Ultimate Discussions of ASNB Fixed Price UT, Magical UT only in Malaysia

alpha91
post Mar 15 2023, 10:34 PM

493 posts

HI all sifus, may I know is most of the asnb product earning money?
I wish to start invest and have not much idea about this.
I dont mind low return as long as higher than FD, but is there any source where I can learn more about all these?
alpha91
post Mar 16 2023, 08:53 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 15 2023, 10:42 PM)
https://www.asnb.com.my/asnbv2_0index.php
But it's not higher than FD...

Years ago yes.
But now it's lower....

Higher than FD is EPF...
Hi, thank you for answering.
I see. actually may I know hows the unit price appreciate? as in, under what factor?
if like share normal have more buyers willing to pay higher price. but in bond is it the same? i suppose this one they cant bid for higher price.
Is there any media i can read about all these basic information?

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Mar 16 2023, 08:45 AM)
But but

Their presentation showed higher than Maybank 12-M FD icon_idea.gif

He he he
hmm... ever since covid the FD rate is very low. Actually is Maybank promoting me to buy this SUKUK bond and saying higher return than FD
wondering should i really buy some
alpha91
post Mar 16 2023, 09:12 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 16 2023, 08:58 PM)
For newbie

U better go for fixed price products...

The unit price is set at rm1......

Amanah Saham Malaysia 1, 2 & 3
Total 3 funds...

Less headache

And this the one most of us buy...
Alright, understand. Thank you for your advice.

0.0440sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:39 PM