Ultimate Discussions of ASNB Fixed Price UT, Magical UT only in Malaysia

Unkerpanjang
post Jun 15 2020, 12:13 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Jun 15 2020, 11:43 AM)
looks like Zeti has some integrity after all.
Ahem.... More 'balls' than rest of guys.
Unkerpanjang
post Jun 16 2020, 11:17 AM

1,232 posts

Got scandal or not... Die, Die also... Embrace ASM123.

Forumers in this thread, ain't got much choice apart from ASNB FP. Worst case, low dividends but principal protected.

PN Gomen street-smarr, won't dare make investors angry.... Just Rob from someplace, etc to fund gaps.

The real losers are those that's not vested.

Unkerpanjang
post Jun 27 2020, 05:02 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(Mr Kong @ Jun 27 2020, 04:02 PM)
Hi guys,
Hope you guys are having a good weekend, but I was wondering is it almost impossible to get Amanah Saham Malaysia? From what I've read so far, it feels like the demand is always more than the supply. Is it HARD to get or ALMOST IMPOSSIBLE to get?
Thanks!
Based on personal experience.
Was,... Hardly Impossible.
As Is,....... Impossibly Hard.
But as the Sifus say - No pain, No gain.

This post has been edited by Unkerpanjang: Jun 27 2020, 06:19 PM
Unkerpanjang
post Jun 27 2020, 06:36 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(Mr Kong @ Jun 27 2020, 05:11 PM)
Perhaps you could explain why is it so hard, even now? I am assuming with coronavirus, many people will be eager to sell to have money??
2 sides to a coin.
While the trivial many did sell.
There's also many FD savers, Kwsp skeptics, etc seeking higher yields, dumping into ASM123.

My observation was back mid 2019, PNB did a couple of Roadshows, encouraging public to save in ASNB. That really increased many account holders.

Catching big lots got tougher, but not impossible.

If a person, needs to dispose assets to raise cash... Unlikely to dispose ASM123 first , due to higher yield.

For me, FD (unable to buy ASM123) or underperforming stocks will be first to go. Just my 2 cents.

Why stocks? As a worrier, stocks might halt share buybacks (due to reduced borrowings) and/or reduce dividends.. Then, it'll be a bloodbath.

This post has been edited by Unkerpanjang: Jun 27 2020, 06:42 PM
Unkerpanjang
post Oct 3 2020, 02:25 PM

1,232 posts

Hi Seniors,
Monday 12noon will sell my asm3 dividend.
Happy fishing.
Unkerpanjang
post Feb 12 2021, 08:58 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(Afterburner1.0 @ Feb 11 2021, 10:59 AM)
As fellow non bumi here, who just started to fish for ASM .... how much have u all got for all the senior fisherman here? anyone with total ASMs (1,2,3) of rm50K? rm100K?
Happy New Year to all,
I'm just very negative with the direction of our country's wealth n prosperity.
I cap my asnb to, $2500K, use the dividends to just buy physical gold (>2.5Kg, as I stopped counting) n more recently bitcoin/ethereum.
Our RM is F€©®×§, just keep enuf RM for your expenses.
Maintain a foreign bank account, if u intend to send child overseas education. If really smart kids, then scholarship.
Thanks, for allowing to share my views n real concerns.
No insidious intentions.
Unkerpanjang
post Feb 12 2021, 10:54 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(vanitas @ Feb 12 2021, 09:34 AM)
Uncle may invest into US, China funds or ETF.
For cryptocurrency, hopefully uncle understand the risks associated, not only volatility but chances of lose everything there.

I personally also stopped top up ASNB, as it is getting difficult and not worth the time due to poor economy performance of our country.
Good point, As Is, my gold holdings based on current RM is 5%, crypto is 0.5 net worth. Strategy in place to build it to 10% n 2% respectively. Unless, some incident happens n I get 10x-20x windfall from such investments. Don't jump all in, always allocate what u can afford accordingly..its to preserve wealth.

Malaysia with so much personal n household debt cannot increase FD n Loan rates too high, there'll be riots in the streets. Similarly, MY stocks continue to be weak, asnb will be sub 4% dividends. Sorry, we digress, thats my new year msg n caution.
Thank you, all.
Unkerpanjang
post Mar 19 2021, 09:49 AM

1,232 posts

Good morning all, just spersonal sharing...

My only risk is, NOT having enuf $ in kwsp, asnb, stocks...
Unkerpanjang
post Mar 19 2021, 01:53 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Mar 19 2021, 10:06 AM)
define 'enough'
Haha, good catch...has been a moving goal post.
When i was much, much younger, single, honda c70 everywhere, that ( all encompassing amount) was rm800k.
I was naive n didnt understand inflation wud be so severe...also, likely inherited my grandparents n parents genes... life expetency till late 80s, early 90s.

