Ultimate Discussions of ASNB Fixed Price UT, Magical UT only in Malaysia

jimbet1337
post Jan 1 2022, 05:18 PM

meh
2,670 posts

QUOTE(MattSally @ Jan 1 2022, 02:58 PM)
Is anyone else finding it very hard to login to the myasnb portal today? I guess it is overloaded by people trying to check that dividends have been properly credited.
I couldn't login on the portal website but no issue to login via myasnb app
jimbet1337
post Jan 3 2022, 02:07 PM

meh
2,670 posts

QUOTE(popice2u @ Jan 3 2022, 01:57 PM)
can't log in since morning....
Just tried, now should be OK.
jimbet1337
post Aug 4 2024, 04:42 PM

meh
2,670 posts

QUOTE(poooky @ Aug 4 2024, 10:52 AM)
Hi all, If I register on myasnb app, how do I link to Mae?
In MAE main page. "Transfer" > "ASNB"
jimbet1337
post Aug 19 2024, 09:19 AM

meh
2,670 posts

QUOTE(chinkw1 @ Aug 19 2024, 07:42 AM)
MyASNB Apps got problem today?

When tap ASMx, it shutdown woh. Anyone else facing this issue?
Just tested. Same.
jimbet1337
post Mar 17 2025, 02:11 PM

meh
2,670 posts

ASB3 didik is based on availability and not like ASB1/2 where can max 300k each, correct?
jimbet1337
post Mar 17 2025, 03:31 PM

meh
2,670 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 17 2025, 02:19 PM)
It's based on availability & No limit of 300k like ASMx funds...

Only difference is that fund purely for Bumi.... Unlike ASMx which opens to all Malaysian...

Normally after dividend can get units...

Now also can, especially just before Raya celebration....

Based on people feedback
QUOTE(MattSally @ Mar 17 2025, 02:26 PM)
Correct. The amount in ASB1, ASB2 can go above 300k due to dividends being reinvested but not by buying additional units. ASB3 is purely subject to availability and that is where most of our ASM/ASB investment is. If you have a long enough time horizon, the effects of reinvesting dividends in ASBx in particular (ie, not withdrawing dividend units), and compound interest are very good - our ASB1 fund, for example, is over 500k because we invested to the initial limit which was 200k, then invested another 100k when the limit was raised to 300k and just left it alone after that. One other point of note. If ASB1/2 goes above 300k due reinvested dividends you can add funds to go back to the high water mark of your investment after you have made a withdrawal. Eg: If you invested 300k and reinvested dividends had taken the value to 350k, you could withdraw (for eg) 50k to bring the balance down to 300k but at any stage thereafter you can add 50k to go back to your high water mark of 350k units. If another dividend had been paid before you added the extra 50k, you can still add the full 50k even if that puts the new value at, for eg, 365k. I hope that makes sense.
Thank you both notworthy.gif
jimbet1337
post Mar 21 2025, 09:57 AM

meh
2,670 posts

5.5%
jimbet1337
post May 3 2025, 04:16 PM

meh
2,670 posts

QUOTE(gold member @ May 2 2025, 08:29 PM)
Thank you. Finally I bought few k units from your withdrawal after trying so many days no fish.
I almost thought I was banned from subscribing ASM2.
Is that even possible?
jimbet1337
post Jun 12 2025, 01:36 PM

meh
2,670 posts

QUOTE(SticH @ Jun 11 2025, 01:03 PM)
How do I check how much within the total amount are dividend?
Login to your account in ASNB website. Can check the annual statement (PDF).

Also check the add fund page, you can see how much unit left that you can buy.

jimbet1337
post Jun 25 2025, 01:02 PM

meh
2,670 posts

QUOTE(yurie @ Jun 25 2025, 01:00 PM)
Anyone ever came across circular from ASNB saying that inactive accounts for two years will be closed, ie no topup made. Is this true or only for those account with low or zero balance?
https://www.asnb.com.my/pdf/notis/2025/noti...ount_a4_eng.pdf

0.0384sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:05 PM