119 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Games KILLZONE 2 Discussion Thread (PS3), Review: OPSM US: 10/10 GamePro: 100/100

TSNinja
post Aug 14 2007, 10:23 AM

[PBMY]™ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Aug 10 2007, 02:00 AM)
Youtube version:

TSNinja
post Aug 23 2007, 01:27 AM

1,764 posts

Six new KILLZONE 2 screenshots!

TSNinja
post Aug 27 2007, 11:20 AM

1,764 posts

Killzone 2 'GC 07 Weaponry' gameplay

This post has been edited by Ninja: Sep 4 2007, 05:12 PM
TSNinja
post Sep 4 2007, 05:13 PM

1,764 posts

RUMOUR: KILLZONE 2 Demo After HALO 3 Release

The guys from Game Reactor had a long chat with Guerrilla Games, the guys who are working on Killzone 2, at the very recent Game Convention in Leipzig. From that very interview has grown a huge rumour that Sony are planning to try and steal Microsoft's thunder by releasing a Killzone 2 Demo very shortly to clash with the launch of the anticipated Halo 3!

The timing is pure speculation at this point but it would certainly make sense to assume that Sony would attempt to divert at least some attention away from the undoubted behemoth (rightly or unfairly so) that is Halo 3!

Obviously we would like to grab a look and some more hands on time with a demo of Killzone 2 as it is shaping up to be one of the most important titles for the PS3. However, do you think that there maybe some truth to this rumour and if so is it a wise move by Sony to try and undermine Halo 3 with a mere demo?

Source: http://xboxer.tv/2007/09/killzone_2_propaganda.html
ruztynail
post Sep 5 2007, 01:01 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

OMG. sigh. this is memang call console war. all the marketing tactics thy play. sony FTW.
initially i still remember xbox360 halo 3 was planned for the moment ps3 was launched. to steal the lime -light away.. guess it got delayed. haha
lets see who wins this time. haha
TSNinja
post Oct 11 2007, 05:52 AM

1,764 posts

Another gameplay video:

snipersnake
post Oct 11 2007, 08:26 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

now thats NEXT GEN.
-=mayatsan=-
post Oct 16 2007, 10:53 AM

191 posts

Some of you may have heard rumblings about this obscure Killzone 2 title -- we're not sure, it hasn't really gotten much attention from the press, but apparently it's being touted as one step ahead of all other console games in terms of next-gen technology. From an excerpt in the Official PlayStation Magazine UK: " ... the fact that Helghan is such an inhospitable hole, should mean that the game looks drab. The fact it doesn't is down to an array of visual tricks, the most important of which is deferred rendering, which involves blending the effect of light sources on an object... it makes the city look incredibly dynamic with light and shadow changing constantly as a result of muzzle flashes, burning wreckage and jags of lighting."

In addition to those fancy bits of techno-babble, the firefights and ferocity of the situation the gamer is placed in seem to really draw a from a different well inside of our minds, causing the whole FPS experience to seem fresh and exciting. Those are our words, but they get the idea across rather well. In conclusion, OPM states that Killzone 2 "is genuinely a notch ahead of anything being done on consoles right now." We're glad to hear these glowing impressions, but we'd like to get our grubby mitts on it before every other game coming out on consoles catches up with this one in terms of technical prowess.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif drool.gif drool.gif
logic_life
post Oct 17 2007, 08:47 AM

175 posts

i really hope with all those graphics, the gameplay itself wont be shortened.. like Gears of War... or Heavenly Sword.. pretty but short..... that would be sad.....
ruztynail
post Oct 17 2007, 11:02 AM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

lucky this one is long way more to go... if not burn my pocket edi.. but if any of u saw the demo player by the reviewers.. there are still allot of glitches.. allot of long loading times between areas in the game. developer admits and WILL fix for smooth gameplay.

IT WILL BE THE BEST FPS TO DATE!!! if it came out this year. haha beat bioshock. lol.
samurai20
post Oct 19 2007, 09:51 AM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

Killzone 2 devs tout Blu-ray as necessary, ability to jump

Because we just can't get enough of Guerrilla Games' high-profile Killzone 2, we're crashing another interview party that talks about environmental hazards and new gameplay elements. Instead of beating around the bush, we're going to dive right in and pick out all the juicy berries growing on the branches.