This risk = unknown.
Kwsp tiered dividends.
Asnb fp reclassified for bumis only.
Low fd dividends, zombie economy.
Insurance premium increase by 5% annually.
Higher property taxes.
Unkerpanjang
post Mar 29 2021, 08:11 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(Global synergy @ Mar 29 2021, 07:08 PM)
When u say straight go into PNB holding means what?
Great news! The worst is behind us....
Unkerpanjang
post Apr 24 2021, 07:24 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(MattSally @ Apr 23 2021, 11:14 AM)
True, I was thinking of ASB 3 in July, then ASM 2, ASM 3.
Morning Matt n rest of forumers, i was quite early into asnb, those 50s+ uncles in pagoda t shirt. I built my asnb, kwsp, Sg stocks (bleeding, SgxxxK) & Sg bonds (sub 2% dividends) investments to achieve annual passive income ++ rm250k @ 5% dividends. Im still actively working, but now thinking of early retirement. (Actually, childhood fear of falling into poverty)
I like most investors in this asnb thread, underestimated the counterparty risk with MYR deficit spending, food inflation & malaise economy. (As with most asnb forumers, im risk adverse). I now conclude, my beloved MY will continue to be in a quagmire.... (fullstop), unless theres will to change.
Last 2 years, i bought + 2Kg of physical gold as inflation hedge, but we now learn, gold price like most other commodities are heavily manipulated. It will surely help if MY goes into stagflation, otherwise, gift to my grandchilren (haha, although i now drummed to my children, need not follow society's view of marriage).
Cutting to the chase, i find yr msg to be always very polite, decent & transparent hence sharing my thoughts, my journey...in taking some financial risks. I just invested in crypto with 1% networth. Because of crypto crash, yesterday ard 3pm, i redeemed rm100k asm (good luck to the lucky fishermen). Just devote time to research, mix in the real crypto community n overcome the investment fears/fomo. We asnb forumers have the right temperament n discipline to invest in crypto. Its a new world, for us older 'kids' to learn new investments n excitement. (I calculated, over last 20 years, i burnt rm200-300k on 4D, with nothing to show), haha, going to try again this sat, sun. Isnt this madness? The crypto return (investment, not trading), is 50-100x asnb. Not flexing my asnb bags (as always, in god we trust, others show proof) needless to say, as always the wife has a bigger stack....
But, this is not a financial advise nor marketing...and not suitable for everyone, im just an uncle in pagoda t shirt.

This post has been edited by Unkerpanjang: Apr 24 2021, 07:57 AM
Unkerpanjang
post Apr 25 2021, 08:20 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(Unkerpanjang @ Apr 24 2021, 07:24 AM)
All the best in your financial journey. Allow me this parting message from my mentors, Sniff, Scurry, Hew n Haw.

Unkerpanjang
post Aug 30 2021, 06:31 AM

1,232 posts

Unker oledi past 55, however still working as long as I'm able to provide value. I do contribute the annual $60k top ip as well as purposely withdraw $30k to test the kwsp withdrawalsystem. No restrictions whatsoever, commendable processes.

I continue to balance my portfolio, by diverting the asnb dividends to kwsp n other investments. My strategy is to cap kwsp n asnb to max $4mil, due to counterpart risk associated with ringgit. Matt's MM2H problem if materialise, will be another nail to our country's financial health.

Keep enuf RM for daily expenses, rest diversify.....my path is physical gold, crypto, specifically Sgd. I invest $2.5k monthly on medical insurance, ptd accumulated $300k+ in surrender value. I'm a firm believer as #$60k spine surgery, screws on my l3, l4 while wife an avid runner $20k knee surgery to remove bone splinters after a bad fall..

Scanning thru, additionally Sspn will be a good investment vehicle, even if no kids.

What's your chosen path. .. Pls share. I'm interested to expand my horizon.

This post has been edited by Unkerpanjang: Aug 30 2021, 06:39 AM
Unkerpanjang
post Sep 2 2021, 06:40 AM

1,232 posts

Another issue with SSPN is transparency. Correct me if I am wrong, but I could not find SSPN-related annual reports, financial statements and/or holdings summary/details. How do they invest your money to give you 4% annually? How many % in bonds/stocks etc. The exact details should be published in some form of reports, but I could not find it anywhere in the official PTPTN/SSPN portal.

https://www.ptptn.gov.my/pengenalan-sspn-i-side

As this is off-topic, feel free to quote my post and reply in the SSPN thread.

[/quote]
Bro, connect the dots among ASB, TH, Bank Rakyat, Sspn, and all the other Govt financial vehicles. Important is to seize the opportunity, n keep quiet. There's alway shades of grey. Their motto is to help the xxxx....if u r lucky, u board the free ride. U think the Govt of the day won't bail out Sspn?

Don't u think that EPF, kwap, etc pumping in Tiger Bank, etc is all part of acceptable market manipulation? Free market dictates some companies go bankrupt, but in reality there's alway sacred animals n Org too big to fail.

This post has been edited by Unkerpanjang: Sep 2 2021, 06:46 AM
Unkerpanjang
post Sep 4 2021, 03:47 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Sep 4 2021, 02:27 PM)
after age 55 can deposit into epf without working?
Until 100 years old. Real question will be, whether got money to deposit?
Wage vs age earning curve, a person likely to hit max earnings btw 45-55 y/o.
The most important is power of compounding interest + getting into the investment (asnb, kwsp, sspn) early.
I was quite risk adverse, only investing in SGX blue chips, while making money from Ocbc, Dbs....net loss 2 Merz GLC250 in Singtel, $4.60-3.320.

