entertainment could be better. AI could be better but for console use, heck, probably for the sake to make it easier to shoot. on the bolded part: take note Killzone 2 put you in spearheading an invasion at the enemy frontline. to make Killzone 2 like crysis/farcry by free roam inside enemy perimeter is kinda illogical
Scavengers
Jan 23 2009, 10:00 AM
huih... pedas tuh payday shud be on 25th, so no prob
K-End
Jan 23 2009, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(vorchiel @ Jan 23 2009, 09:58 AM) fenbui tak bertempat memang begitu biar mahal r1 walau main semingguROFL yg bolded tuh yg EPIC
anyme
Jan 23 2009, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(vorchiel @ Jan 23 2009, 09:58 AM) fenbui tak bertempat memang begitu biar mahal r1 walau main semingguhahah....pawnedd!!! quote of the day!