Ultimate Discussions of ASNB Fixed Price UT, Magical UT only in Malaysia

fun_feng
post Jan 20 2020, 04:29 PM

One Cat to Rule Them ALL
2,289 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ Jan 16 2020, 06:19 PM)
Wow, I've been away so long that this ultra popular thread in finance has moved to kopitiam.

Not sure if kopitiam users are interested in this, but saw this in ASW annual report and thought I'd share facts to confirm previous suspicion

In the past many forumers speculated that some years dividends are propped up by previous year reserves. This is shown in the annual report

It's based on realised profits. Ultimately, we do not know how much unrealised profits/losses is there in the investments, now they took out even the stock composition % of market value of portfolio. Year on year there are impairments made on the investments, again, we don't know what is it on. As a bean counter, I don't like what I can't see  sweat.gif
Thread topic already stated "Magical UT only in Msia"

Can buy and resell UT at fixed price RM1 also magical d

So expect something magical with their internal arrangement
fun_feng
post Apr 15 2020, 02:18 PM

One Cat to Rule Them ALL
2,289 posts

Hey guys... I thought ASM gonna announce dividend this month or next??/

And u guys still buying?? Not scared since KLCI so unstable?
fun_feng
post Apr 15 2020, 03:25 PM

One Cat to Rule Them ALL
2,289 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Apr 15 2020, 03:22 PM)
of course still buying

whatever happen to KLCI or the economy, can you name a better investment than this?

even ASM1 4.25% dividend stillvery good

proof? so many here talk cock this and that, and say mau SELL OFF / CASH OUT cos dissapoitned with ASM1 dividend

but we dont see anyone reporting it's easier to catch ASM1, do we?

So... talk cock all they want, the best investent is still very clear - FP fund. LOL
But how to give 4.XX dividend when the whole KLCI sink by double digit

I doubt they have enuf peanut butter to cover this year

If they do "creative accounting" then confirm bye bye to this country
fun_feng
post Apr 15 2020, 09:08 PM

One Cat to Rule Them ALL
2,289 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Apr 15 2020, 04:10 PM)
bursa going up btw
Still worse than pre drop
fun_feng
post Oct 1 2020, 10:56 AM