or dump in EPF also can get 5.35%  tongue.gif
Boring this ASM if got bonus then different story la
At least put 8k in SSPN the tax relief also pay higher
virtualgay
post Mar 5 2023, 07:47 PM

3,258 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Mar 5 2023, 07:21 AM)
Below 4% is kinda sad. But I still keep my money here, lazy to do fixed deposit.
they always do 4% la

virtualgay
post May 2 2023, 02:03 PM

3,258 posts

so many ppl rushing to buy ASM...
if got money i put into EPF better
virtualgay
post May 2 2023, 02:06 PM

3,258 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 2 2023, 02:05 PM)
Maybe they hit RM60k limit on EPF..now move to hit limit with RM100k with ASM
true - malaysia a lot of rich ppl
virtualgay
post May 2 2023, 08:22 PM

3,258 posts

ASM is just 4.5% and it got so many ppl (non bumi) jumping and moving cash around

maybe starting now with PMX as our finance minister maybe every year also got such "deals"

this year 5B
next year increase to 10B

virtualgay
post May 2 2023, 08:56 PM

3,258 posts

5B should last for about 1 week max and with more and more ppl aware and ASM always perform better than FD it is no brainer to just put into ASM
i have some FD maturing by middle of the month so most likely missed the boat
virtualgay
post May 2 2023, 09:53 PM

3,258 posts

QUOTE(greyPJ @ May 2 2023, 09:01 PM)
asm 4.5% vs maybank stock 6-7%

by right stock should double the return of asm , thats 9% to be worth it as stock has risk. asm no risk

those who bought maybank at rm7 really great. low risk high return
chances of maybank stock drop below 5 where u lost your capital is only like maybe 5% or less
but the chances of ASM losing the capital is 0% meaning u put RM100, die die u get back RM100 after 1 year
those into FD and ASM not that they are stupid / dont understand investment, is just that they are not willing to take the risk even the risk factor is as low as 10% and it got to do with the age factor as well. for my age i am only looking for capital presevation and take zero risk
the only one risk i have is my car value keep dropping - cant really help is an old innova

virtualgay
post May 10 2023, 08:19 PM

3,258 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 10 2023, 04:52 PM)
Yes Boss  rclxm9.gif

still plenty available...

30k per shot all the way

can buy if u have the $$$ and not yet hit the 100k quota  icon_rolleyes.gif
With OPR going up and FD is able to reach 4.5% I am not sure worth to put into ASM anymore
virtualgay
post May 16 2023, 09:14 AM

3,258 posts

when best date to masuk ASM?
begining of the month or end of the month?
i scare masuk now RM10k middle of the month then next 14 days no interest... can any sifu help to advice ?
virtualgay
post May 16 2023, 09:46 AM

3,258 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 16 2023, 09:25 AM)
First of the month

1st May

1st June

Now u goes in...
Only count from June - March 2024 (end of financial year)
ok got it.. do it start to count on the date we FPX into ASM?
or i need to do it like on the 30th or 31st and give it 1 working day to reflect?
virtualgay
post May 19 2023, 02:26 PM

3,258 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 19 2023, 12:16 PM)
But yours is bumi quota... Also u dump into ASB 1 & 2 💪

Probably nons also did the same, but it's went to ASM1 🤑
those who already pump 100k into ASM1 now tikam ASM2 and 3?
virtualgay
post May 22 2023, 11:27 AM

3,258 posts

QUOTE(markedestiny @ May 22 2023, 11:21 AM)
Based on historical data available, the possibilities of ASM 2&3 giving out more than  ASM1 in div payout are quite low and unlikely...
ini i setuju
virtualgay
post May 22 2023, 11:32 AM

3,258 posts

just masuk 5k...
still saving bullet

wait for salary come in then masuk a little bit more
dont think able to reach 100k quota for me as never have such bullet

This post has been edited by virtualgay: May 22 2023, 11:33 AM
virtualgay
post May 22 2023, 01:42 PM

3,258 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 22 2023, 12:00 PM)
Best case scenario
4.5% like ASM1

🤑💰
actually i dont mind if is 4.5% or 4.25% as i know if i need money i can sell it ASAP and get back my money
but if FD rate goes up to 5% then ASM1 i wont even look at it
virtualgay
post May 22 2023, 02:28 PM

3,258 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 22 2023, 01:47 PM)
Yes.
Liquidity is the main thing...
Easy to sell... OTC for big amount or 2k for online 🙏

5% FD???
Ain't going to happen anytime soon...
Best rate in market is 4.5% only
never sold mine before...
If OTC, which bank ?
virtualgay
post May 22 2023, 03:44 PM

3,258 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 22 2023, 02:48 PM)
Check out the list 😄
Near bottom of the page

https://www.asnb.com.my/asnbv2_6contact_EN.php
i think i have most of the bank smile.gif
problem is OTC again
hope i no need to sell so soon
virtualgay
post May 22 2023, 11:34 PM

3,258 posts

QUOTE(exwuliao @ May 22 2023, 10:21 PM)
Does this ASNB have compounding interest? Been reading a bit on compound interest and wondering where to park a certain amount every month without using brain power
only yearly not monthly if not wrong
meaning u put RM10 on Jan RM10 on Feb RM10 on Mar and all of that you put on the 1st let just say April 1st declare then this is how it works

Total RM10 on Jan x 4.5% / 12 = 0.0375
Total RM20 on Feb x 4.5% / 12 = 0.075
Total RM30 on Mar x 4.5% / 12 = 0.1125

that is how it works lo...
if i am wrong some sifu here pls correct me
so the answer is no compunded interest on montly basis but yearly basis la
virtualgay
post May 23 2023, 02:44 PM

3,258 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 23 2023, 02:21 PM)
Don't know if they would extend this or not 🤔🧐

During Jibby time... Gotten 5 year extension till 2023....

Beyond 2023, need to see Madani gomen would extend another 5 year or going for yearly 1 year basis only....

Budget 2024, we shall know details 🙏
if we self contribute will we get RM300?
virtualgay
post May 23 2023, 03:37 PM

3,258 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 23 2023, 02:48 PM)
Let just say i work full time as a office boy with a pay of RM2.5k and my boss help me carum EPF
then i work another job as a Grab driver where i earn RM3.5k and i want to carum
so do i entitle for i-saraan?

15 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0405sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 01:41 AM