For asnb, my wife was lining up before 730am n hugging backpacks of cash to asnb offices during GE13, we have friends n relatives warning us asnb likely another govt scam, asnb will close shop, unsustainable dividends, principle sum cannot withdraw, etc.
Back then, no daily limit...peak deposit we hit was $400K+.I agree it is still a financial game of musical chairs. But who cares? Where else to get dividends higher than FD?
Theres empathy looking at al the younger gen, trying hard to buy asm123 now.

Now, learning crypto. Back in Feb, invested in Ether @ Usd1350, XRP @ Usd0.45. To share if i can achieve +RM700K, and retire comfortably by this year.

This post has been edited by Unkerpanjang: Sep 5 2021, 06:46 AM
Unkerpanjang
post Sep 5 2021, 03:48 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(TheEquatorian @ Sep 5 2021, 03:04 PM)
It sounds like you should already be able to retire quite comfortably. Why venture into crypto for an additional 700k? The risk is quite high with no underlying value in the asset.
Hi Equatorian, i reply your posts as over the years, you come across as an intelligent investor n well read person.
Forum is for responsible sharing n we are not competing against each other, everyone deserves to die rich (as to born poor)

Over RM1.x Mil, parked in physical gold n Sgd currency (SSB), which doesnt provide any dividends. Some Sgx shares all sink/sunk, haha. Sigh!

Over the 6 months, i have since invested up to 2% net worth in crypto. Its a wild ride n new asset class that i immerse to learn.
If i lose, its just 6 months interest of my traditional investments. Watch CTO Larsson, XRP DAI, Brad Kimes, John Deaton n Jeremy Hogan legal briefs.
Limited regulated crypto exchange in MY. Use Luno Apps, im certain Ether n XRP will deliver 3-4x gains over next 6 months. No traiditional investment can deliver such gains. DYODD!!!!

Im thankful to be in a better situation than most, yet driven to active engagement, instead of praying n hoping for a 4-5% asnb, kwsp, sspn.
So far, the gains is 100%, but still $590K away from goal. Gonna park the gains in sspn, as the 4% dividends will sustain my family's medical insurance premium till wife/myself pass on.

Anyway, i am out of topic. Lastly, for those gold bugs, go read Gold Investment forum, i posted something today.
Unkerpanjang
post Sep 8 2021, 07:41 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(Haloperidol @ Sep 7 2021, 08:45 PM)
Unker are you a singaporean / singapore PR?
I am struggling to find a way to *Directly own* singapore equities instead of relying banks ....
How did you manage to buy the SSB ?
I replied back private mail. To benefit of others, theres a open sg bank thread. At forum topic.
If it benefits u, good. Otherwise, just ignore.
Apologize for the off topic.
Unkerpanjang
post Nov 5 2021, 03:31 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Nov 5 2021, 10:08 AM)
is it true that we have to pay to set a nominee (next of kin) name in asn account? around how much?
Go asnb office n set up.
Nominee needs to be asnb holder.
Commissioner for Oath sign off.
One time fee btw rm100-180, depending on promotion period.
I theenk, annual fee10 units.

This post has been edited by Unkerpanjang: Nov 5 2021, 03:36 PM
Unkerpanjang
post Nov 7 2021, 09:33 AM

1,232 posts

[quote=kart,Nov 7 2021, 08:10 AM]
I believe that many long-time ASNB unitholders would have already been aware of the potential impact of Prosperity Tax from Budget 2022, over ASNB dividends.
Sigh, it is possible that we are indirectly "paying" for Prosperity Tax, through possible reduction in ASNB dividends. We just have to brace for "impact".
The following article is from The Star.

The many stages in a person's perspective of Time.
Extreme Trauma - time is measured in seconds.
War, Disaster - ...in minutes/hours?
Famine, Poverty -... in days?
Poor - ... in week?
As we gone down the list...asnb investors, time measured in months or year (depending if invested in single/multiple asnb fund)
Lastly, the super wealthy - ...generational timeframe?

Personally, i planned my retirement based on a historical 6% asnb, kwsp, dividend. Evidently, experiencing a $80k annual shortfall.
Hence, continue working, while working on a financial vehicle able to generate additional $2mil personal wealth (@4% dividends) and/or significantly increase annual dividends.

More importantly, we r considered the lucky ones...our Time perspective allows us to respond, ability to correct this $ shortfall.
Bottomline, dont stay idle, use Time to your advantage.
Unkerpanjang
post Feb 23 2022, 10:16 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(familyfirst3 @ Feb 23 2022, 12:43 PM)
Next time retired liao need to find more lounges to sit  biggrin.gif
I think theres some critera need to satisfy b4 being invited to louge...like education level, certain profession, stylo, etc.
Unker in t shirt n shorts, for sure they no-hue! Auntie another asnb account oso no sound.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0419sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:27 PM