5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Games KILLZONE 2 Discussion Thread (PS3), Review: OPSM US: 10/10 GamePro: 100/100

jsc_tidus
post Feb 10 2009, 12:47 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(vorchiel @ Feb 10 2009, 12:46 PM)
http://uk.ps3.ign.com/articles/947/947196p1.html

Killzone 2 Goes Gold - January 21, 2009

2 weeks to mass-stamp

1 week to reach distro

most of them are in the hands of large distro for now

and some retailers may also got them

some lucky ppl with friends along the distribution chain can get them early

now i;m strictly going r1/r3
my uk cards are still valid until feb 2010 though tongue.gif
distro?
jsc_tidus
post Feb 10 2009, 12:55 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

no wonder the lighting on the 'steelcase' is somehow weird.. got punked.. thanks.. haha laugh.gif
jsc_tidus
post Feb 11 2009, 01:50 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

so hows the single player?? is it long enough to beat the COD4's single player storyline?
jsc_tidus
post Feb 11 2009, 02:06 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(ronramka @ Feb 11 2009, 02:05 PM)
4 me still hav 2 wait..no fulus, no talk sad.gif
just a few more days la.. sweat.gif
jsc_tidus
post Feb 11 2009, 02:17 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

heard that the ending is a blow laugh.gif
jsc_tidus
post Feb 11 2009, 02:34 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(Shadow_Prince @ Feb 11 2009, 02:27 PM)
7 to 8 hours, its not long.

oh there was on part in the story that made me "wtf???" but i wont spoil it for u guys.

i wanna point out also that the reviews that said the game became really hard at the end are just stupid. Its not hard if uve played FPS before(reviewers must be n00bs or something). The final boss is challenging (well the last bit of the last lvl) but by no means is it too hard. I played on normal and it unlocked Elite after beating the game. Im planning on trying that in the next few days. I am sure tho, that the elite isnt as frustrating as Veteran in COD5, where it rains grenades and became unrealistic which took out the fun in the game. 
and yeah i hope the online doesnt lag.
so its not long.. sweat.gif sweat.gif
jsc_tidus
post Feb 11 2009, 02:39 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(hitokirizero @ Feb 11 2009, 02:37 PM)
I hope the MP will be awesome..just like resistance 2  tongue.gif
fun as Resistance 2 ya can, but not the laggy network.. no.. sweat.gif
jsc_tidus
post Feb 11 2009, 02:49 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(Shadow_Prince @ Feb 11 2009, 02:47 PM)
says on ur sig ur already playing R2  hmm.gif

I loved R2 co-op but not the competitive. Ive tried KZ2 MP maps with bots (servers arent up yet) and i looks like its going to be amazing!~
bots? the review build la right?
jsc_tidus
post Feb 11 2009, 02:52 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(four_add @ Feb 11 2009, 02:50 PM)
KZ2 can play with bots? uh.. bestnyer  rclxms.gif
thats sounds more like to co-op... sweat.gif
jsc_tidus
post Feb 11 2009, 03:04 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(Shadow_Prince @ Feb 11 2009, 03:02 PM)
K here u go sir. DONT READ IF U DONT WANT TO SPOIL IT FOR URSELF!

i dont hear a thing.. whistling.gif whistling.gif
jsc_tidus
post Feb 11 2009, 03:06 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(Shadow_Prince @ Feb 11 2009, 03:04 PM)
No they dont. If u dont revive them, they will revive themselves after awhile. I actually shoot them when the get in my way or piss me off. Then i just revive them back afterwards
so that means they do sometimes get in ur way?? sweat.gif

Added on February 11, 2009, 3:07 pm
QUOTE(ronramka @ Feb 11 2009, 03:05 PM)
perghhh..gatal jer tangan nak click...

saba saba  sweat.gif
u wont die la if u click it.. go on... i know u want it.. laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by jsc_tidus: Feb 11 2009, 03:07 PM
jsc_tidus
post Feb 12 2009, 01:54 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

the control scheme seems a bit 'slower response'.. compared with R2
jsc_tidus
post Feb 13 2009, 03:38 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(RevolutionWorks @ Feb 13 2009, 03:21 PM)
OMG X-Play review for Killzone 2 is good  rclxms.gif

5 out of 5  rclxm9.gif

Can't wait to play this game  drool.gif
as expected, 5.. laugh.gif
jsc_tidus
post Feb 14 2009, 12:36 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

hoping playing the music from XMB while MP wont be a very laggy experience..
jsc_tidus
post Feb 15 2009, 02:01 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(K-End @ Feb 14 2009, 06:32 PM)
cover system is not available in MP btw tongue.gif
seriously??? sweat.gif

QUOTE(jenniferjen @ Feb 15 2009, 01:49 PM)
I just read about the most in-depth introduction of KZ2 and also the previous storylike from KZ1....

http://www.neogaf.com/forum/showthread.php?t=351913

THe guide also consist lot of the game features and after reading about the online (warzone) gameplay and the classes, the weapon, the game mode, I am all hype...
God i know this is old, but you can combine classes? I am all sold...

Do we have a clan up for malaysian KZ2 player up?
Let's establish one and start the fun....

ps: Sabotuer class seem cool, can disguise an opponent... And scout seem cool too, can deploy marker on enemies so we know their whereabout... seem so tactical their multiplayer online...
ya, one unite KZ2 malaysian clan.. thumbup.gif
jsc_tidus
post Feb 15 2009, 02:22 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(jenniferjen @ Feb 15 2009, 02:07 PM)
Remember to invite me into the clan... lol...
why dont u become the host for the clan? sweat.gif
jsc_tidus
post Feb 15 2009, 02:50 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(samurai20 @ Feb 15 2009, 02:47 PM)
u jump i jump.. laugh.gif....

Waiting KZ2... hope this week stock sampai.. brows.gif
org kaye, boleh la belik laugh.gif laugh.gif
jsc_tidus
post Feb 15 2009, 02:52 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(Shadow_Prince @ Feb 15 2009, 02:50 PM)
I have to say than playing the game a second time feels so much better than the first. My brother and I was talking about this yesterday and we both enjoy the second playthrough much more than the first. I think the first time playing it was overwhelming due to all the hype that this game has generated. The controls is another thing.The "aim lag" that everyone is referring takes time to get use to, especially having played so much COD4/5. During the first playthrough the game progression does make u adapt to the controls. However once your 100% comfortable with them and I felt I was during the 2nd time, the game feels so much better. Dont get me wrong, the game is fun the first time but its even better the 2nd!
the hype is getting better & bigger.. doh.gif
jsc_tidus
post Feb 15 2009, 02:56 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

haha laugh.gif

jsc_tidus
post Feb 15 2009, 03:23 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

64 players limit, into 4 groups..

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top