* The Helghasts have turned the environment of their home planet into weaponry, like the ARC weapon that harnesses lightning as firepower. While not directly an environmental hazard, there are other things planned to discuss. Like lightning?
* You can't choose different characters to play as in Killzone 2, since you follow the journey of Sev. You will meet up with buddies who have varied abilities, but as far as personal choice goes, you've got Sev. Luckily, he can wield most weapons ... just two at a time.
* Too early to confirm vehicles, but elements from Liberation, like boss battles and healing allies, will probably make appearances.
* You can jump in Killzone 2, but you can't jump and fire your weapons at the same time. There will also be a lot of context-based actions like leaning and peeking against and around things.
* No word on voice actors yet, but it almost sounds like the devs are hiding some bigger names than we'd expect.
* Better AI is a must, what with all the destructible environments and explosive bits found in the battlefield. Enemies and squad allies need to be aware of all that and each other, crafting complex attack and defense strategies on the go.

On a final note, Guerrilla Games gave a nod to the Blu-ray camp, saying the graphics and level of detail found in the game could only be done with large storage space. "It is not a luxury to have Blu-ray, but rather a necessity, as compression only gets you so far. I mean, the level that we showed at E3 and Leipzig topped out around 2GB! Also having the CELL and SPUs means we can offload all of our physics processing to an SPU, or process AI using the SPU's." We're excited to hear more about the game, especially a solid release date. However, we don't expect it to come out anytime soon -- we want them to relax and craft an excellent gaming experience for us.

link
KZ2

Adeiiii can jump but cant shoot.. arhhhh
-=mayatsan=-
post Nov 29 2007, 11:23 AM

191 posts

Killzone 2 -- it's the game that dropped all our jaws with it's impressive unveiling at E3 '07. With unparalleled graphics, an innovative first-person cover system, and promise for an addictive online mode, what's not to like? The big question remains though - when will we finally get to play it?!

One already known fact is that gamers will get their paws on an online beta before Killzone 2's official release. Guerilla Games' lead tester, Seb Downie, confirmed that fact earlier this year on Killzone 2's official forums:

"Of course there is going to be a public beta. I have always said that any game that has an online mode needs to go through a public beta to ensure it works as intended," asserted Downie.

His statement spawned news articles across the internet that the Killzone 2 Public Beta might be available in 2007. However, that turns out not to be the case. PSU.com contacted SCEA's Alex Armour to get an update on the situation.

"We are hoping to do a beta but I don't think we'll have anything ready before this year is over... it is something we are working on for next year," he wrote.

This quashes earlier rumors which suggested that it would indeed be available in time for the holidays. However, he prompted us to "keep in touch [as] we'll have more soon."

Our expected release date for the full title lies sometime within the mid to late '08 time frame, based on it's full support of PlayStation Home (which has been delayed into 2008) and its beta release next year.

Stay tuned to PSU.com as we'll have a full-fledged feature on Killzone 2 early next year. Prepare yourselves.
steellusion
post Nov 29 2007, 12:46 PM

: I'm a Digital Warrior :
1,581 posts

demn...killzone 2...only for PS3 haa? cry.gif
emiya_shin
post Nov 29 2007, 11:30 PM

128 posts

Four words. This game is superb drool.gif drool.gif This will be my wishlist. nod.gif
deitylord
post Nov 30 2007, 01:12 AM

248 posts

my fren getting his ps3 just for this game
hopefully its worth it
munak991
post Nov 30 2007, 01:26 AM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

wow buying it.
but when it release?
lksing78
post Nov 30 2007, 01:35 AM

91 posts

If the graphic really that great ,let see wat Uncle Bill release for his console.

PS3 VS XBOX360
Nvidia VS ATI
AMD VS Intel

whoever win we win yahooooo..... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Superb screen shoot there mate???
will see u guy online when it release...savvy old chump

This post has been edited by lksing78: Nov 30 2007, 01:36 AM
monyetbesi
post Jan 4 2008, 12:57 PM

17 posts

Lambat lg ke kuar...haih yg nie 2nd & last FPS aku belik...abes jahnam kena racun...ghey btol...
edvpc
post Jan 4 2008, 02:55 PM

HardSun..... (IntoTheWild)
1,274 posts

QUOTE(monyetbesi @ Jan 4 2008, 12:57 PM)
Lambat lg ke kuar...haih yg nie 2nd & last FPS aku belik...abes jahnam kena racun...ghey btol...
ko gile ke last? laugh.gif
azmirhere
post Jan 4 2008, 03:00 PM

22 posts

game fps lagi.adoi benci aku

119 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:58 PM